Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

25 People found this comment helpful

levorphanol works better than vicodin,lortab,oxycodone & morphine.The BEST pain drug is methadone

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I have had multiple surgeries,+ have titanium rods + plates thru out my spine. This med wasn't any more effective to me than the IR meds I have been on over the last 11 years, and I've tried them all...The biggest issue is it IS NOT AVAILABLE and the thought of the possibility of going into withdrawal is terrifying to me and it is not worth the worry of the unavailability of the med. Several phar...

Shared reviews and ratings

Nancy | 55-64 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/25/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has worked for me for some time. I cannot believe how expensive it is !! There should be a law for pricing on meds !

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Captain Gil | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/31/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Allergic to tramadol so also allergic to this. Overpriced hard to get. If a doc prescribed it to you ask for something else!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/29/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

taking for pain, but caused ulcer or other gastrointestinal problems, currently undiagnosed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mysticnana2013 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/3/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had multiple surgeries,+ have titanium rods + plates thru out my spine. This med wasn't any more effective to me than the IR meds I have been on over the last 11 years, and I've tried them all...The biggest issue is it IS NOT AVAILABLE and the thought of the possibility of going into withdrawal is terrifying to me and it is not worth the worry of the unavailability of the med. Several pharmacists (who all work for the 1 pharmacy chain I go to) have all said it will only get harder and frankly its not worth the worry to me. Also, because the dosage I require per day is large, I have found the ease of use difficult as well, especially with my other meds I have to take as well. I don't like taking meds on an empty stomach, (severe ulcer prob.) but have found it even less effective if I eat first + it doesn't work as well at all. I am disappointed once again.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
arcangel | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/22/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found that this drug works better to eliminate pain for a longer period of time while being able to take less of the drug on a daily basis as compared to other drugs with higher doses with lessor effects and not lasting as long.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
1/7/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

for a long acting pain medication a think it works better then oxycontin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/28/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works really well for my neuropathic pain in my feet without making me feel gorked-out. Sometimes hard to get...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/25/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this for constant back and neck pain and so far it has been the only thing that actually has worked for me. I've tried everything...vicodin, norco, oxycodone, morphine, kadian, fetanyl...etc This so far has been the best. My only complaint is that it is hard to get. It's not something usually stocked in pharmacy's

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/20/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

levorphanol works better than vicodin,lortab,oxycodone & morphine.The BEST pain drug is methadone

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More