Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

32 People found this comment helpful

One 30 mg capsule does the trick. Better reaction if taken on an empty stomach. Usually get between 6-9 hours of uninterrupted sleep with no nightmares or hangover effect. Wake up feeling fully rested.

Shared reviews and ratings

Greg G. | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/18/2021
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using 22.5 mg for over 3 years , I have found my sleep is still interupted . I get 3 to 5 hours sleep till I wake up . Off of it i get 1 to 2 hours sleep at a time. No noticeable side effects , occasional alcohol use .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bre | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/15/2021
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor prescribed this medicine for my chronic insomnia. I have taken it 3 times over the past 2 months and I must say it works great. I only take 1 capsule at a time. I fall right asleep and stay asleep for 7-8 hours. It’s wonderful to wake up refreshed and ready for the day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Karen | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/26/2021
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Addicted by week 3! Unable to stop this medication!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Milovan I. | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/25/2021
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had really big sleep issue ,without any medication i couldn't fall asleep at all,doctor prescribed me mirtazapine but i got nightmares and not too much sleep like 2 hours,but valium 20-30mg i sleep like a baby,i woke up in the morning and people literally asked me what i did because i look soo fresh to them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tony | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/28/2021
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took it as needed for about 1 month! It worked great! It’s been about 2 years since then and I’ve been addicted ever since.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suzie | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/5/2021
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Seems to not be effective

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Satisfied Patient | 55-64 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/2/2021
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this drug, as needed, for several years. When I do take it, I divide the powder inside the 15mg capsule in half so that I am only taking half a dose. I do this because I find that with the full 15mg capsule I remain drowsy for several hours after getting 7-8 hours of sleep. I find myself using it only one or two times a week. I have also found that I dream much, much more when I take this, along with feeling fully rested on waking. I am very satisfied with my experience with this medication.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
unfortunately | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/24/2019
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug - "unfortunately" at 2x15 - has been a life-saver for me. My nocturia is related to my MS and my sleeplessness (happy for 1 hour of continuous sleep (before having "need" for BR break - oftentimes with an empty bladder (hello multiple utis!) - for almost 5 years)) was gradually destroying me. Many things have been changing (who knew that sleep deprivation was so serious - :)?), but I truly fear "the tolerance" issue. Any one else have this sort of experience?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/18/2019
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Temazapam does NOT work for me anymore

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
willow | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/14/2019
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking about 2.5 mg a night for twenty years. It has never failed to put me to sleep although very severe pain makes me wake and move several times each night. I know if I don't take it I will only sleep in snatches, waking every 1/2 hour all night. It does make me sluggish for several hours after waking but it is better than to never sleep. I'm sure I am addicted and would have terrible withdrawal if I stopped taking it but oh well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/11/2018
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have taken this for awhile now, get the best sleep ever! No pill hangover in morning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Linda | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/13/2018
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Getting at least 6 hrs sleep per night with no side effects for approx. 40 days thus far; a big plus as was getting 2 hrs or less at a time when on Xanax. I do not take the two together. Will discuss with doctor the "addictive" issues associated with the med at my next appt. Lack of sleep problem has been occurring since being diagnosed with cancer a year ago. Definitely a blessing to get a full night's sleep, and 6 hours per night is great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Good morning | 45-54 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/9/2018
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on this sleeping pill for 7yrs now my Dr is weining me off is there something I can take over the counter that's natural

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rocky | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/4/2018
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug works great for me. I've tried the CPAP and I don't get the sleep that this drug gives me. I've not developed any of the symptoms associated with it's use. I take it every night but no my doc will soon cut me off. I think I'm more addicted to the effect of a good night sleep instead of the drug. Does that make sense. I don't use it as a sedative. I just want to sleep five hours. It works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sleepy in Scottsdale | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/2/2018
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I fall asleep fine, but wake up every 2-3 hours and can't get more than about 5hrs per night. This drug Didn't seem to help at all. In fact it may have made me even more restless. Tried it 4 different nights with no luck.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sleepless in Sodus Point | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/23/2018
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While taking this medication I was able to fall asleep easily and generally slept through the night. Since being taken off it by my doctor who substituted lorazepam, I have had great difficulty falling asleep for at least one hour, and as I type this I have had no sleep at all in the last twenty four hours. I gave up trying at six A.M. and had a cup of coffee to cure a throbbing headache. I limit myself to two cups a day in the morning, lest anyone think that cafine consumption is part of my problem.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jill | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/28/2017
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I only take this medication when needed. After a few restless nights I take the drug and sleep right through. I wish I could take it forever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
773men | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/10/2017
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Makes me anxious... mind having trouble slowing down

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lou | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/7/2017
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this 3 or 4 times, then off until I need it again. It works wonderful, get the best sleep I've had in years!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Berk'sMom | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/22/2017
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication worked for a week or two for me and now does not help at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More