Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

16 People found this comment helpful

I was prescribed this medication to treat poison ivy rash. Because I had the rash on my stomach, it was difficult to follow the instructions that the ointment should not be covered in any way because of course I have to wear clothes! The ointment feels greasy and leaves a sticky residue on the skin. Regardless, the itching was greatly reduced and the rash was gone in about two days.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/25/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

topical application to moles or warts -drys them up; decreases size until dried pieces flake off and now down to a surface brown spot instead of a 1/4 diameter brown lump.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vatrekker | 65-74 | Male | Patient
12/15/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has not improved my skin condition (lichen planus) and have been using it for a year. Experiencing some side effects. My doctor swears by this med. I am changing Doctors Might be fine for other conditions.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pslmf | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/15/2013
Condition: Disease that Causes Disc-Shaped Patches On the Upper Body
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Can this product cause a positive negative reading on a urine test if on the scrotum area or hands?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sam | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/10/2013
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this to treat poison oak on my legs and arms for the past 5 days with no noticable difference. Has no effect on the itching and have been using Cortisoid as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zippitty5 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/8/2012
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

prescribed for rash. Been using for 1 month now. Provides some relief for itching, however rash is as bad as ever. Obviously wrong diagnosis. Back to doc tomorrow.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/9/2011
Condition: Inflammation of Skin caused by an Allergy
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
beachgal | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/28/2010
Condition: Inflammation of Skin caused by an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After searching for weeks for something to cure a massive poison ivy reaction, I tried fluocinonide. This worked immediately! I have always kept some on hand since discovering it. As soon as I notice the slightest reaction from poison ivy exposure, I use fluocinonide. The ointment prevents spreading and cures within a couple of days. It does not ease itching, but is so effective in curing the outbreak that I can overlook that.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Save | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/10/2009
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had skin condition for 4 months my doctor prescrive it and my condition disapear in 4 days. this cream is exelent. I hope I never need it again. praise the Lord

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/20/2009
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I always had to work the grill then i started to get rashes then my doctor prescribed me mediction and after 4 days they were gone. For me i had no side effects they come back but i always use the cream

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AnnaT | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/13/2009
Condition: Inflammation of Skin caused by an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribe this cream for a rash that was a result of costume jewelry that contained nickle. According to my family practicioner, its fairly a common allergic reaction. As soon as I applied the cream it relieved the itching/burning, I saw improvement the next morning and by 3 days time the rash was completely gone with barely any traces that it had been there. Which was remarkable because I wore a multi-tiered necklace and the rash created a ring around my neck in that very shape.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
aznative | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/6/2009
Condition: Inflammation of Skin caused by an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only medication that gets results for my itchy hands. I have tried a lot of different things over the years. Skin allergies to dried grasses, acid from tomatoes and soaps.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gore | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/25/2009
Condition: Contact Dermatitis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had contact dermatitis on the top of my hand. The dermatolgist tried several creams and they stopped the itching but did not cure the problem until Fluocinonide. It worked good and fast.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bsko | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/17/2009
Condition: Inflammation of Skin caused by an Allergy
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this medication to treat poison ivy rash. Because I had the rash on my stomach, it was difficult to follow the instructions that the ointment should not be covered in any way because of course I have to wear clothes! The ointment feels greasy and leaves a sticky residue on the skin. Regardless, the itching was greatly reduced and the rash was gone in about two days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Billyd26 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/31/2008
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a rash in both of my armpit areas. My dermatologist prescribed Fluocinonide cream. I used it twice a day and after 4 to 5 days the rash was completely gone. It's a very effective cream, I was surprised and very pleased how fast it worked.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More