Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

14 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking Dalmane (Flurazepam) for years. Generic is inexpensive(no insurance. I take one 30mg capsule about 45 minutes before bedtime and I sleep great!

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

no problems at all

Shared reviews and ratings

CateLynn | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/9/2018
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had chronic insomnia since age 4. 20 years ago I was put on Halcion/Triazolam. Worked great!! But they continually are on b/o, now off the market completely. This medication wwas supposed to be almost chemically identical, yet here I am 76 hours, awake!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jseabaugh25 | 45-54 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/7/2018
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have taken for quite a few years now and itâ??s worked really well in the last six months or so itâ??s seems to be a little off Iâ??ll fall asleep fine sleep anywhere from a hour to three wake up for a couple then out like a light but my migraines have been really bad again and anyone that has them knows they mess up everything so I still rate it 5 stars all through

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
blinkie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/11/2014
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I may fall asleep for a few hours but thats it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JA | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/29/2013
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Dalmane (Flurazepam) for years. Generic is inexpensive(no insurance. I take one 30mg capsule about 45 minutes before bedtime and I sleep great!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Raidermarilyn | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/9/2013
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

no problems at all

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
spirit49 | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/27/2012
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am not having any reaction or noticeable side affects. It does make my drowsy, but I still wake at night

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
igby03 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/7/2011
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years |
3/2/2011
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works well if you can get 8 hours of sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ruby1305 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/20/2011
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

30 mg works great for me...able to sleep well all night and wake alert and refreshed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/27/2010
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication definitely worked quickly and helped me sleep well during the night. However, I found that mid-day I needed a mid-day nap, often for long periods of time. My doctor suggested only using the drug "as needed" but now has changed the medication completely.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
witcheepoo | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/23/2010
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had not slept good in years, I was not wanting to use RX to help me sleep. After 6 years, I had to do something. The first morning after I felt human again, and realized just how good sleep was....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
need sleep | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/19/2010
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take it before bedtime and have no problem sleeping all night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rachelle | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/12/2010
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking Ambien, But was getting up and eating all night long, without rememering any of it, so my doctor switched me... It doesn't seem to kick in for a long time, nor does it seem to work as well...& now I'm so tired at work I can't function! Maybe I can go back to Ambien!! Please!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sleeplessinnewjersey | 3-6 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/8/2010
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Insomian -Flurazepam-couldn't sleep without it...along with a combination "cocktail".

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
blessedmomof4 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/22/2010
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

still using it and requesting a refill!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mary parke | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/14/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this drug 30 years ago for postnatal depression.I am totally addicted to it but would like to come off this medication.How can I achieve this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nadialexis | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/1/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a question for anybody that uses dalmane for acute panic attacks? I see a dr. at my local MHMR and is virtually impossible to have a trusting and open communication with any docs there. I had a serious panic/nervous breakdown two weeks ago and the doc prescribed flurazepam, xanax and prozac. The dosage of xanax she prescribed was not nearly enough to help, they were breaking through. Now I can't get in touch with anybody because nobody calls back for a week by then I may be dead

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/15/2010
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this treatment is awsome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/30/2010
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/7/2009
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More