Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

29 People found this comment helpful

After almost 2.5 years on Baraclude i have been completely cured of HepB.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

i take it every day about the same time, except on weekends

Shared reviews and ratings

Florida 2010 | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/10/2018
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Baraclude (Entecavir) for over 4 years now. It worked until few months ago. The virus came back and now my doctor has to search for new drugs for me. I read an article about this drug's resistance in 6 years. I don't know whether it is normal for the need of switching durgs but I hope it is something out there can work for a lifetime.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JackintheBox | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/5/2015
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Teva announced the launch of Entecavir Tablets, the generic version of Bristol-Myers Squibb's Baraclude. Has anyone used it? tevagenerics dot com

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tossoffemail.com | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/7/2015
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Baraclude 5 mg for almost a year now. my only issues I have is I have become a nerves wreck. by the end of the day it wears off and im clam but with in like 6 to 8 hours after I take my 5 mg pill every am im out of control. my only other issue is I have gained almost 30 lbs in less then a year . I walk 2-3 miles a day and ride a bike 7 miles a day and still put on weight its odd but Baraclude doesn't seem to show any side effect's like I have just wondering is there any one else out there with the same side effect's Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pajmovate | 55-64 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/7/2014
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it is good but very expensive and doctor say i need to take it for life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
myself | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/8/2014
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I believe that I am taking baraclude for about a year. I had billions of virus load on my blood. Now I am down to (0)Zero. Although, I believe that Hep B already did the damage. I am so depressed because of this virus and seems that I cant get back to be a normal person. I hope that Hep B wont come back

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cloud | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/30/2014
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's crazy how expensive it is for you guys in the US! In China it costs US$14 for a pack of 7 pills under the name of Entecavir. My virus count went down four orders after four months, but it's still not clear when I will be able to stop taking it. Haven't noticed any side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gwynn | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/7/2014
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Baraclude since 2009.The viral count went down to almost zero right now. But I still have to take it according my doctor. Its very effective medication and life saving.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/2/2013
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on Baraclude for 3 years. Lab works and ultrasound is ordered every 6-12 months. Since my father died of liver cancer in his 50's, my doctor told me that I might need to be on it for the rest of my life to continue to keep the virus count to zero. It costs $1,200 per 30 days supply. I'm now 32 and if I live to be 77 years old (the US life expectancy), it would cost me about $648,000. I used to have insurance coverage on and off for over the period of those years. If your proof of yearly income is less than $47,000/household, or $55,000/house-hold of 3 members, Bristol-Meyer Squibb company (the manufacture) will send you free Baraclude every month as long as your doctor help sign your application. Thanks to Bristol-Mayer Sqibb for such a helpfull program to help save thousands of average-income Americans that need Baraclude. If you're one of us, you will surely get it for free from the manufacture. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TattPayne | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/14/2012
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have mild chronic HepB and liver adenoma, started Baraclude 0.5mg daily since Sep 2011. Dec 2011 I had a blood work showing the viral down from 5 trillions to about 19,000. AST was back to normal at 34 from 76. ALT was high at 41 but down from 98 though. Antigen was still positive showing "active" so I need to continue this drug until it is negative, will get another blood work again in Mar 2012. This drug works well so far. My joint pain and fatique are way better than before and I am ready to go back to work again!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
angel | 45-54 | Female | Patient
12/10/2011
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using baraclude for nearly a year and I am cured. I continue to take the medication and I feel refreshed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mike71 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/26/2011
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking baraclude for 24 days now and no apparent side effects. I take the med 2 hours after dinner, just before bedtime.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Granny Glow Worm | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/30/2011
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My chronic Hepatitis B was not found until I had already developed cirrhosis. Baraclude has been a life saver for me. I find it very easy to take first thing in the morning, and my system tolerates it very well. My quarterly blood tests all come back with normal numbers. I'm extremely happy that my liver doctor chose Baraclude for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
God blessing | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/25/2011
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Virus came down to zero from 4 million after taking this medication for more than 6 months no side effect. Feeling great! I should say God blessing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
doitnow | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/6/2011
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

count down from a billion to a few hundreds in a year. thanks to these who make it possible

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joe7105 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/2/2010
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my mother is a carrier.i have 305 virus count. prescribed lamivudine by my doctorin the pihilippines.undected after one month. as i arrive in the unitedstates my doctor changed to baraclude. for 2 years still a carrier. don't know when to stop taking this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
myOne | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/18/2010
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medecine for 3 months now. DNA count went down from 6.4 billion to ONLY 101K after 2 months. This is amazing!! Next lab is 3 months. I take every early morning at 6am and take my breakfast only at 8am. I am using the 5 mg tab. White triangular.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jojo | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/13/2010
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mojo | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/24/2010
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on this med for this for 3 months now. DNA went from 600k to 800 after 1 month. Next lab in 3 months. So far no side effects. I take right before bedtime. At least 4 hrs after last meal (although 2 hrs is enough). I am using the 5 mg tab. White triangular. I keep the med and a bottle of water by bedside. This way I won't forget to take.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/16/2010
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this treatment is awsome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
myOne | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/12/2010
Condition: Chronic Hepatitis B
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is my 7th day of taking Baraclude; so far no any side effect on me. I take it every night at 10pm (3 hours after meal); anyone can tell me if this is timely?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More