Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

very good,no side effects,and certainly made my liver happier.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Taken with probenecid 500mg daily for 2 years. Not sure wether I get fatigue,itchiness and pronounced ,enlarged varicose veins in lower legs from this med or from allopurinol,clopidogrel,Quinapril,metoprolol and omeprazole taken daily.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/3/2021
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Provides long term side effects, irregular heartbeats, will kill you.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
take care | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/31/2017
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have just been taken this medication so far no side effect, i take it at night. i just get tired at night. but im good in the morning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
livermore | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/9/2015
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Also take Viread daily for 5-10 yrs

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/18/2013
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taken with probenecid 500mg daily for 2 years. Not sure wether I get fatigue,itchiness and pronounced ,enlarged varicose veins in lower legs from this med or from allopurinol,clopidogrel,Quinapril,metoprolol and omeprazole taken daily.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
broncoman 30 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/24/2013
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

very good,no side effects,and certainly made my liver happier.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/27/2012
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I did not experience any unusual side effects; however, I rapidly gained weight after beginning treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/27/2009
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Drug responded well. After taking 7 months, I think side effect diziness, headaches affecting me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/13/2009
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

not so much side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/26/2008
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
entecavir oral | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/15/2008
Condition: Lamivudine-Refractory Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

condition on liver function getting better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More