Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

I was given DILT-CD for high blood pressure. It has been the only medication that I have not had any significant side effect; nevertheless, I will continue to take it despite some incidence of pain in my breast and frequent unrination.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/15/2010
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this treatment is awsome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Patricia1 | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/29/2009
Condition: Hypertrophic Cardiomyopathy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking 180MG. I was prescribed 280 mg. but wheezed so loud I would wake myself up at night. Dosage was cut to 180 mg. It was prescribed after I had a pacemaker installed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/22/2009
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Now i have GERD from this med

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/31/2009
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BB | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/7/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was switched from cartia xt. Since taking dilt cd, my blood pressure has gone back up to 142over 99. Before that, I had been able to lower my blood pressure to 117 over 85. This drug is not working for me. BB

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jg | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/15/2009
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Truly, I haven't experienced any side effects. The medication has been effect in controlling atrial fib. Dose 120 mg

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/5/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Makes me very dizzy and depressed. I feel like I'm in a fog all day. I think the dose is way too high for a first user - 120 mg.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
San | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/28/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given DILT-CD for high blood pressure. It has been the only medication that I have not had any significant side effect; nevertheless, I will continue to take it despite some incidence of pain in my breast and frequent unrination.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
steph | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/15/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this drug for about 6 weeks, at first some adjustments , feeling off-balance, etc. then swelling around the eyes, face felt tight, then tightness in chest, feelings of dread, overall awfulness. Had to go to the ER , thought I was having a heart attack. I will never take another calcium channel blocker!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Freedom Dreamer | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/10/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking this medication for 24 years to control chest pains and Reynauld' Syndrome. I take it at bedtime and don't get bothered by the side effects because they come when I'm asleep (night sweats).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tennesseeRN | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/15/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began taking this after a bout with PVCs (as a result of taking diet pills) and thought I could quit taking the medication because I felt great while taking it. No more problems. But as soon as I went off of it, my heart began doing the same thing only worse. I have since went back on it and my heart is doing fine. I am taking 120 mg a day and it works great with no side effects what so ever for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/20/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take it at night and it seems to help lower my BP.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/8/2007
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More