Show ratings & reviews for

2.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

19 People found this comment helpful

I take this only at bedtime. I had a constant feeling of "fullness", like I was going to throw-up. After 1 week with this rx I felt so much better.

Shared reviews and ratings

Btob | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/21/2021
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking med 3 times a day. Felt drowsiness, Cant speak properly because of tiredness in jaws, Felt empty stomach most of the time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
muntaha | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/21/2021
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Drowsiness, felt tired jaws, can't speak properly, felt empty stomach.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
L.T | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/21/2021
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The side effect of this medicine is that it makes me very, very drowsy. I almost fell asleep even while walking on the street. I found it difficult to maintain daily routines. I have taken it for a few days and I have to stop it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
biomedicalchick | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/21/2020
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried this medication and in less than a day I knew I had to stop it. At first, I just felt uncomfortable. As the day progressed and I took my next dose, I started feeling the urge to move. By the end of the day, I was hyperventilating, moving uncontrollably, and panicking. It was the most terrifying feeling. Take zofran for nausea, not this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wb | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/2/2020
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took it for nausea and within a couple of days, had high anxiety, uncontrollable muscle movements and inability to sit still. Be very careful. As soon as I got the drug out of my system, the bad side effects stopped. The side effects can be permanent if taken for too long.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/24/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was having problems with acid, I cured that then I had a chest heaviness which my doctor thought was damage to my esphogus. I've come up in a rash all over my legs, so I guess I'm allergic to this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dsn | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/4/2019
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication seams to be working for me but I’m a little concerned about the duration I’ve been on to. I read it should be a temp basis

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/17/2019
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I immediately felt the negative side effects after taking this drug. I still have this feeling of not getting full no matter how big the meal or how frequent I eat. I was given this drug for nausea during pregnancy. Big mistake when all it did was make me nauseous and vomit.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maria | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/2/2019
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used to treat nausea and vomitting during pregnancy, worked for only two days, i was able to eat for two days, on the third day, i had a deep all day migraine and threw up twice. Also a toothache caused by this medecine. I stopped taking it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nicki4rmDE | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/7/2018
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stopped the vomiting but less than an hour later it gave me a painic attack SO SEVERE I had to go to the ER for a shot to settle me down. First and only time Iâ??ve had a panic attack in my whole life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Al | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/7/2017
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this drug when it was prescribed to me for nausea/vomiting caused by gallstones. It caused me to have multiple spasms and caused extremely painful and severe pain to my neck and jaw. It caused my jaw to low and me to involuntarily grind my teeth. Felt like I was dealing with tension on both sides of my neck. If you have this pain please go to your nearest ER/Clinic and tell them you might need benadryl, it reversed the effects of the drug on me and got the twitching, spasms, and tension on my neck and face to go away.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hoshmin | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
8/13/2017
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am reviewing this on behalf of a patient who took this drug for 2 days and had a severe reaction. She is suffering from Parkinsons like symptoms ever since. Is there any antidote discovered to counter the side effect of this drug?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/4/2017
Condition: Stomach Muscle Paralysis and Decreased Function
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

trouble sleeping agitation thoughts of suicide depression confusion

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sorrynomore | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/13/2017
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication for almost 10 years. I just recently found that I have had a problem with enlarged breasts and reduced sexual ability. I am a male and this was not explained to me. Now I find that my conditions have worsened and that is essentially criminal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JeanP | 55-64 | Female | Patient
3/16/2017
Condition: Heartburn
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had restlessness and could not sleep!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kb Kenn | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/19/2017
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this drug for about 3 weeks. It has worked wonders for me. It has stopped the acid coming up my esop. and has helped slow my diarrhea down. But now the pharmacy is not going to let me renew. ????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/1/2016
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was told in the hospital to stop using this and that it should only be a temp. solution. I was tired and had weird mouth twitching and could not sleep. it did do its job tho.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
squires47 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/30/2016
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

dry mouth and tiredness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lou | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/7/2016
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting After Surgery
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After I had surgery for broken ankle I was put on Raglan. I had no symptoms requiring this med. After taking this med for 17 weeks I was having bad Parkinson type symptoms. A neurologist specializing in movement disorders diagnosed drug induced Parkinson. Raglan was stopped and slowly the symptoms decreased. This drug put me through hell for 17 weeks. This is a very bad drug and should be taken off the market. I would not wish this on my worst enemy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PrayingForHelp | 13-18 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/2/2016
Condition: Condition in which Stomach Acid is Pushed Into the Esophagus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking metoclopramide for three weeks, because of GERD, Hiatal Hernia, Gastroparesis, and Esophageal ulcers. I don't have stomach pain anymore, but now I feel very depressed, I have a blank mind with no thoughts, BAD memory, I have dry eyes, tension headaches, and lethargy. I'm going to talk to my gastroenterologist about taking a different medication. I had to switch to Independent study, because I'm way to exhausted and unhealthy to go to a regular high school. I am also taking Pantoprazole and Famotidine.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More