Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

I felt much better, Things did not bother me as much, I felt like i had more energy and i was more productive.

Most voted negative review

12 People found this comment helpful

still drinking

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/9/2016
Condition: Symptoms from Alcohol Withdrawal
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take a lower dose that what is prescribed and tried to get off of it as quickly as possible. I drank for nearly a week once and went through significant withdraw. I recently had a relapse where I didn't drink as much as the first time but still had some withdraw symptoms. I still had some of the medication so I took it again at a much lower dose than prescribed. I had a weird sensation of not being able to wake up one morning after 25mg doses at 4pm the day before, 8pm the day before, and 5 am the following morning. Kind of scared me. I'm going to see if I can just muddle through the rest of my withdraw. Hopefully I'm done with the worst of it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/28/2016
Condition: Symptoms from Alcohol Withdrawal
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very good at helping you through the initial withdrawals which can sometimes trap you into your daily drinking. Only downside is i feel very tired and fuzzy brained while on this medication (but then again i sleep like a baby on it to)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Julie Karish | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/8/2015
Condition: Symptoms from Alcohol Withdrawal
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started using this for reducing alcohol intake.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KM | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/3/2014
Condition: Symptoms from Alcohol Withdrawal
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medication was extremely effective to counter act the most difficult 78 hours of detox. I felt a higher and slightly longer dosage period (another week) may have been more beneficial. A commitment to abstain is essential though for the long-term.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
linmarb | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/12/2014
Condition: Symptoms from Alcohol Withdrawal
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Felt brilliant while taking this but sadly old anxieties retured with s vengeence after taper off and Im told the drug cannot be taken for long periods of time

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/28/2012
Condition: Symptoms from Alcohol Withdrawal
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/14/2011
Condition: Severe Anxiety
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/22/2010
Condition: Anxious
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I felt much better, Things did not bother me as much, I felt like i had more energy and i was more productive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/31/2010
Condition: Symptoms from Alcohol Withdrawal
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

still drinking

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mike | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/18/2009
Condition: Severe Anxiety
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

does cause some dizzyness. and dry mouth

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More