Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

I used this treatment for stage fright. I am a musician and writer. This treatment works beautifully for stage fright. I noticed that the treatment improves my ability to concentrate while playing alone as well as in public. The effect of sedation is significant but worth it.

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

I took this medication during the day for symptoms of nausea, with no side effects and it worked well. I took it at bedtime along with my other sleep meds, Benadryl, Seroquel, Clonazepam, Lunesta, and Requip. I woke about 2hrs after taking med having to urinate. I had a great deal of difficulty walking, stumbling, uncoordinated, falling against walls and bed. When I entered the bathroom, I knocke...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/22/2016
Condition: Motion Sickness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this for long car rides and when I fly. It's really beneficial when taken 30 min prior to these types of activities. I haven't had any negative side effects while using this product. It also relaxes me and is helpful in stressful situations which cause anxiety.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
thrawnms14 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/27/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this treatment for stage fright. I am a musician and writer. This treatment works beautifully for stage fright. I noticed that the treatment improves my ability to concentrate while playing alone as well as in public. The effect of sedation is significant but worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/5/2012
Condition: Disease with Hearing Loss, Ringing in the Ears & Dizziness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

tablet helps during a severe vertigo attack. Usually within an hour the vertigo seems to subside significantly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LuvsRollrCoastrs | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/4/2012
Condition: Motion Sickness
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A couple years back, I was at Cedar Point and felt nauseaous whenever I would get off a roller coaster. By the end of the day, I had a splitting headache and felt sooo sick. So the next time I went to an amusement park I tried Dramamine a half hour before I started riding. Other than feeling drowsy, I felt noticably better throughout the day and after riding the coasters. It really works great and i get motion sickness easily. next time i think i will try the less drowsy formula (meclizine).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/29/2010
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was recently diagnosed with vertigo. I told my doctor I had the sensation that I was falling or moving even when not in motion. After a series of tests the doctor told me I had vertigo and to take dimenhydrinate. Since treatment I have been relieved of nausea, vomiting, and unsteady balance associated with my condition. I am able to be a passenger in a car without dreading and enduring the discomfort of vertigo and am content with the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
magickhappens53 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/25/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this medication during the day for symptoms of nausea, with no side effects and it worked well. I took it at bedtime along with my other sleep meds, Benadryl, Seroquel, Clonazepam, Lunesta, and Requip. I woke about 2hrs after taking med having to urinate. I had a great deal of difficulty walking, stumbling, uncoordinated, falling against walls and bed. When I entered the bathroom, I knocked over a gallon bottle of distilled water, the cover came off and the floor was covered with water. I had trouble getting up and walking after using the bathroom. I remember stumbling and when I woke up, I was laying on the floor in a huge puddle of water. I got up but lost my balance again on the way back to bed and again woke up finding myself laying on the floor. It was very difficult to stand after that episode, I called out to my husband to help but he didn't hear me. I finally managed to stand and then stumble back to bed. I was too uncoordinated to change my sleep clothes and just managed to coordinate getting into bed soaking wet and fell asleep. About 2 hrs later, I woke with diarrhea and had trouble getting to the bathroom in time, soiling myself. I think I had a stomach flu to start with and maybe it was the fact that I had also taken Benadryl but I have a high tolerance for these meds. I will never take this med at bed time again or any other time.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Seabreeze | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/25/2008
Condition: Feel Like Throwing Up
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have severe episodes of IBS with constipation for the past two years and Gravol suppositories is what keeps me going. I always have that feeling of wanting to throw up in my gut but since they removed my gallbladder two years ago, I don’t actually throw up anymore – just the ‘feeling of’, before the removal of my gallbladder I would have to take Gravol because I would throw up almost every morning. Gravol really helps me to go on with my day; otherwise I can’t even leave the house. I take ½ a suppository in the morning, ½ at lunch, ½ after dinner and ½ before I go to sleep. This seems to work for me, and I’ve been doing that for two years now at that ratio. My Gastroenterologist had giving me other things to try but non seem to work as well as Gravol. As for the gentleman saying that he is taking Gravol to help him sleep, I can perhaps suggest that he looks into Neurexan by Heel –it works much better for me and it is natural ingredients. I also have some nights that I have insomnia if my stomach is acting up worst that day and Neurexan works much better for me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/27/2008
Condition: Feel Like Throwing Up
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works very well. Causes drowsiness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More