Show ratings & reviews for

2.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Shared reviews and ratings

Ana | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/1/2021
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Diphtheria, Pertussis and Tetanus
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Got my vaccination yesterday. I was getting it for tetanus, since the previous one was decades ago (I am 68). Only had a little soreness where the needle went in, but aside from that nothing else. Was able to carry on without any problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lori | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/25/2018
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Diphtheria, Pertussis and Tetanus
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had to get a tetanus shot at Hospital Emergency this afternoon. I was injected with Adacel which realized later at home was for tetanus, diphtheria, pertussis instead.I was warned my arm would have some pain afterward for couple days but holy crap never experienced something like this....swollen, very weak and unbelievable pain and tenderness in whole arm few hours later. Had a tetanus shot few years ago and...nothing...what's in this stuff? How bad will my arm feel tomorrow? Yikes

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AmandaH | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/13/2016
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Diphtheria, Pertussis and Tetanus
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Frozen shoulder -severe pain day 3 already , body aches, hot flashes. Headache . Pain at site 10/10 day 3 . Would never have gotten it if I knew side effects would be this bad

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
6/23/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am volunteering for my child's camp and had to have this booster. I'm leaving for camp today and have been feeling so awful with low fever, body aches, chills, very significant and constant pain in shoulder. I am surprised and frustrated that this is affecting me so negatively and strongly. I hope it improves quickly as I have five days of camping ahead of me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SP2 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/11/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've was given the shot because of my weaken lungs and being so sick all the time. This is to prevent being on antibotics so much.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Siobhan | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/16/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this drug on recommendation of my doctor on a routine visit. The nurse told me my arm may hurt for a few days but I was not told that this drug is also for Pertussis and Diphtheria. It has been over a week now and I have chills and severe vertigo and dizzy spells. I have never been this sick in 60 years. The doctor does not seem to know what to do and tells me she never saw a reaction like this. I have been to see her now 3 times with no real relief from these symptoms which do not go away. I will never ever take this drug again. Beware!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
adacel | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/1/2011
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Diphtheria, Pertussis and Tetanus
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

feeling weak , light headed,dizzy, both shoulder pain, can not work, its more than 8 days since I took this vacine Romesh grover

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anita | 35-44 | Female | Patient
11/30/2011
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Diphtheria, Pertussis and Tetanus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I will be caring for my new grandson and this was recommended by the hospital doctor. I got the injection 3 days ago, I have a small red bump at the injection site and a little sore today. Overall nothing to severe at this point.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | Patient
9/6/2011
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Diphtheria, Pertussis and Tetanus
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 46, cut my finger and had to get a tetanus booster. I received Adacel and have been having horrible side effects. The first 3-4 days...muscle aches, chills, fever (102) and no energy or appetite. The inj. site red, swollen and very painful. It's day 5 and now I have itching at the inj. site. Going to see the Dr. It's been an awful 5 days. I'm not getting this shot again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/3/2010
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Diphtheria, Pertussis and Tetanus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Mild nausea a few hours after receiving injection in upper arm. One day after injection had chills after I went to bed,some mild pain at the injection site. Now 3 days later have small lump and 5 inch by 2 inch pink area at injection site, very little pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jazminn8 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/3/2010
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Diphtheria, Pertussis and Tetanus
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was not told I was getting adacel d-tap I assumed it was a regular version of the old tetnus shot. I have been very ill for almost 4 days. My arm is in excruciating pain. USERS BEWARE.. ITS HORRIBLE I am middle aged and have never been this sick from a shot..I was not told what type of tetnus I was receiving. When I called the drs. office they said no one has ever complained about a reaction. Well I am I have had to go back twice and missed a week of work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | Patient
11/13/2009
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Diphtheria, Pertussis and Tetanus
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been out of work for 3 days. Fatigued,I also experienced a strange sensation all the way up the arm in which I received vaccine and into my head. Not to mention for two days I could barely get out of bed. I had shorness of breath. I had to go back to the doctor to make sure nothing serious was going on. I will never take this vaccine again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/9/2009
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Diphtheria, Pertussis and Tetanus
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i AM A NURSE...i KNOW THERE HAS BEEN WIDE SPREAD CASES OF WHOOPING SO I UNDERSTAND THE REASON FOR THE BOOSTER...I WAS NOT PREPARED FOR THE SIDE EFFECTS.I ACHE EVERYWHERE...JOINTS,MUSCLES. MY ARM THAT THE INJECTION WAS GIVEN...ACHES,IS WEAK AND WHEN I MOVE IT ..I AM IN ACUTE PAIN. I'VE HAD TO MISS WORK..I GET THE CHILLS..I AM STILL IN PAIN AND DISCOMFORT.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BJ | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/21/2009
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Diphtheria, Pertussis and Tetanus
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm age 62. I was prepared by Nurse for experience of pain at injection site. Not prepared for pain in entire upper body musculature and joints, mild fever, fatigue,drowziness, and dizziness. As only recommended to age 64, I not intend to repeat this shot if still alive in 10 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/30/2009
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Diphtheria, Pertussis and Tetanus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Received shot as a whooping cough (pertussis) preventative - more and more prevelant these days and my wife and I expect a newborn soon, so this was recommended. In addition to a rash and a lot of soreness at the site (which I'd been warned of), I experienced stiffness throughout the body for three days, felt fatigued and had a fever and night sweats.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/9/2008
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Diphtheria, Pertussis and Tetanus
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Got bit by a stray cat and just wanted a tetanus shot and was given this. Caused severe tiredness, upper stomach pain and white spots and problems in throat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More