Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

I'm sure this post may seem confusing. I rated the effectiveness as 5 stars and satisfaction as 2 stars??? Goody Powders are VERY effective in relieving headache pain, however...They are also very addictive. Until 3 months ago, I had been using Goodys for over 10 years. At first, 1 powder every now and then would take care of the problem. Then it was 1 powder twice a day. Then 3 times a day. ...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

The medicine worked wonders for my headache, and I felt much better. However, I woke up very early in the morning because of sharp stomach pain and diarrhea. In the morning I usually eat breakfast, and I lost my appetite. Yes the medicine did what it was supposed to, but the side effects are not worth it. I rather wait a little longer for the pain to go away with Tylenol than suffer after goody ta...

Shared reviews and ratings

Oscar | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/25/2021
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hate the new packaging. Please go back to what worked best for the customer. the person that came up with the new packaging idea must not use Goody powders.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/12/2019
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I agree the new packaging is horrible. What are they thinking? I buy all of the old ones i can find. Maybe if we complain enough then they will change it back. Not to mention, if the sales go down they may reconsider.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/24/2019
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use to take Goodies everyday but now because of this new packaging. No more. I don’t know who approved that new packaging but they were highly mistaken. I will not even by goody powders anymore I’ll because of the new packaging.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/4/2019
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have always used goody powder in the past to instantly get rid of a headache, but this new packaging I currently have to use 2 packs cause it seems to be less powder in New package. Please go back to old Packaging much better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mee | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/9/2019
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

powders work but not as good as they used to cause you can not get all the meds out of this NEW packaging it sucks hard to use and a rip off package.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
goodybeliever | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/4/2019
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Goody Powders for as long as I can remember. It takes my head 20 minutes after taking it to stop hurting. Yes, I've got it down to a science. BUT..I do NOT like the new stick packages. The powder gets stuck in the package and I end up having to rip into it again to get the remaining out. I usually just take two now. So that is wasting my money if I have to take two instead of one. I have actually went to a lot of stores just to see if they are selling the old packaging and buy every last pack. So to rate this product...works great for headaches but will cost you extra because you have to take two. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SCOTT | Male | Patient
3/1/2019
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

IVE TAKEN GOODYS MY WHOLE LIFE.. ALWAYS LOVED THEM I HATE HATE HATE HATE THE NEW STICK PACKS!!!!!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/20/2018
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Love goody long time user. Hate the new go sticks. For me it takes 2 powders an I combine them and can't do that with go stick an the powder always seems to be stuck in the bottom

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/30/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

hate the new packaging

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
trevblum650 | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/22/2015
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a missing disk in my lumbar spine and once or twice a week it will ache terribly for sometimes up to an entire day. Various prescription medications had worse side effects than analgesic properties. For the past year or so this has been my "go to" brand for OTC pain relief, sure it tastes gross, yes it's gritty but it really does work. I take one on a bad morning of the back and body variety and a "PM" version before bed and I'm nearly pain free. Now to be clear I do not use this product daily nor do I use more than is directed but I have never had stomach upset or ulcer issues. The only NEGATIVE side effect I have noticed is that due to the large dose of aspirin, it will make a nose bleed much worse than normal. Very satisfied overall, great non narcotic pain reliever!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/30/2014
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works great but the first few times you take it... it tastes gross...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mountain woman | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/22/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband and I have had alot of success of easing all kinds of pains and aches using Goody's. I like to use it at night before bed for my Restless Leg Syndrome.The RX for RLS makes me very sick and still interferes with my sleep. Goody's I've never had any bad side affect, just relief. However, now I am having to take 3-4 at a time in order to get the same relief that I used to with 1-2. My RLS does worsen during the winter so that could be the reason. I'm concerned tho that also I am now experiencing sevier stomach pains, unlike any before so I'm worried that it could be a result of the overuse of the med. I am also experiencing some minor memory loss, daily. ie..I dial a phone #, and lay the phone down and walk away; turn on a water facet and walk away to return later and discover the running water. forgetting how to operate things that I have had for years. This occurs every day. Some days are a total blank the next day, I guess it's my short term memory. But I have heard of cases where over use of this drug can cause these type of issues. But typically in people that abuse it intentionally, such as drug addics. we have a lady in our community that has overdosed on it and almost died. She now acts like she is totally mentally impaired, so of course there's concern for those type of harmful affects from usage. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tee | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/15/2014
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Inez | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/4/2013
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps my back pain, I have had spine surgery, injections. It all so helps pain in my legs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lorie | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/9/2013
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

does goody powders and methadone mix together?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/20/2013
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
the red bird | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/1/2013
Condition: Head Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Goody's headache powder for 8 years. Nothing gets rid of the headache or body aches like Goody's. I have found no problem taking this medication as directed. I've read people complaining about addiction. If you take too much of any med, it is not going to help and you will get rebound headaches. Take it as directed, and there should not be a problem. Cool Orange is great, but make sure you mix it well in some water or it tastes bitter. Use some omeprazole or zantac for tummy trouble. Excellent product.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/25/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used Goody's due to hearing about its fast acting pain relief and because it is an NSAID and would help with my pinched nerve. It did this. However, now my stomach hurts and I believe, after doing research, that it is because of the powders. Most OTC pain killers, whether it is something containing acetaminophen or aspirin, share this side effect, however, since Goody's is a powder I imagine that this side effect is accelerated do to the fact that it dissolves faster. Whatever the case, I'm not going to be taking it anymore.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ghee | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/20/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this product for severe back and joint pain as well as headaches.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CECY21` | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/3/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it has work great for me when i go to sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More