Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

47 People found this comment helpful

I have suffered from hyperhydrosis since the age of 10. Cold and clammy hands,feed and groin area. Hated it. I'm a athlete and it became embarrassing as I grew older. Avoiding contact, not being able to play instruments, hold hands with women, and much more.. Back then, there wasn't enough research on glycopyrrolate, so dermatologists did not recommend it. Currently I am a 26 years old male, so I ...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

Is being used to treat sweating. She is 15 years old and stays tired constantly.

Shared reviews and ratings

manzur | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/17/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Overall, I have been satisfied with my experience.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Flee | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/29/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had facial hyperhydrosis as a result of taking Accutane for acne treatment. A dermatologist prescribed me 30ml of glycopyrrolate to apply to my face. It was quite expensive to have it made at a compounding pharmacist but it has definitely reduced the amount of sweat on my face. I apply it every night before bed and the results have been astounding.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/11/2016
Condition: Increased Production of Saliva
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jenabill | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/8/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Take it for esophageal spasm. Wonderful drug. Almost never have disabilitating spas since starting it a few years ago

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
la32273 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/7/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with severe hyperhidrosis at age 6. Total body sweating; my hands would soak my papers at school, making it nearly impossible to work. My feet would sweat so bad that sandals were dangerous for me to wear. For a few years, we tried anything we could get our hands on to treat it; nothing worked. At age 13, I was prescribed glyopyrrolate by my dermatologist and my life changed. 6mg a day and I was a fully functional person for the first time in my life. Being on the drug now for 13 years, it is not quite as effective as it once was, but it is still definitely a worthy investment. I've had to implement diet controls to manage my hyperhidrosis entirely. Avoiding caffeine is the biggest kicker; it makes a world of difference.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
susea51aol.com | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/18/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I SWEAT EVER SO MUCH ON TEMPLES BACK OF NECK & ALL HEAD AREA NO ONE CAN HELP ME FOR THIS & ITS BEEN GOING ON YEARS!! IM TRYING THIS MED FOR A FEW MONTHS & SEE ONLY A LITTLE DIFFERENCE.ITS EMBARRESSING WHEN YOU GO SOMEWHERE & LOOK LIKE YOU JUST GOT OUT OF A SHOWER CAUSE YR HEAD IS SOAKED!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LifeSaver | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/17/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered from hyperhydrosis since the age of 10. Cold and clammy hands,feed and groin area. Hated it. I'm a athlete and it became embarrassing as I grew older. Avoiding contact, not being able to play instruments, hold hands with women, and much more.. Back then, there wasn't enough research on glycopyrrolate, so dermatologists did not recommend it. Currently I am a 26 years old male, so I gave it another try and made an appointment with another dermatologist. Surprisingly, doing my own research, I asked if I could be prescribed to Glycopyrrolate. I put in the effort and got what I wanted..I've been on 2mg for the past month, it's been a dream come true..I can now feel the warmth in my body again not having to constantly dry my hands, avoid handshakes and being affectionate with my girlfriend. I have noticed that 2mg works but 3mg causes too much dry mouth,slight headache,dry throat...2.5mg works like a charm, however the capsules unfortunately only come in 1mg/per. Also, I've noticed that taking this med for a few days straight increases the effectiveness, thereafter, for the next 1-2 days,this med is not needed. Perhaps because the body is still absorbing the medication. Thank you all and Please give it a try! 02/17/2016Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EJ | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/4/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 65 years old and have suffered from WHOLE BODY hydrous all my life. It wasn't until I was 63 that a doctor told me about glycopyrrolate. WHAT A lifesaver it has been for me. I was at the heaviest that I have ever been, which only made the problem worse. I did not want to leave the house due to the problem. I always felt grubby because I was always soaked from head to toe, regardless of the weather. Now, with the glycopyrrolate, which I take as needed, from 1-6 tablets a day, it is not a problem anymore. It's like a miracle for me. It needs to be better known by physicians. Most of my doctors did not even know what it was. My dermatologist is the one who prescribes it. She instructs that I take in lots of water when I'm taking it, as it can be very drying. Also, never use it if you have glaucoma. Good luck! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Genie | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/4/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hello, Ive had a bad sweat problem since young, i had ultra dry hands, my underarms, stomach, back and under my breast sweat as soon as i get out the shower, or even with little to no major movement, my whole torso be drenched. this medication helped me at first, i was dry couldnt believe it, i take 2 a day, 1mg. i think i need a new dosage cause it really isnt doin what it first did for controlling my sweat, my body may be use to it, I really cant keep sweating my tops in the trash!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Al in Arizona | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/10/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this for just over a week. It has not helped yet. I sure would like some satisfaction real soon. Hyperhidrosis of the groin on a man is unbearable. I just don't know where the sweating came from after 70+ years dry and normal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/12/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered from moderate hyperhydrosis in the hands, feet, underarms, and groin since I turned 22. 1.5mg a day dramatically reduces symptoms with minor side effects. 2mg per day increases dry mouth, urinary retention, and slight light headedness but completely eliminates symptoms. I am an athlete so care is taken when exercising but I have not had any major issues controlling body temperature. I believe correct dose is essential as there is a fine line between ineffective and side-effects. I do not take this medication daily but typically only when I need to be dry, so approximately 3 times weekly. Linking several days in a row increases efficacy. I take on an empty stomach and do not eat for 1.5-2 hours afterwards. Not eating is essential to functionality although slightly inconvenient. On a personal note, since taking this medication my quality of life has dramatically improved and I am able to do activities I enjoy again. I would highly recommend trying.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
5/6/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
trivsister | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/8/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Use for extreme sweating, salivating, drippy nose if no other condition, body core temperature reduction - heat stress headaches, decreases urination, decreases extreme thirst. Ice packs on torso and head and ice in back of throat help extreme body core heat, as do resting in cold bath with head submerged as much as possible. This drug is amazingly helpful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/13/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This works very well. The pills are easy. I tend to bite them in half if I don't care about sweating. If I care I'll take a full one. Getting some dry mouth, so I think I'm going to stop them for a bit.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cassiesoo | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/9/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So my excessive sweating was usually hands feet and under arms. At first I started with 1mg in the am and 1mg at night. That dose decreased the degree of sweating but didn't completely stop it, especially when nervous or something. So I increased by two in the am and one in the pm and seems to work very well without overly drying you out. It is probably 90% better. I only take them during the work week and even on the wkends the degree of sweating is much decreased after a while

