Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

adalat 30mg taken in the evenings in partnership with atenolol 25mg taken in the mornings have been a great help in controlling /managing my hypertension.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

My mother took adalat orally for 12 years, one pill a day. Is it safe to stop taking now? My mother is 94.

Shared reviews and ratings

Becca120 | 19-24 | Female | Patient
3/3/2019
Condition: Early Labor
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

At first I got extreme shaking, followed by nausea. Then I started to feel extremely woozy and dizzy, to the point where I couldnt walk. It messed with my head and made me very tired and dazed. Worst of all it increased my heart rate to 150-160 bpm. No matter what I tried i could not decrease my heartbeat and a day later my heart rate is still sitting at about 114. It did stop my preterm labor which was worth it, but i felt so messed up that i cried every time the nurse told me i needed to take another dose.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ChubbyGuy | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/24/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No strength or energy, feverish, severe swelling in lower legs and feet. Constipation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Al66 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/17/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My BP runs high and nifedipine (Adalat) has been effective in lowering it after trying many others that had little or no effect (and often with nasty side-effects). Initial swelling has been recently minimized, (I think by improving enlarged prostate associated symptomes with herbals.) I was taking twice a day but had to give up evening dose because of major interference with sleep pattern..now taken only in the morning and sleep is normal again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Adalat | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/29/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have trouble with my legs and ankles swelling badly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cal | 45-54 | Female | Patient
9/11/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Good for raynauds

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Adalat | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/22/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i use it with highblood medicarion

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hhnurse | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/5/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

swelling and redness feet and legs, flushed all over, headache everyday

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/6/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

swelling of the hands, feet, and face

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/8/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chamdor | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/26/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

adalat 30mg taken in the evenings in partnership with atenolol 25mg taken in the mornings have been a great help in controlling /managing my hypertension.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Caregiver
1/16/2008
Condition: Angina
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My mother took adalat orally for 12 years, one pill a day. Is it safe to stop taking now? My mother is 94.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
maggie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/13/2007
Condition: Angina
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my high blood and chest pain is very much under controll

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More