Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

8 People found this comment helpful

This has been the miracle drug I've been looking for. Multiple doctors have put me on every perscription drug out there, and none even put a dent in my headaches. When you get these headaches 3-4 times a week and nothing seems to make them go away, then you find something that does.... It's nothing short of a miracle. I never noticed getting sleepy after taking it, or any other side effects for t...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I am not satisfied with this medication. It did not work at all and I had taken about half of a 40 pill bottle. I consulted with my MD and he did change my medication.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/18/2012
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

relief of my bad tension headaches due to allergies.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LindaMo | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/4/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had migraines so severe that I had to have shots almost weekly! They would put me out or make me so drowsy I couldn't function. I was given shots of Stadol (a very addicting nasal spray but given as a shot in the doctor's offices that provide it) and nubane (a morphine derivitive). I had a neck fusion done just over a yr ago and another to fix the one I had but my migraines have been less painful and not as often. Since the fusion and taking Dolgic Plus I have not had to have shots but on very rare occassions. I was on drugs given to those with psychiatric problems that had many side effects and could become addictive. I am so thankful for this drug! It helps after even just 1 or 2 doses. Thank God! If you are having migraines try this! I hope it works for you too. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lulupag | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/24/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this medication from from menstrual cramping. It has worked well for 2 years, but its efficacy has started to slip. I may need to try something stronger now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/28/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This works amazingly. I have suffered from migraines for over 10 years and have little luck with medications. Many of them have terrible side effects for me or simply don't work. Dolgic is the first medication I have taken that gets rid of the pain and keeps it away all day with one, maybe 2 doses.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
michael | 35-44 | Male | Patient
4/26/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

easises my headache quickley

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years |
6/26/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor prescribed the med to me for headaches that were leaving me totally incapacitated. I was taking 8 extra strength tylenol just to get a little relief. One of these takes it away within 20-30 minutes! Totally gone doesn't come back. No drowsy feeling at all, only sensation is maybe a small bit more energy. (Probably because the headache is finally gone!) Wonderful drug. I have used them for several years. But no more than 3 times a week as they can be addicting. Patients should be informed of this.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/5/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If i take half a dose before my headache is bad, this dosage usually works well. I do at times take a whole pill and go to bed!!Migraines suck!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GLENDA HUE | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/3/2010
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

TENSION HEAD ACHES BEEN HAVING IT A WEEK

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
greeneyes2490 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/19/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

does not work on migraine headache it just made me a very bad case of the runs and it took longer for the head ach took longer to go away

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/6/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
girley | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/3/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chelsea | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/29/2009
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was having severe headaches, not to mention waking up with earaches, my teeth aching in the middle of the night from extreme pain only to find out that the cause of the headaches was due to grinding my teeth and clenching down so hard when I sleep due to tension. This seems to be workng so far. Only side effect is I feel a little drowsy at times, but the headaches are gone and I can function again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nl.mccabe | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/30/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from severe tension and migraine headaches serval times a week, and I have for too many years. The pain and vomiting are so extreme that I usually end up at the doctor's office or e.r. to get shots to relieve them. So far while taking this medication I have been shot free(knock on wood). No side affects to speak of. The headaches themselves cause me to feel tired and nauseated but I have not noticed an increase in them due to the meds. However it is important to remember to take meds AT FIRST SIGN of headache for it to be most affective. I have waited a little too long a couple of times and have felt the difference. So far this has my approval. Just a little FYI for anyone not aware of this, they have shown a connection between frequent migraines and a high risk of stroke. So it may be something you fellow migraine sufferers should check into. And it may be worth the trade off of one or two small side effects to minimize your headaches. I hope this helps some of you out there. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
babysis | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/29/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had an instant allergic reacton to this med it did not help at all

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lexifire | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/20/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get Migraines pretty much daily and I've taking almost everything they make for migraines and This stuff works great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fsmith | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/27/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried it all then tried the dolgic plus and finally got some good relief. I get the migrains pretty regularly and this stuff really works. My wife has used it for her tensions headaches and loves it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bonjo4257 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/26/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

very upset stomach, does not help migraines, I get very little relief

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/8/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had tried every migraine medicine on the market and none worked for me. I was put on Dolgic Plus and for the past 5 years it has worked great for me. Takes my migraine away, unless I wait too long I may have to take a second tablet. No side effects, My answer to migraines.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jean | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/16/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I consulted my doctor because the pain over my right eye, top of my head and back of my neck would wake me from a deep sleep. I would have nausea and lightheadedness withi this headache. OTC Excedrin Migraine worked but the headache would just fade, not go away. From the information sheet, it states it's more for tenson than migraine. I don't like having to take it daily but if that'll relieve the pain, I'll continue taking for some time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ladybug | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/17/2008
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had pain over right eye, right forhead, and top of head, a circle really about the size of an orange. On the first dose, I got immediately relief. Had experienced the pain for at least 6months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More