Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

started July 2007, saw almost immediate improvement in my ability to exercise. Now exercise 60 - 90 minutes 6 days a week. No side effects at all. No effect on overall blood pressure (BP is normal) but pulmonary pressures have gone down considerably.

Shared reviews and ratings

choice | 55-64 | Male | Patient
9/29/2014
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mary | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/12/2013
Condition: Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Revatio, 20mg. 3xday was added to Letairis 5mg.1xday,along with Advair & Spiriva, and these meds have been a life-saver for me. I am also on oxygen 24/7.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sindysueru336p | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/25/2012
Condition: Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been taking it for 2 months no difference in shortness of breath still cant exercise rapid heartbeat worse

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sindysue | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/8/2012
Condition: Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have been taking for 3 weeks and have seen no difference in my symptoms still hard to breath

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/27/2012
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experienced some of the facial flushing but no big deal and otherwise fine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Paige | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/26/2012
Condition: Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I didn't think this drug was effective at all; in fact, my doctor took me off of it at my request. After a day without I soon relized it had been extremely effective for my hypertention. Without it I couldn't even make it across my living room. I'm not perfect when I'm on it but I can at least resume some household actvities.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bizzybea2 | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/7/2012
Condition: Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my lung fuction was 10 once I started on this medacine my lungs have a 95% function it saved my life

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
boner | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/8/2012
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good wood

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/2/2011
Condition: Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kngkop | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/3/2010
Condition: Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 47 always been healthy,no cause or reason for my condition which came up suddenly this year, They call it idiopathic (no reason) My 02 levels were low with physical activity and my right heart pressures were moderate(62)but only found this after a right heart cath, no other test showed any problems, including 3 echo cardio grams. Since taking the drug after one month I have had improved O2 saturation levels and can now walk around slowly without O2 tank attached to my side. My 02 levels would drop in the low 80s all the time, now they stay in the upper 80s and low 90s while walking and are still improving. cost about 1800.00 a month I pay $45 with insurance at 20mg 3 times a day. re-evaluation after 3 months to see how things go but I deffinately feel better and have absolutely no side effects other than a slight burn in my throat now and then like a acid reflex but will go away with eating food when taking the meds. No blurred vision from the meds but I was having slight blurred vision at close ranges in low light, like reading a menu at a resturant,this I think was caused from the low 02 levels, fixed with reading glasses, maybe its just from getting older but I have no color issues or any other problems with taking the meds.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
travel9140 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/22/2010
Condition: Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After being on the med for two weeks I was able to go up a flight of stairs that I previously had to struggle to climb.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/13/2010
Condition: Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lap | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/17/2009
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lgarnett | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
8/12/2009
Condition: Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is expensive, but not the most expensive for PAH. Fortunately, Medicaid and private insurance cover it for our daughter. She has been on 60mg TID for almost 2 years. Her pressures have been reduced by this in combination with Remodulin. We are grateful to the researchers who developed this drug!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
itskat | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/12/2009
Condition: Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using it for 3 years now and bfore that it was Viagra. I am 59 years old with conjestive heart failure. I couldn't walk outside and feed my birds before taking this. It has improved my life dramatically. I take 9 a day and agree that the price they charge must go down. Medical pays for mine or I wouldn't be able to be helped by these drugs. They pay 3,100 for me. A month

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gammy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/19/2009
Condition: Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

brief as i can get Has not worked!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
thankfullagqmt | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/28/2009
Condition: Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

the drug works fine. The price is outrages, if I did not have Medicare & secondary insurance--what would I do. What happens to the poor souls without insurance? Since my surgery and being on Revatio I can live a normal life. I feel great, the past two years have been the best in the last 10 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
freddy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
3/27/2009
Condition: Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug costs my 86 yr old mother when her insurance is at its most, over $1,000 per month. That is ridiculous for a senior citizen to pay this amount for a drug that is keeping her alive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
beatrice | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/8/2009
Condition: Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

started July 2007, saw almost immediate improvement in my ability to exercise. Now exercise 60 - 90 minutes 6 days a week. No side effects at all. No effect on overall blood pressure (BP is normal) but pulmonary pressures have gone down considerably.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sherman72 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/23/2008
Condition: Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

no change without it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More