Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

It was very easy to use and I had no unusual side effects. I used it for only one month and it worked the first time! I tried the Clomid medication and it did not work for me.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

As someone who has injected a LOT of needles lately, I found this system to be particularly frustrating. Painful injections often lead to bruising and the accessories made the process feel like I was conducting a science experiment.

Shared reviews and ratings

TornadoAli | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/1/2016
Condition: Ovary Follicle Stimulation for Assisted Fertility Procedures
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Easy to mix and use... but OUCH! This stuff burns going in! Some places are worse than others. A few times it didn't really hurt but twice it was BAD! I hear if you mix it and let it sit for 5 minutes it burns less but it hasn't worked for me yet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
overachiever | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/23/2016
Condition: Female Problems Causing Trouble in Getting Pregnant
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Still too early to tell if it worked or not (recent ultrasound showed suboptimal development), and I have felt very bloated every evening since starting the injections. However, I am quite sure there are some positive side effects that I haven't read about: since day 2 of injections, I've stopped snoring! That's 1.5 weeks of no snoring (and better sleep for me and my partner) and counting after 1.5 years of snoring every night...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tsunami | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month |
3/21/2016
Condition: Ovary Follicle Stimulation for Assisted Fertility Procedures
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As someone who has injected a LOT of needles lately, I found this system to be particularly frustrating. Painful injections often lead to bruising and the accessories made the process feel like I was conducting a science experiment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Elizamoon | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/24/2014
Condition: Female Problems Causing Trouble in Getting Pregnant
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While I rather have a prefill shot having to mix this shot did not bother me. There was side effects for me however, I would get really dizzy about five minutes after the shots.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ciera1love | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/19/2012
Condition: Stimulation of Ovarian Follicle
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this medicine did not work for me at all and i went up to 5 vials per dose. I was on it for about 2 weeks and then was put on estrogen and then progesterone to start my next cycle. I only tried it once and got no response due to my age/fsh level.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hybrid Cycle | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/21/2011
Condition: Infertility associated with the Lack of Ovulation
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started a "hybrid" cycle of Menopur with oral medication Femara preceeding. So far, with these hormones raging, I have been in acceptionally good moods. Maybe I am a minority when taking this, but my moods have been much better than prior to all these hormones. I'm not as emotional as I usually have been, and have overall been feeling great. I started the injections last night, and found it just as difficult as ripping off a band-aid or facial wax. We will see on Saturday 4-23 what the US shows...Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/30/2010
Condition: Infertility associated with the Lack of Ovulation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very easy to mix & inject. I had some bloating, but not bad and it worked the first cycle!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Emily | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/8/2010
Condition: Infertility associated with the Lack of Ovulation
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm on my 3rd cycle but don't blame the drug. Pain to mix different doses, but injection is easy once you get the hang of it. Hoping it works this month!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kristen225 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/5/2009
Condition: Ovary Follicle Stimulation for Assisted Fertility Procedures
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It did the job for me.It's easy to give these injections.It wasn't painful or anything.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/16/2009
Condition: Ovary Follicle Stimulation for Assisted Fertility Procedures
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used Menopur with Follistim and Lupron. I did not enjoy having to mix the vials and the injections hurt going in but all results have been very positive and it worked.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/2/2009
Condition: Female Problems Causing Trouble in Getting Pregnant
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using the medication for almost 2 weeks now. I have been a bit emotional with it. I have responded well to this medication but have had to have it increased a couple times. I am up to 6 vials now but no real bad side effects. I do wish, however, that it was a prefill syringe rather than having to mix it all. Having to take that many vials it takes me about 10 minutes just to get it all ready...BUT OVERALL AM VERY SATISFIED WITH IT!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/7/2009
Condition: Infertility associated with the Lack of Ovulation
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Still working on it, no stimulation as of yet, check again in a couple days, easy to mix and inject, have been experiencing alot of itching since I started it, not sure if I have an allergy from it or what.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tiffanybabe | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/25/2009
Condition: Ovary Follicle Stimulation for Assisted Fertility Procedures
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Easy to mix, used with Follistim. Burned a bit while injecting but overall it wasn't that bad. No results as of yet but I will be going to the doctor tomorrow to see.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/27/2009
Condition: Ovary Follicle Stimulation for Assisted Fertility Procedures
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug was not difficult to mix and easy to inject. I did not have any side effects from the medication and it worked great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/13/2008
Condition: Ovary Follicle Stimulation for Assisted Fertility Procedures
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medicine worked without problems. I would just have to say that I wish it was a prefilled shot, rather than having to mix it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lisa | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/8/2008
Condition: Infertility associated with the Lack of Ovulation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It was very easy to use and I had no unusual side effects. I used it for only one month and it worked the first time! I tried the Clomid medication and it did not work for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More