Show ratings & reviews for

2.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

was used on our dog that was scratched by wild /feral cat was ok BUT this med is SO STRONG that it lowered her immune system & now she has allergies

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/15/2020
Condition: Bacterial Infection with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Side effects such as low blood pressure and stomach problems

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rajib | Patient
6/19/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a worst/ bad product do not use it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
naveed | 25-34 | Male | Patient
11/25/2016
Condition: Strep Throat and Tonsillitis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

no effect

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/4/2016
Condition: Middle Ear Infection
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
2puppylove | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/28/2015
Condition: Bacterial Infection with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

By the beginning of the 2nd day I am very much relieved. Very few other drugs (augmentin, omnicef, levaquin) never worked. I realize vantin is powerful but so are my infections.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MCV | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/30/2014
Condition: Bacterial Infection with Bronchitis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found it to be an incredible diuretic. In a smaller dose, I would prefer it to Lasix. I am in 3rd level renal failure and wonder if this medication would be helpful on a sustaining basis. M. C. Vaughan

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ruhul oumar | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/11/2014
Condition: Acute Maxillary Sinus H. Influenzae Bacteria Infection
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
piyush | 3-6 | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/21/2013
Condition: Skin Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/29/2013
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection due to E. Coli Bacteria
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it is like not taking anything!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suz | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/26/2013
Condition: Throat Irritation
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took the tablet version of this - 100mg BID for 5 days. Infection cleared up within 24 hours of first dose. Can't complain about that!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Naomi | 0-2 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/7/2012
Condition: Urinary Tract Infection caused by Klebsiella Bacteria
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Much too bitter for little children! Even forced they tend to spit out at least a part of the medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Illinois | 75 or over | Female | Patient
7/11/2012
Condition: Bacterial Pneumonia caused by Haemophilus Influenzae
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have bronchiectasis with much congestion and coughing up large amounts of phlegm. This medication rendered me completely symptom free for 35 days. It is the best medication I have been given. From Illinois patient

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Charlie's Mom | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/22/2011
Condition: Skin Infection
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

was used on our dog that was scratched by wild /feral cat was ok BUT this med is SO STRONG that it lowered her immune system & now she has allergies

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
7/7/2009
Condition: Middle Ear Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is great for severe atypical ear infections that do not respond well to most antibiotics.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More