Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

41 People found this comment helpful

Very Dry Mouth. Once or twice I was eating a muffin or bread product early in the morning and I had difficulty swallowing. it was almost like I had no saliva to wash it down and it stuck to the back of my tongue. Also, I have developed a rash on the back of my arms. I am checking to see if it is related to the medication. Aside from these issues, I have had wonderful results from the medicati...

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

Unbearable side effects, such running nose, coughing, elbow pain, hardening year wax.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | Patient
11/13/2018
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor wanted to give me Myrbetriq but the insurance company insisted I try cheaper alternatives first. Tolterodine as ineffective. Generic Enablex is fantastic. No side effects that I notice, and my bladder control is great. I barely have to think about being sure to make a bathroom stop. Sometimes the 8nsurerbisnright, not often but sometimes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Juliepag | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/4/2017
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took enablex for a month. My side effects were dry mouth, rash, confusion, deeper depression, blurred vision, nervousness, extreme anxiety, leakage in bed at night, urgency during the day, possible interaction with the drug Lexapro, Backache, difficulty sleeping, burping. Heaviness in the chest. It seemed each day there was something new that bothered me. I simply decided to stop taking the medication because it was of zero help to me. I am just going to stick with using incontinence pads. Iâ??ve also decided against surgery for my bladder because that wonâ??t help with the incontinence and might even make it worse according to my doctor. I did try to other medications before this one and I had the hives and rash and maybe a few other side effects I canâ??t remember. I definitely couldnâ??t live with the side affects of Enablex So thatâ??s it for me. No medications work for me with my very overactive bladder her. I will have to stick to reducing my coffee intake as well as other foods that may cause the bladder to overreact.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MIKE | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/26/2016
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAVE BEEN TAKING ENBLEX FOR AWHILE NOW . AND I FEEL THAT THE EFFECTIVENESS OF IT HAS WORN OFF A BIT.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
orrpoling | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/10/2014
Condition: Urine Leakage When there is a Strong Desire to Void
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

no problems except dry mouth solved my problem

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/4/2014
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was having sudden urges to urinate during the night time. I do not have them as frequently, but if I have coffee, wine or a lot to drink after 5 o'clock it is less effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BAM57 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/7/2014
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from IC which includes all the symtoms of OAB. Been on Enablex for 4 years, and it is nothing short of a miracle. Completely changed the quality of my life. I sleep through the night, commute to work and go places without first having to locate the nearest restroom. There is some dry mouth, nothing as bad as diptropan. I take Culturelle probiotic and have no issue with constipation. Sadly, my insurance will no longer cover as there is no generic equivalent. I am not looking forward to life without Enablex as I begin to try other drugs, such as Detrol. Would love the powers that be making these decisions to try living with IC for just a few days!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Aurora lady | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
12/28/2013
Condition: Urine Leakage When there is a Strong Desire to Void
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

not really satisfied had too many side effects severe dry mouth dry eyes acids reflex increase vision decrease stop taking it afer 3 months

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sixtyschik | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/21/2013
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was not having a problem with urinary leakage and my doctor did a test and said my bladder was emptying fine. My problem was an all of a sudden urgency, which then made it difficult to get to the toilet in time. I was prescribed Enablex and one of the side effects mentioned was that of constipation. Because I also have IBS with diarrhea, this little side effect has just been an extra plus. This medication works amazingly well for my problems. I do experience some of the dry mouth, but this is something I can cope with. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tina | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/13/2013
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been on Vesicare for 18 months and it was just not working well enough, started Enablex 4 days ago and it is having a great effect on the frequency BUT - now i have the most awful pains in my legs. Have taken some pain killers and will see if it stabalizes, if not will have to go back to Vesicare.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rog | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/2/2013
Condition: Urine Leakage When there is a Strong Desire to Void
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good but need increase dosage because i keep getting up at night

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/24/2013
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My insurance carrier has taken it off their list for 2014. I changed to them last year for the same reason.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/31/2013
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

What keeps this from being s 5 star medication is the problem with constipation

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anastasia | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/12/2013
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm a teacher, so needing to urinate 10-12 times a day was a huge problem. I finally said something to my doctor and he gave me Enablex, 7.5 mg, extended release. I take it in the morning, I have no issues with getting up at night to urinate (though I wake up about to bust). It worked from the first day, which kind of surprised me. The dry mouth has been bad. One night I even woke up for it. When I fell back asleep, I had nightmares of my mouth cracking into a million pieces. I'm crossing my fingers I don't get the constipation. I eat a very high-fiber diet already, and might snack on prunes just to make sure I avoid that. So far, so good. I don't even feel like I need to take it every day, just on school days especially, so I can stop getting other teachers to watch my class while I run to the bathroom.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gw | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
1/30/2013
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Enablex provided relief from urinary symptoms of needing to go often and urgently BUT--BUT, the side effects were horrendous for my 90 year old father, extreme constipation, nausea appetite/weight loss and mental confusion so extreme that he could not even remember if he had a bowel movement! Medication worked wonders but was not worth the extreme side effects encountered, urinary problems reduced but physical and mental condition deteriorated rapidly in just 2 months! Discontinued med!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KAB7 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/15/2012
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have used Enablex for five months. Yes there is dryness in the mouth and some constipation. I have solved these with drinking more water since with Enablex has reduced my urges and frequency.I have total control, including walking one hour to my office before going from the initial urge. I take it at night and that also helps me get a good night sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lauren | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/14/2012
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on Enablex 7.5 for 3 months now. My Dr. gave me samples to try since I complained about the awful sideeffects I was having from the Oxybutynin I had been taking. Almost right away I started noticing a difference for the first couple of months. The frequency went down and I had no side effects. Now I am noticing my frequency has increased as if the pills are no longer working. I am now at the end of my samples and a perscription for Enablex without insurance is $180! I don't think it would be wise to spend that kind of money on something that no longer works. I am going to be on the look out for something else.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/6/2012
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's like magic for bladder control for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/18/2012
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Couldn't handle the side effects.... finally saw an acupuncturist/herbalist and am symptom free and sleeping through the night for the first time in two years. Goodbye nocturia!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dee | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/11/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication as helped control my Interstitial Cystitis symptoms and helps to aviod flare up as long as I control my diet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/10/2012
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dry lips and mouth,upset stomach,bowel problems, severe back pain, hot flashes, and much more'

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More