Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

23 People found this comment helpful

I have used this for yeast infection under breasts and in diaper area on my daughter and son for yeast infections. I have no trouble with it and I think it works great. I try to have it on hand at all times. I do prefer ointment to cream, it works better for me.

Shared reviews and ratings

Nonna | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/28/2020
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My butt cheeks are blistered from this and a rash, and tiny bumps, this cream burns me! Also have the powder, same thing! Back to doc today, this drug scares me!! NO help, am worse now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lilaclollipops1313 | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/30/2020
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Red scaly burning rash, feels like papercut, tongue swollen and breathing labored. Affected area MORE itchy when used.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HollyBerryC | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/20/2019
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

somehow cut off most of my review...after using home remedies & trying to dry out my navel, it started to bleed, (fro trying to clean it 4 times a day) & had crusty stuff all around it .doctor prescribed nystatin ointment & already have great improvement (im on day 3) there are a lot of bad reviews on here, but it worked great for me.very happy with results

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HollyBerryC | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/20/2019
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i had bad fungal infection inside my navel (due to not drying it well after showering) tried home remedies (peroxide, then rubbing alcohol, then neosporen, then lotramin)for almost 2 months

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anna | 19-24 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/16/2019
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A small rash appeared on one of my buttcheeks and started to spread around my inner thighs and vaginal area i was recomended to use nystatin because my doc said it was a fungus that was spreading so i started using it twice a day after two weeks it seamed to reduce but now it came back and gotten worse nystatin helped to reduce the fungal rash but not take it away

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JustWantedToHelpAnother | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/19/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get a weird fungus infection on my bottom lip from time to time. At 1st I thought it was a fever blister. But 2 rounds of acyclovir did not help. My Dr. prescribed Nystatin on a Friday and within a day of using the topical cream the infection starting going away. I continued using it for the entire weekend and Monday morning I woke up to NO infected area on my lip. This stuff gets a 5 star rating from me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/26/2016
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After four days of use, the condition has not improved. Still have the itching, burning and redness. Infection is at the top of inner thighs and it is very hard to keep the area dry after applying medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
VV | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/16/2016
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a weird itchy rash on my inner thighs for 4 months. I tried every otc out there. It responded to anti fungals but always came back. MD prescribed Nystatin powder. It was a hard place to keep powder on but after 5 days the rash went away and hasnt returned.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
notafan123 | 19-24 | Female | Patient
2/21/2016
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this medication along with diflucan. After only applying three times within two days I had blisters everywhere I applied it. I'm now in extreme pain and have to take a steroid pack and rub in lidocaine cream to keep the pain down.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/20/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was used for a fungus infection I dealt with since my cancer operation Oct. 2013. I mentioned it to a couple Drs. Finally a PA prescribed this and it has cured it but it did take longer than the 14 days. It took an extra week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
candie411 | 45-54 | Female | Patient
1/25/2015
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I hated this treatment after the second day of use I broke out in hives and the skin under my breast and in the between my breast had become very red, sore, and discolored will never use this again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
deborahlee47 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/17/2014
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a reoccurring problem with Candida Yeast infection. My doctor prescribed Nystatin and Triamcinolone Acetonide cream. The rash is burning and painful and the cream helps. I lost some weight and the skin in my abdominal area overlaps and is the cause. I just wish it would go away and stay away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/15/2013
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

burning reaction very painful

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
blouf | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/15/2012
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used in groin area before, using it again. After just one application, redness is better! Will continue to use for a few days/

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Crissy | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/9/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had to use this product since I kept sweating between my chest and under my boobs

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
soon2bmomof2 | 0-2 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
12/20/2011
Condition: Diaper Rash
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had been using another product to treat the rash which was almost gone but they no longer wanted him using as much so they perscribed this and it made the rash flare up again plus left bumps everywhere the medication touched.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kingofheartsmagic | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/8/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Some how I ended up with a bacteria infection on my lip that made me look like a clown. It itched and burned very bad. I have been taking this medication as well as Ketoconazole 200mg tablets and I feel and look a million times better. I have only been on the medication for a week now and it had done wonders.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month |
12/24/2010
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Candida Yeast
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It seems to help temporarily. I find that OTC VAGISIL CREAM is somewhat better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BAF | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/8/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Rash on one cheek alongside my rectum. Used it effectively about 3 days to clear up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 0-2 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
4/12/2010
Condition: Diaper Rash
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My daughter gets really bad diaper rash, this takes care of it fast!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More