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lilly | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/5/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just started this medication a couple of weeks ago, because of my really bad hyperhydrosis in both my hands and my feet. It was so bad I couldn't or wouldn't correct and read classmates papers, because the ink would smear, and I was constantly wiping my hands on my jeans. I recently started on this medicine, about a week ago, on 1mg per day, but it is yet to show improvement. If anyone has any ideas of how much I should be taking, or how long it is going to take to kick in, it would be greatly appreciated. Anything would help. Thanks.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/19/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking this drug for my underarm sweat but recently I have developed horrible stomach aches in the morning that sometimes continue throughout the day. Has anyone else experienced this or is it from some other matter. It helped me feel so comfortable and less irritable because it stopped my sweating but now with this issue I have to stop taking them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rebeccalynn | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/28/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Glycopyrrolate from about 2 weeks for sweating under my arms. I have tried everything and this actually worked for me! I can wear color shirts!!! The only thing is the major bloating! Has anyone had this side effect??!! And will it go away????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/22/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this medication for accessive sweating that made my everyday activities so difficult to deal with. This medication has worked well for me no wetness no odor it's great!! I have noticed that I have lost weight since starting this medicine almost 6 months ago. My eating habits have stayed the same as well as my everyday activities. When first beginning the medicine I experienced dry mouth but not anymore. I hope there aren't any serious side effects that are being caused unknowingly! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dry is Good! | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/25/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this drug for about 3 years now for my head sweat. I take one 1mg pill in the morning on an empty stomach. I don't eat until at least 1.5 hrs later. So far, it has kept me dry. Does anyone know of the long term side effects, such as kidney damage or other damages to the system?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More