Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

35 People found this comment helpful

I use half a dose daily and have been very satisfied with the results as far as preventing vaginal dryness and hot flashes.

Most voted negative review

40 People found this comment helpful

Do NOT use synthetic estrogens. It is very bad for your health...just look around the www. Did you know it is actually made of horse urine?! Use plant-derived estrogens...its also more natural for you.

Shared reviews and ratings

Dee | 45-54 | Nonbinary | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
11/11/2021
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

On one pump a day sleeping like a baby but brain fog and agitation very extreme so going to stop. I'm also on evorel patches

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Helen | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/25/2021
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experienced pins and needles down my arms to my hands and numb hands at night. Also felt heart racing. Had stopped using

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fiona | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/14/2021
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ignore the people saying this is synthetic. This is a bioidentical product made from yams and soy. It also won’t make you gain weight. If your levels of this hormone are too low then you will gain weight. In the U.K. where I am starting dose is 2 pumps which is working well for me with night sweats, moodiness, aching joints and lack of energy all sorted. We can take up to 4 pumps a day here if needed. I’d argue that you aren’t using enough over there. I’m also on bioidentical progesterone at night which helps me sleep. Look up The Menopause Doctor in the U.K. Her website and app give fantastic advice based on real research and science. This medication has changed my lifeRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Julie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/20/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Didn’t want to take tablets worked great after 6 weeks only down side is it causes bloating

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cubancutie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/21/2016
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Definitely controls hot flashes, 1 pump at night. I was having a lot of hot flashes but now only have one per night now. Honestly haven't had any side effects with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
10/12/2015
Condition: Wasting of Tissues of the Vulva
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 6 weeks I have gained almost 10lbs. without any changes to caloric intake or workout routine. I have not noticed a significant change in vaginal wall thickness which was my primary reason for starting this hormone replacement therapy after having a hysterectomy a year ago. I am stopping this treatment today.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mel | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/5/2015
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this gel let us know i needed more estrogen however, it does not last 24 hours. this causes a roller coaster effect. glad I do not have to use this on a regular basis

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/13/2014
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a very low dose treatment of bioidentical estrogen. The pump contains 30 pumps per month which gives about 30 pg/ml in the bloodstream if you do 1 pump a day. In the UK the dosage is 2-4 pumps per day. Here in the USA, it is usually written for 1 pump on the arm once a day. Very expensive ($100 a container) and very weak. If you have only mild hot flashes this may be enough for you. I find that it does not last 24 hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carla | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/11/2013
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Estrogel has worked very well for me. The hot flashes, vaginal dryness and overall moodiness have improved greatly. The only adverse symptom I've felt is a slight itching on my arm when applied but that goes away within the hour.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Little c | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/7/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was born with no ovaries so need HRT. I have been on Estrogel for at least 15 years (with prometrium). I am only now experiencing some irregular bleeding. After many HRT Therapies this is excellent! Re the comment concerning HRT containing horse urine - true for premarin but Estrogel is Estrodial, a natural ingredient, so doesn't apply.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chandy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/12/2011
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Do NOT use synthetic estrogens. It is very bad for your health...just look around the www. Did you know it is actually made of horse urine?! Use plant-derived estrogens...its also more natural for you.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lina | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/16/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My DR thought this may help my sex drive. It hasn't done anything for that. Using this as directed, I have developed large brown spots on my arms and thighs. They look like age or liver spots! Its very ugly! I am going to ask my dr to change my Rx or I will stop using this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sarah | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/30/2008
Condition: Low Estrogen After Operation to Remove Ovaries
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

heart racing and higher blood pressure

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
flibby211 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/25/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used estrogel together w/estroven (OTC)since my complete hystorectomy at the age of 33. Together they work very well controlling the night sweats and mood swings. The Hot Flashes although mild most of the time, do not go away! Without this medication the Hot Flashes and Night Sweats were simply unbearable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
care | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/26/2008
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use half a dose daily and have been very satisfied with the results as far as preventing vaginal dryness and hot flashes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shelby66 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/21/2007
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication worked for my menopausal symptoms. Unfortunately, for the first time in my life I have developed a deep vein blood clot in my left calf. So yes it does work. But only if you are willing to risk the serious side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More