Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

I have tried several over the counter and perscription medications/cleaners/topical foams & creams to get rid of the adult acne on my face, chest and back and nothing worked until Evoclin. I now use a combo of Clean & Clear Advance face wash & lotion with the Evoclin once a day and I am very satisfied. 99% of my acne is gone and when a pimple does appear - with the use of Evoclin it's gone within...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

As a teenager I have acne. It isnt terrible but it is enough so that I would seek treatment. Evoclin was slow to start working and then worked moderatly for a little bit but didnt have much of an effect. It dried out my skin and didn't do as much as the doctor had hoped so he switched me to BenzaClin and minocycline which has had much more of an effect

Shared reviews and ratings

daniel west | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/24/2011
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Bacteria
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

does not clear up the sores on scalp at all!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rustyzuk | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/12/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor has me using Evoclin for Folliculitis and it clears it up very well. I am also using Finacea for the Rosacea and it too works miracles. I am very happy with both.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Go Girl | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/10/2010
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 28 and I have chest acne. I'm on week 2 and I'm amazed at how well it works. My skin is not irritated or dry. I'm in love with the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/29/2009
Condition: Skin Infection due to a Bacteria
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Use this along with Proactiv Cleanser and it works well....minimizes large pores.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/29/2009
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Work great on Acne and blackheads also, you'll see results fast.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/11/2009
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using evoclin for a year, it worked great,easy to use but I believe that it has stopped working and I'm really upset because it was so effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/28/2009
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this product for almost three weeks now (twice daily)for acne and not only has it cleared that up but the pores by my nose and chin that have always been larger have gotten alot smaller. I'm very happy with this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
js | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/10/2009
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 32 years old and have had mild/moderate acne since 4th grade. I haven't had any success with many acne treatments because I also have very sensitive skin, plus I work outdoors in the sun, cold, wind, humidity, etc. I've never been able to tolerate treatments with benzoyl peroxide (Benzoclin), it made me so itchy, red, peeling, and inflamed. That said, I am very happy with the Evoclin. The foam absorbs into my skin very well, I can wear makeup over it without discoloration or rub-off. It doesn't feel greasy like most treatments and it hasn't dried my skin out nearly as much as other treatments. I noticed the bumpy whiteheads on my forehead decreasing after about 2 weeks, the blackheads on my nose and chin diminished after about a month. It hasn't completely cured my acne, but I would say I've had about a 50% improvement, much better than most things I've tried. I think even my mild rosacea has decreased, I'm much less red now than before my treatment. I still have significant breakouts on my chin and jawline, so I will continue to use evoclin in conjunction with a few other treatments that my dermotologist wants me to introduce to my routine. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/3/2008
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As a teenager I have acne. It isnt terrible but it is enough so that I would seek treatment. Evoclin was slow to start working and then worked moderatly for a little bit but didnt have much of an effect. It dried out my skin and didn't do as much as the doctor had hoped so he switched me to BenzaClin and minocycline which has had much more of an effect

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
4/3/2008
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried several over the counter and perscription medications/cleaners/topical foams & creams to get rid of the adult acne on my face, chest and back and nothing worked until Evoclin. I now use a combo of Clean & Clear Advance face wash & lotion with the Evoclin once a day and I am very satisfied. 99% of my acne is gone and when a pimple does appear - with the use of Evoclin it's gone within a day. And they aren't near as red or big when they do come.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More