Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

I had chronic sinusitis, sore throat, and pressure on my ears for over one month. I went throug 3 antibiotics, and 2 dose packs. Lodrane made the difference! Finally. I love it!

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I was relieved to hear I was not the only one suffering from hallucinations as a side effect from taking this drug,also it left me very spaced-out. Not very happy with this.

Shared reviews and ratings

BustersMom | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/20/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pamjkitchen | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/20/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking this for allergies and fluid in my ears. It does dry up the fluid, but I am so lethargic and sleepy when taking Lodrane that I don't feel human. The Dr. wants to continue, but after mailing in my last refill, Medco wrote and informed me that this is being taken off the market. I'm very glad that it is. I was planning on stopping it. Recently it has made me feel much worse than usual, and seem to be having more vision problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/1/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

was put on this with an acute exacerbation of asthma/sinusitis/bronchitis- Definitely dried up secretions, so much so that I thought I was going to die because I could not move air in and out! Have history of asthma, headaches,and ulcers. Doctor did not warn me about any of these side effects- I experienced them all! Will NEVER take this again. Glad it helps someone with simple allergies.. but if you have asthma... BEWARE!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Coollady1952 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/23/2011
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great for stuffy nose. I could sleep at night taking this drug and not stay awoke.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pxactd | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/5/2010
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this med really helps my stuffed up head.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jp | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/26/2010
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've taken so many allergy medications from Claritin, Benadryl, Zyrtec, etc. and this is the only medication that has worked so far. Hopefully it will continue doing its job.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
grammy5 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/25/2010
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this to help relieve sinusitis it stopped the runny nose and watery eyes. The problem is I slept for 12 hours and then took a 3 hour nap during the middle of the day ( I never nap) and I became stuffed up and have had blurry vision for 2 days now. I only took one pill.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Firestomper58 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/25/2010
Condition: Runny Nose
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I dried up good from sinus infection but the nervousness....near panic and anxiety which I had previously anyway worsened....IO did take two tablets...I will take only one tablet next time...directions said take one or two capsuls ...I will only one next time....other wise it did take care of my running nose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/15/2010
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this treatment is awsome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chuck | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/17/2010
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/5/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a very sever allergy to some types of grass, weeds and dust. I have tried everything out there. Zyrtec, claritin, benadryl, allegra, eye drops, nasal sprays and a whole list of others both perscription and over the counter. Lodrane 24er is the absolute best thing ever. I take it once a day and I am totally comfortable and free from any allergy symptom. I do security work and have been standing in the middle of grain silos, dusty rundown buildings and other like places and have been just fine with no allergy reactions while taking this medicine. I have had no side effects at all and am extremely pleased with Lodrane. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/26/2010
Condition: Vasomotor Rhinitis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

SEVERE HEADACHE....lethargic feeling.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/18/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have recently decided that lodrain makes me have tachycardia or a racing pulse. It also makes me hyperactive to the point that others have noticed. Most disturbing of all is that i am quite sure now that it directly effects my memory in an adverse way for up to 48 hours after i take a pill. When i take it i have difficulty naming common objects and remembering the names of people places and things that i would commonly know. i will not take this stuff again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Morpheus903 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/2/2009
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dm | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/29/2009
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have used it for about 2 weeks and i can tell the difference with my allergies as far as coughing and sneezing and somewhat congested,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
graciebeme | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/17/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My ears get infected easily and I was put on this and another drug to help them drain. I havent had any problems with this yet but I plan on being on it long term.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
crack1111 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/12/2009
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diagnosis: Common cold, 7 days. Can't work a full day - exhausted by noon. Congestion cleared, but have constant headache; symptoms appear to be due to the medication, not sinus, because the congestion is gone. My colds are usually almost gone after 4 days; stopping this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/10/2009
Condition: Runny Nose
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've only been taking for a day but it has helped some. Hoping it will help more within the next few days

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gramps | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/12/2008
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I stopped after 3 capsules . It caused me to have wild dreams and diffucilty in making water. the Dr can have this medicine back. I'll take a shot and antiboitcs any day of the week

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
redrock | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/12/2008
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has helped stop drainage therefore stopping chest congestion and coughing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More