Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

22 People found this comment helpful

My blood pressure has gradually gone down to a safe level while I've been taking this medicine. I feel a lot better now---never knew I felt bad. I have noticed a change in my appetite tho---some of my favorite foods taste terrible now, and I can't seem to get enough of others, such as raw veggies and brussel sprouts. And my appetite has decreased too---I get fuller, faster. Has anyone ...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

This medicine causes BAD HEADACHES!!! Don't take this pill on a full stomach or with other blood pressure/hypertension medications (like lisinoprol or lopressor). Tried taking it different ways and I still kept getting horrific headaches. So doctor took me off this pill and put me on another pill in another category that helps blood pressure. This pill helped lower my blood pressure but the si...

Shared reviews and ratings

Linda | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/20/2017
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a cardiac ablation and I take this medication to keep my heart rate low and also for blood pressure and I've been on it for six months now and it's working fine

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/6/2017
Condition: Angina
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a hard time taking pills. I still have break outs of fast heart beat on this medicine

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/2/2017
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrible side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
suzydicus47 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/30/2017
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dr. placed me on it for atrial flutter. Light headed, dry mouth but have had no atrial flutter now for 6 months doing ok.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
glynne41 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/7/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ms. gina | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/21/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

lower blood pressure and help my kidney

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Poke and Roll | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/4/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine causes BAD HEADACHES!!! Don't take this pill on a full stomach or with other blood pressure/hypertension medications (like lisinoprol or lopressor). Tried taking it different ways and I still kept getting horrific headaches. So doctor took me off this pill and put me on another pill in another category that helps blood pressure. This pill helped lower my blood pressure but the side effects of horrific headaches was not acceptable or livable for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/29/2009
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my bp is fluxuating up an down....my heart rate gets to slow....i still have palputations all day long With or without this med

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bwnii70 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/1/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dry mouth. I'm constantly thirsty. Also, noticed decrease in hunger.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/24/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only problem is it makes me lazy without as much energy and not nearly as high key as I am normally.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/29/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my mother is taking this drug, and she has a bad rash like chicken pox or worse. She is very miserable and itching constantly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Speech Recovered | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/22/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Is that where my appetite went? Thanks for your comments. And also noticed dry pskin patches on forhead if I don't moisturize daily. Diagnosed w/ deadly high blood pressure so figured that was the worst. Nope, it moved up to eminent stroke/heart failure. (Did have the stroke). Rx'd 240mg. 2x's a day along with 40mg. Lisinopril 2x's per day for high BP. My deepest concern is that missing a dose or two can be deadly. My BP soars, angina & rapid heart rate. May have had mild heart attack. Took my Nitro & laid in bed for 2 hrs. w/ spouse by my side. No ER b/c bad insurance, but really was not coherent enough to make good choice & kept telling spouse no & he might have listened to me at the wrong time.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/10/2009
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Originally prescribed Cartia XT to control heart rythym. Dose was 120mg 2x day. Worked well for 8 years. Dr. changed to DILT-XR 240 capsule 1x day. Had significant lowering of BP 4=8 hrs after ingestion. Then rapid increase in BP. Also experienced poor appetite and sandy, metallic taste for most foods. After 6 days Dr. returned to original Cartis XT and 120mg 2x day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
msduke | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/14/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have noticed a dramatic change in my appetite and the blood pressure is now under control. I don't have an appetite some days and things that use to taste good don't taste good to me any longer. I have also noticed that I do have more excema outbreaks and I have found that with this med., it is wise to moisturize your skin regularly if you have allergies like excema.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sem04222 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/3/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have lots of allergies including excema and dermatitis so my doctor's still trying this one out. I have seen an increase in skin problems and was glad to see the other reviewer notes about foods not tasting good. I have had the same experience. My bp is gradually going down but still needs help after 1 month on the drug. I never realized that some of my asthma and migraine systems were really bp issues. Migraines have decreased with this medicine as the DR promised.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DayDreamerJenny | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/19/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My blood pressure has gradually gone down to a safe level while I've been taking this medicine. I feel a lot better now---never knew I felt bad. I have noticed a change in my appetite tho---some of my favorite foods taste terrible now, and I can't seem to get enough of others, such as raw veggies and brussel sprouts. And my appetite has decreased too---I get fuller, faster. Has anyone else had this "reaction" to this medication? It's not really bothering me, I just find it strange.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More