Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

21 People found this comment helpful

This is the best gas medication out there that works fast and is easy to swallow. I've been gettin gas from my RX medication and this is the only gas medication that gets rid of it quickly and doesn't leave you with a bad taste in your mouth such as maalox and Mylanta. Im 13

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

I was mostly relieved of gas, but it was blocked in. I was very bloated and it caused severed pain in my stomach. Plus, I was unable to pass a movement while taking it no matter how much fiber I ate or even with stool softeners... I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/1/2017
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Make me nauses and still have gas

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ravindernath | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
12/28/2015
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

wonderful medicine for gas. got great relief after 20 minutes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
newsgirl23 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/25/2015
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this almost everyday due to gas from beans, peppers, onions even carbs such as pasta and potatoes. Usually only take one at bed or at dinner.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mrs. Happy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
5/31/2015
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gas-X has worked wonders in reducing my belly bloat. Foods that caused me to stay bloated for days, I can now enjoy eating them because Gas-X reduces my belly bloating within minutes. I can eat bread, pasta, rice and beans and still have a flat stomach.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kas | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
2/25/2015
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is to relieve gas not for a bowel movement. That's why they make milk of magnesia, lactulose and other laxatives.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Average Canadian | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/9/2014
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking my first tablet of Gas-X, I immediately felt relief and I was able to pass stool. I'd recommend this to anyone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
taxguru | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/2/2014
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Although this product usually helps the gas build up, I tend to burp the flavor of the ingredients.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | Patient
6/13/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WAKE UP EVERY MORNING WITH STOMACH CRAMPS FOR THE LAST 2 YEARS ,1 PILL THIS MORNING AND IT IS GONE.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/12/2013
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works the best for me of everything I have tried. I only don't like that they changed the Peppermint Creme chewables from white to yellow. The White worked and tasted BETTER!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lwtutak | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/25/2012
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried it and it worked for my uncontrolable gas

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rodney's wife | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/28/2012
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was mostly relieved of gas, but it was blocked in. I was very bloated and it caused severed pain in my stomach. Plus, I was unable to pass a movement while taking it no matter how much fiber I ate or even with stool softeners... I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
10/15/2011
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
majala42 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/17/2010
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

With one dose I felt as though I was cured.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
only1tkal | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/31/2010
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this medicine is great for gas, it actually took effect very quick as well.....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mo Better | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
12/29/2009
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Asthma and Gerd

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
8/5/2009
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication helps me when I am going to run. It prevents stomach cramps

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sai | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/14/2009
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 26year female and I had problems with Gas right after I ate salad or lentils. I would just pop one chewable tablet in my mouth after I eat those foods and I dont have to deal with the gas anymore. This product is good and I dont have to sacrifice eating the foods that I like.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
blinky | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/2/2009
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had lap-band surgery and had painful gas afterward. Gas-x was a god send and the strips desolved right away!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KidBlckBlt12 | 13-18 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/27/2007
Condition: Gas
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the best gas medication out there that works fast and is easy to swallow. I've been gettin gas from my RX medication and this is the only gas medication that gets rid of it quickly and doesn't leave you with a bad taste in your mouth such as maalox and Mylanta. Im 13

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More