Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

15 People found this comment helpful

Athletes foot with exfoliating skin. Could not control with over the counter drugs. Cleared up in a matter of a few weeks. my feet have never looked or felt better. No noticable side effects.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

did not work

Shared reviews and ratings

Newman | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/8/2019
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Naftin cream caused severe allergic reaction all over feet and hands within days of initial application. Was told it was the athlete's foot and to continue using Naftin. Went to a different doctor with hands blistering. Very painful and itchy. Was prescribed steroid cream to treat the allergic reaction to Naftin. Cost a lot of money, ended up in two additional doctor appointments and two more prescriptions.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HappyFeet2018 | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/5/2018
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had what I called a mild case of athlete's foot. I didn't have itching between the toes. Every now and then I would have itching on the sides of my feet. Which would become discolored from my scratching. I've been taking Naftin from June 2, 2018. I'm just about done with my second tube (Aug 5,2018) My feet look wonderful. I have two more refills on it but I am going to hold off to see if it's been totally cured. I noticed that people have complained about how expensive Naftin is. My podiatrist had me go through a specific pharmacy where I only paid $22 with my insurance. Have your doctor fax the prescription to the pharmacy, call them with your payment information,and they ship it out the same day. ProCare Pharmacy 877-285-8617. I hope they can help you like they did me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ariana | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/28/2014
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had ringworm for about 2 months on upper body. Spent $100 for tube that I only used twice. Ended up going to the ER for a severe rash. Do not spend your money or waste your time with this medication. Did not see any improvement with the ringworm (before the prescription I've tried 3 OTC medications, and nothing has worked). Will be changing prescriptions and possibly dermatologist.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/10/2014
Condition: Ringworm of Groin Area
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Issue with jock itch infection - The medicine did not control the itching as well as Oxistat, but neither resolved the infection just lessened the itching. The gel stung a little if I had broken skin from scratching. Feels like slight alcohol burn.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mike d | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/21/2014
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A TOTAL waste of $180! My Dr. prescribed me this trash and it didn't even work...not even a little bit. Don't waste your time OR money on this useless drug for ringworm. I will tell my Dr. to STOP prescribing this for ringworm.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alan | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/26/2013
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Went through one tube in ~60 days and it temporarily cured the interdigital cracking next to little toe. Started second tube and had severe allergic reaction. Blisters and discoloration wherever I had applied Naftin gel to my toes. Stopped using a week ago. Blisters are not spreading but not going away. I'll go to urgent care.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zigv6bnuc | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/16/2012
Condition: Fungal Infection of the Skin with Yellow Patches
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Naftin for nail fungus as presribed to me has been absolutely useless

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | Patient
9/13/2012
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Naftin GEL most easily applied w/extraordinarily RAPID absorption; CREAM MESSY takes FOREOVER TO GET ABSORB & stains clothing-would like info re:potency and absorptive rates of GEL vs CREAMS & EFFICACY.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/24/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took to long to work

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
swchief3 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/12/2012
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Naftin was prescribed for Athlete's Foot. Told to apply all over both feet nightly for 6-8 weeks. Had to stop after 5 days, account reaction. Red rash of tiny bumps initially. Now, blisters and swelling along with the red rash. Will return to the dermatologist if the blistering doesn't clear up soon.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
2/6/2012
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has anyone experience reddening of the toe nails?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/21/2011
Condition: Fungal Infection of the Skin with Yellow Patches
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works fast,very expensive

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/25/2011
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Athlete's foot between toes and soles of feet. Dermatologist prescribed Naftin gel. It was effective and within 3 days, condition cleared up. Subsequent occurrences have been treated with Naftin and condition clears up with each use. It is expensive, but experience is it's effective for treating condition.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
haru | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/3/2011
Condition: Ringworm of Groin Area
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started using this antifungal for a persistent groin affectation on my right groin, and within the next two days the totality of my groin area got irritated and started getting the same infection all over. Furthermore, new patches started on my hip-side and a bigger spot developed on my left thigh - from my back to the mid-calf; later, most of the areas started bleeding. Definitely a horrible experience for a $250+ medical tryout.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/29/2011
Condition: Ringworm of the Body
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used it for about 3 weeks and thought i was cured. one week later after finishing the treatment it came back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jon_Brooklyn | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/19/2011
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a horrible case of foot fungus that I lived with for 2 years. No over the counter cream could cure this. Within one week of use I wiped out the fungus restoring my feet back to normal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/22/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Slow developing toenail fungus that started near the nail bed of my big toe turning the nail white from bed to nail tip. Both Naftin cream and anti-fungal powder was rubbed into the nail each once daily. It took weeks before normal nail was seen growing again. The bad nail has almost grown out 10 months later.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lee09 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/26/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had fungal "rash" around nose and mouth for several months. I tried every natural treatment available. The dermatologist prescribed me Naftin cream, to be used twice a day. After a couple days I almost stopped using it because it seemed it was getting worse, but I kept using it as I have heard about fungus die off and that it can get worse before getting better. I am VERY happy I kept using it. Now, one week later, my skin is 95% better and I can be seen in public again without embarrassment! I would recommend this cream to anyone with a fungal problem. Remember, keep using it even if it seems like it's getting worse!!!! I also used emu oil at night, as I heard it is anti fungal and can help the medicine penetrate deeper. I never post reviews on medicines, but this one is amazing!!!! I'm so thankful the Dr. told me about it...Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
yak | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/22/2010
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Allergic reaction, caused redness and blistering.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/19/2010
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The price 275.00 for 90 g tube ?????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More