Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

3 People found this comment helpful

I like this pill - it's easy to swallow and you don't taste anything going down. I was wondering how other posters knew if the vitamin was causing sickness and/or constipation when these are very common first trimester symptoms in general. Not doubting anyone, but some women are sick with or without vitamins, or no matter what brand they are taking.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

This vitamin has made me so sick. I am only 7 weeks pregnant with constant abdominal pain, diaherrea and urge of throwing up.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/12/2011
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i took this vitamin, with both of my pregnancy's.its very good,both baby's came out very healthy, Their easy to take and have a chocolate taste to them.I didn't have any side affects.They make nails grow fast and hair grow thicker, i love them!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/31/2010
Condition: Prevention of Fetal Neural Tube Defects when Pregnant
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I would not reccommend or take this supplement even though my doctor prescribed it. When reading the list of ingredients I saw that it contains hydrogenated oil, parabens, and dyes! You should not expose your fetus so such unnecessary harmful toxins. I cant believe they actually put these things in a prenatal!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
j | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/24/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't mind this vitamin and have had no side effects. There is a version of this vitamin that contains a stool softener and that helped with constipation, BUT I am wondering why it is so COSTLY! I am now searching for similar ingredients in other vitamins for less money!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
deona | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/30/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this med when i was 4 weeks pregnant and i like it alot it made my hair grow fast my nails grew fast and i was alot more energetic but when my hands sweat they smell awful and i had a bad fishy tast in my mouth after i took the med.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/4/2009
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this vitamin in my 3rd month of pregnancy. In the first 2 months I had tried over-the-counter prenatal vitamins. The over-the-counter brands had made me very nauseous. With PrimaCare One the nausea was instantly relieved and I have had no other side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ava's mom | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/2/2009
Condition: A Mother who is Producing Milk and Breastfeeding
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have never been more constipated in my life & I wonder if it is this vitamin. I took a different vitamin during pregnancy & switched after delivery. Ever since, I have had the worst problems ever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
waneta | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/15/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only been taking this two weeks but there is a horrible after taste if I burp (fish) and also I gained 5 lbs. and I am not even pregnant yet. I am hoping it will get better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ttlibra | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
8/18/2008
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this pill for several weeks now while trying to get preg. While I agree that it is so easy to use and great I have had a odd side effect that I reasearch and found that nobody else (so far) has had. My lips are so dry and irritated that I cant even describe it! I am constantly putting chap stick on and have even resorted to practically soaking my lips in vitamim-E oil every night!! Very strange side effect I know...but it is bothering me so much that I can't function and am switing vitamins for awhile. Anyone else have this odd reaction...??Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wantz2bamom78 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/3/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

30y/o trying to get pregnant. My Reproductive doc rec I start Primacare. I love it. I feel more energized. My hair feels thicker. I can definitely tell the difference when I'm late taking a dose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/1/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this medicine while trying to get pregnant. The pill is easy to go down, I've had no side effects, and it makes my hair and nails grow very quickly. I haven't had any problems with this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
5/28/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this vitamin because my husband and I are planning on starting a family. This pill made my skin itch so bad I broke out in welts. I was not sure if it was from a product I was using or from this pill. But after I stopped taking this I started to clear up. I am now taking a different vitamin. We'll see how this one works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jamaican Mami | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/16/2008
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this vitamin since I was 4 weeks pregnant and I love it! It goes down easy and I feel so energized. I have no side effects from this pill at all. When i'm ready for my fourth child I will definately ask for this vitamin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
meier | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/15/2008
Condition: A Mother who is Producing Milk and Breastfeeding
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i did not know that the fish oils in this prescription were from natural sources. That means that mercury could be in them since all fish have mercury build up. On their website it says it is between .001 and .025 and that is less than the EPA's 1 ppm. However, you take this pill every day. Is the mercury leaving your body or building up? There are alternate ways to get fish oil that does not have any mercury.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/11/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm hoping to get pregnant in the next year and my doctor recommended that I start taking Primacare One. I feel great! I am regular and haven't struggled with stomach bloating, diarrhea or nausea. These prenatal vitamins are better than the multivitamins I was taking before. Plus my hair is extra healthy and shiny. I recommend following the directions and waiting 1 hour before eating or 2 hours after eating and definintely avoiding dairy. Try taking it an hour before bed with a full glass of water for the best results. All I know is that I'm taking care of my body for my future baby! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/9/2008
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I like this pill - it's easy to swallow and you don't taste anything going down. I was wondering how other posters knew if the vitamin was causing sickness and/or constipation when these are very common first trimester symptoms in general. Not doubting anyone, but some women are sick with or without vitamins, or no matter what brand they are taking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MammaD41507 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/2/2008
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on an over the counter vitamin when my Ob switched me to this... and it was great... I took it at night and no side effects. This pill actually made me feel better than I did before pregnancy... and I now (one year later) can not find a comperable multi vitamin. My Daughter is Very Healthy and her Eye and Brain development is extrordinary.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/14/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking these prenatal vitamins at 6 weeks. I have had no nausea at all. The pill has worked like a charm. I was given samples from my OB/GYN, and loved them so much that I will pay the tier 3 price through my insurance.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/25/2008
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 10 weeks pregnant and have been taking this for most of the pregnancy. I recently broke out with a really itchy rash all over my body. My OB says it was an allergic reaction to something in this pill. The rash is very persistant and also very uncomfortable. I just wanted to post this incase anyone else is experiencing the same thing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
1/31/2008
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 10 weeks pregnate, and it caused horribe constipation and nausa, and more over the pill is enormous.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/16/2008
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This prenatal vitamin did worsen my nausea. My obstetrician suggested I take it at night instead of in the morning, and it worked like a charm. My nausea disappeared (I've been lucky in that regard), and I felt great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More