Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

118 People found this comment helpful

I started taking Celexa 20mg (generic citalopram, its a lot cheaper) The first week of August this year. I was diagnosed with Major Depression and Generalized Anxiety Disorder. I take it once a day at night (with food to diminish any possible gastrointestinal side effects). I am feeling 100% better than I did just a few months ago. I could not be more satisfied with the outcome. Before, I could no...

Most voted negative review

11 People found this comment helpful

I have only taken 2 pills so far

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous |
9/13/2021
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the packages in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines before placing the order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. comRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jglass2 | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/5/2021
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/25/2021
Condition: Repeated Episodes of Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was having uncontrollable anxiety attacks. Started taking Celexa and it stopped my anxiety attacks, calmed down my heart palpitations, and improved my mood! Been taking it several months now. Would recommend!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nate | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/29/2020
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

at first, Celexa was my saving grace. It pulled me out of a very dark point in my life. slowly after 6 months, it stopped working, and then began working against me. it intensified my symptoms of depression. I went from feeling full of life to more suicidal than I'd ever been before. I started sleeping for upwards of 16 hours a day. I stopped attending school and when I did I slept in class. I slept, not because I was fatigued, but because I didn't want to be awake. Sleep was the closest I could get to death without hurting anyone. I'd wake up angry that I didn't die in my sleep. I dreamt about killing myself. I'd never before wanted to die so badly. this effect made me not want to take it at all. I'd talk to my doctor and he'd up my dose and contact me 2 weeks later to check in. Usually I was doing better. but after a month, I was back in the same pattern of living without wanting to live. this happened 3 times, and after the third time, my doctor had to take me off of it because I was so miserable and depressed that I didn't even realize it was the fault of the medication and instead blamed myself for being too depressed to be helped. Personally, I would not recommend Celexa to anyone. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/15/2020
Condition: Bipolar Depression
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I will never take Celexa again, not only was it totally ineffective, but I even had major side effects one of them being self-harm when I had never before I started taking it and never after I stopped.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Erica | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/20/2020
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking Celexa 10 mg. for depression for 2 weeks. I've experienced Terrible headaches, Nausea...(Bad stomach aches

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Emroever | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/7/2020
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I felt like the depression was at bay, but it made my anxiety skyrocket. The side effects were extreme—either not enough sleep or I’d sleep the entire day, always felt unwell and nauseous, horrible headaches. I’m currently on week three of coming off of 20mg, and I keep forgetting simple words or use the wrong ones (completely out of my character)..!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sam | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/16/2019
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was switched to Celexa after Cipralex started not working for me. Celexa makes me sweat and cannot get a full nights sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MGA | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/12/2019
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Celexa since it was first available. Previously, I had taken Zoloft for many years. The Zoloft began giving me severe heartburn, so I had to stop taking it. Celexa controls my clinical depression. Without the medication, I am angry and unable to interact with others without being abrupt and hurtful. I really like that it doesnâ??t take a great length of time to get back into your system if you are without it for a few days. I am pleased with this medication as it allows me to function in my daily life.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pepperjanuary219 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/17/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Celexa for around 6 months after being diagnosed with agoraphobia. Before starting treatment with this medication I was riddled with anxiety and would pretty much only leave my house to go to work and worried constantly that I would have a panic attack in front of people or I would be inside a place like a grocery store and have to leave due to the stress of it all. Sometimes I couldn’t even get out of my car to go inside. Since I have been taking Celexa, my symptoms are definitely lessened. It’s a work in progress but Celexa is definitely helping. As far as side effects, I’ve only had one negative and that is a complete loss of interest in physical intimacy.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Katelyn163 | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/16/2019
Condition: Repeated Episodes of Anxiety
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started out with 10mg and it helped with my depression tremendously. The first week or so on it was horrible with all the side effects (dry mouth, night sweats, headache), but I stuck it out and am really glad I did. I recently increased to a 20mg dose because I was still experiencing quite a bit of anxiety w/the smaller dose. Some depression meds make you drowsy/spacey but Celexa hasnâ??t made me that way at all. I highly recommend giving it a try!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/3/2019
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked great for the depression, but left me not caring about anything. No sexual desire.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fitbit19855 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/30/2019
Condition: Panic Disorder
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Please have your doctor start you on a lower milligram ( im on 10mg ) if you deal with rapid heartbeat and more anxiety during 1st couple weeks ....but I must tell you after two weeks of taking off work and toughing this out ,my anxiety and severe panic attacks from underlying issues an non stop drinking habit to cope finally came into play an this drug has me living life again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mirandaxoxo | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/21/2019
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I do feel a lot better since I began taking this medication. I do hope to improve future, as I've only been on this medication for about 3 weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happy heart. | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/24/2019
Condition: Repeated Episodes of Anxiety
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a traumatic situation that send me spiralling out of control. I refused to take any SSRI despite my Doctors recommendation. It took her 6 months to get me to try one as I was petrified of any drugs that alter the mind. Eventually I had no choice , I became extremely mentally sick and because of this physically. I lost 30 pounds in 5 months. I tried celexa 10 mg along with clornazapan and never looked back. I had no side effects outside drowsiness which was fine I then took it before bed and finally I was able to sleep. I gained my appetite back and I never felt more clarity and happiness. This little pill saved my life. My only regret was I never took it sooner as my doctor adviced. Celexa is a life changer. I highly recommend it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tara | 19-24 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/11/2019
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on Celexa for a few months and everything was fine and I had no side effects. But a few months in (this is gonna sound odd) I had abnormal vaginal bleeding. I bled vaginally for literally 3 months straight. I consulted my doctor that gave me this medicine and he took me off it and put me on something different. As soon as I stopped the medicine the bleeding went away and I havenâ??t had bleeding like that since.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
? i don't know what this means | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/4/2018
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took celexa for 16 years and it worked great. Then it stopped working. I have been crying 3-4 times a day for the past ten months. Initially, i would cry for no reason - just out of the blue. Now i get depressed when i cry and the past few months i have had flashes of anger when i cry. Generally, i'm not depressed anymore except for when i cry. My doctor referred me to counseling, which i do, but no solution has been offered.....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brandon | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/4/2018
Condition: Depression
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It worked but made me feel very physically and emotionally drained, stopped after a few months because while it worked it just didn't make me feel good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Julie | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/13/2018
Condition: Anxiousness associated with Depression
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this for 1 week, make my life horrible. I have more panic attack, made me tired and unable to sleep. Went to ER twice.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EmmyJay8 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/1/2018
Condition: Repeated Episodes of Anxiety
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I was originally diagnosed with anxiety & depression about 12 years ago this was the first drug I took. I felt pretty immediate results. For reasons I can't remember, I switched to different medications and tried 4 others before coming back to Celexa. Compared to Effexor (the last drug), I finally don't have the "brain fog" feeling anymore- and also feel more like myself! Also the Effexor messed with my sex drive-- ugh! Thankfully Celexa is a much better drug for me overall.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More