Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

30 People found this comment helpful

I have used VSL#3 to treat stomach pain due to IBS and have found it very helpful. I do not have the pain when I take the VSL#3. I take 1 pill in the morning, 15 min. before I eat.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

after months of GI distress/parasite infection and SIBO. GI doc recommended this, but I think it actually made me worse

Shared reviews and ratings

S malik | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/8/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It sure is better then any other probiotics I have used. Great results so far

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
2/23/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had stomach problems for 4 months,took 3 pills in 2 days,all problems gone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
atnaloy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/7/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

VSL # 3 It did not work. I got ripped off $106.88.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/7/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gastroenterology professor prescribed this for intestinal symptoms (lot of pain & bloating). Have been taking it for more than a year and it changed my life. *But* the manufacturers have changed the formula recently, so that 'maltose' (a sugar included in each sachet for the good bacteria feed on) has now become the *main* ingredient rather than the good bacteria being listed first. This means there is now more maltose than anything good. I have noticed bad symptoms returning, and I'm devastated and feeling unwell. Gut health is vital for our overall health and I'm disgusted at the manufacturers for going down the 'cheap & cheerful' route, rather than putting patients' health first. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hoser | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/27/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wish I knew about this product years ago. Works well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/14/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

IBS-D with lots of cramping for several years. After taking VSL3 for about a month, all of the cramping is gone and no more pain. Love this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/30/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

a miracle! I can finally live a somewhat normal life!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dp | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after months of GI distress/parasite infection and SIBO. GI doc recommended this, but I think it actually made me worse

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Niki H | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/12/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My gastroenterologist gave me some sample packets of this medicine and a card to present to the pharmacist to get refills. I was having horrible stomach cramps and gastro problems and nobody knew what was wrong. They are still trying to find out, but it has helped so much with the cramping and other problems I was having. I am no longer losing 12 pounds in a week, the weight loss has tapered down. This has been nothing short of a miracle. I cannot say enough about these little packets. They are expensive but worth every penny.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rachel | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/23/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My GI recommended it for gastritis-like symptoms I developed after taking anti-biotics. Two weeks, and I'm back to my old self. Very happy with results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
s0080 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/18/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor prescribed VSL#3 for my chronic UTI's and yeast infections. I have tried literally every probiotic I could find. I have tried herbs, medications, etc. Since starting VSL#3 I haven't had one infection. It literally saved my life because I was not responding to antibiotics anymore. I also have bowel issues and it has helped immensely with that too. I would recommend this to anyone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Grumpy | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/1/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had IBS for many years and VSL has stopped (100%) the cramps and bloating. VSL#3 brought my life back to normal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/28/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this treatment for a year now to help with my IBS and it has done wonders. I take it twice a day, in the morning and at night. The only downfall is the expensive price, but it is definitely worth every penny.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Relieft | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/14/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Suffering 20 years 6 year recessed Ulcerative Colitis, IBD & IBS 2 years of VSL #3 2 pills in the morning 2 sachets 1 for lunch 1 atfer dinner took a while to kick in but after 2 years diagnosed disease freem still have a severe inflamation which acts up peridodically, hard to lower the dosage and stop without the inflamation coming back which is exhausting. Very expensive therapy VSL # 3, the cost is difficult wish the price was affordable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/17/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

easy to take, worked in just 3 days to releive symtoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/10/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am an ulcerative colitis patient who has been in remission for 3 years. My doctor recommended I take VSL#3 and have done so ever since. I have been taking VSL#3 for over 5 years and do believe it is a big part of keeping my colitis under control.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/20/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

VSL#3 was recommended by my doctor for irritable bowel. While it is expensive, I do feel it has helped significantly more than other probiotics I've tried.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
happy | 55-64 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/14/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used VSL#3 to treat stomach pain due to IBS and have found it very helpful. I do not have the pain when I take the VSL#3. I take 1 pill in the morning, 15 min. before I eat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More