Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

101 People found this comment helpful

This is honestly the worst drug anyone could ever take. I took 60mg of Duloxetine for over 5 years and had to come off it for surgery. I was initially prescribed it by a psychiatrist and left on it for so long because my GPs didn’t know what it was or what it did. Admittedly, it did the job and helped a lot with my depression and anxiety, but it wasn’t worth it for the withdrawal symptoms I suff...

Shared reviews and ratings

Drenay | Patient
1/25/2022
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried the same ajanta duloxitine about a year ago and it didn't work at all as well as having the sexual side effect of not being able to climax. My pharmacy ran out of the lupin made ones and gave me the all blue ajanta ones. I was prepared to have the same effect as before. To my surprise they must have improved the negative side effects! Immediately I notice that I felt happier. Even stopped sweating do much. I was able to have a prolonged orgasm that felt like a warming sensation in my uterus. It was amazing! I am very impressed with them. Tweaking with the formula is Working for me. I hope others have the same experience. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cdr | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/17/2022
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diagnosed with fibromyalgia in 2016 and couldn't find anything that would allow me to function 'normally'. Started taking Duloxetine 2021, combined with paracetamol and amitriptyline and most days I manage. Only need to take Tramadol every now and again rather than most days now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jojo | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/2/2022
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I went to 120mg for nerve pain, it worked well but I did still need pain killers too. My weight gain was extreme! I am the biggest I have ever been, bmi is over 43!!! Talking with drs this is quite common, fearing for my health I decided to come off them.... This was NOT easy!!! Withdrawals were awful, anger like I've never experienced in my life, feeling suicidal which I've not felt before, feelings of palpitations and tremors, don't just stop this medication and do a very slow taper. I don't feel I know who I am anymore all thanks to this drugRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SAd | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/27/2021
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only been on it for a couple of weeks it has helped me somewhat but made me confused and kind of manic and adhd. I still cry daily. but I can’t have an orgasm.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Labrat2003 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/19/2021
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Okay so I've left so many reviews on Google maps but never about medication. I have honestly been on 32 pills a day due to studies on how things work with what kinda injuries you may had suffer. Now on that note every person is different as is their injury. I have been through so many withdrawals and not having this pill for 2 days off ABSOLUTELY the worst!!! Especially when your just a patient, a labrat basically to say until something they find works. Don't get me wrong this medication works for some and not for others. I'm that other but regardless every man made prescribed & not prescribed medication/ drug will alter your mind and cause the most unusual feelings in your head, throughout your body & make you feel like you want to die. Don't get me wrong it isn't everyday for the rest of your life but if this medication doesn't work... Guess what? The doctor doesn't have to go through what you do. It's just unfair but isn't life unfair too?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ray | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/5/2021
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used to take benzodiazepines That’s diazepam temazepam and lorazepam For short term help it’s ok But the withdrawal from long term use is horrendous a real conscious nightmare So treat this drug with great caution

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SweetMelisa1989 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/22/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered from Premenstrual Dysphoric Disorder since I was 13-14 years old and I'm now 32. It's gotten severely debilitating over the years and I have ran the gamut trying to find a medication to help me. Citalopram did not stop the rage so I was put on 30 mg because I'm very petite initially and that did very little. My Dr. Upped it 60 mg and I have never been so calm, free of SEVERE anxiety, rage, suicidal ideations, depression, and tears this close to my menstrual cycle. I still feel some mild physical pain, but it is bearable and if I take an antihistamine with it, it's almost nearly gone. It changed my life and for that I am forever grateful! I want to hug the inventor of this medication!! It does leave a tad fatigued, but that may be a part of my disorder still because fatigue is a major symptom. The pill has a slightly funny taste, but all of this is WAY more than worth it in my book to feel normal.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/2/2021
Condition: Chronic Muscle or Bone Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

terrible

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bluescat | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/16/2021
Condition: Anxiousness associated with Depression
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has been a miracle ! Have suffered 30+ years with suffocating anxiety and resulting depression; now, for the first time in years I feel alive. I still get afraid sometimes, but overall am able to enjoy life. I thank GOD my GP prescribed these ! Any other drugs just made me worse, and put on weight. These are a miracle. Wonderful !

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Smiley?? | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/5/2021
Condition: Anxiousness associated with Depression
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First week I wouldn’t recommend sitting idle during wake hours of the day. Would make me a little sleepy. After week one I noticed a difference in my anxiety and irritability. Mild weight gain. Weight gain stopped with higher dose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
T Barr | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/16/2021
Condition: Repeated Episodes of Anxiety
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This I only tried the doctor that gave it to me is a I just don't have the word. Anyway stay away from this drug, it is only something to mess with your brain, I have bad nerves but there's no need to mess with my mind.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CC | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/2/2021
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has given me my joy in life back. Chronic nerve and musculoskeletal pain for 20 years. This has taken my pain levels from daily 3-7 to 1-3. I want to do things again instead of going through the motions. Had to stick with it with some uncomfortable side effects that did go away after about a month. I never want to go off this. Works much better than the meloxicam I took for years. Although I was apprehensive to go on this medication, I now thank my neurologist for having me try it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rich | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/8/2021
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

cloudy head and sexual side effects are not worth it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/19/2021
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was my third anti-depressant I have tried. That actually worked able to be a whole new person.I am able to stay out of bed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marlnel | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/10/2020
Condition: Diabetic Complication causing Injury to some Body Nerves
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Duloxetine since 2007 and gradually increased to 60 then 90 over the years. This pas Jan. 2020 I was weaned off to 60 then 30. In June2020 I ended up in the hospital with a sevear panic attack, Icould not breath, lots of anxity, could not sleep or sit still and the rooms was closing in on me. I wanted to kill myself. The ER would not give me anything for my attacks but my blood-work showed my serotonin was low making me feel this way. I was told to see my primary Dr for an anxiety medication. I never knew it was going to be so bad getting off of this drug.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
7cakuz | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/30/2020
Condition: Chronic Muscle or Bone Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gained weight and noticed no difference in taking

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/3/2020
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

OK but not helping with sleep as much these days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ken | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/9/2020
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I haver been in pain for years and this drug is the only one that has given me a lot of releaf

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sam | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/12/2020
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking it for trigeminal neuralgia it's been a godsend for me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KT | 19-24 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/27/2019
Condition: Major Depressive Disorder
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took 30 mg for a couple, and then upped to 60 mg for about 6 months. It was the first time I have been relieved of my depression for 10 years. It also managed to help with some anxiety and my migraines! It did wonders for me, but I had to come off of it due to rather being depressed, I was bipolar. So the medication wasnt fit for the job. But what it did was great!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More