Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

59 People found this comment helpful

I was in constant pain from Periferal Neuropathy. Could only walk for 7 minutes before I had to sit down because of extreme pain. Started with 25mg 3 x per day, moved up to 50 mg 3 x per day and am now at 100 mg 3 x per day. Results dramatic! Now walk a mile and a half 6 days a week with minimal pain. Sit down at the 3/4 mile mark, not for pain but just for a break. No side effects. Lyrica...

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

i had the capillary lead syndrom with very strong neuropathic pain, so the treatment against was 3x a day 100mg, but i feel very depressiv and the pain is still the there.

Shared reviews and ratings

Lesley Rylott | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/13/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Swopped to this medication by GP. For trigeminal neuralgia. Did not work for me at all on a dosage of 75mg twice a day. Symptoms came back very fiercely. Today changed back to Tegretol thank goodness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tom | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/26/2021
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It doesn't work at all for me. I have taken it for several months at my doctor's insistence. When it didn't work at first my doctor insisted I give it some time. Now after several months of not working, I am addicted to it. I tried not taking it for several days and my normally jus horrific pain became 100X worse. I take it now just to make my pain stay at the horrific level. It's a waste of money. As soon as I retire, I'm going to kick this habit.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jerry | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/8/2020
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pregabalin 75 mg does not help me with my nerve pain after shingles at this dose. I was told by my Dr to increase my dosage by taking 3 pills instead of two. Still no help. Neither did hydrocodone 5.0 or gabapentin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jeffersonk | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/16/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this drug for stenosis in my neck. I experienced no relief for the first two or three weeks and was about to give up when it kicked in. No pain. No side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NoGoForGeneric | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/4/2019
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Disappointed in generic pregablin made by cipla. About 30 to 40% effective in helping manage nerve pain in comparison to brand name Lyrica. Had been taking 100mg 3x day for neuropathy resulting from spondylolisthesis for approx 3 years. First week I felt horrible and irritable but it wore off however pain progressively got worse. I'm going back to Lyrica unless someone can recommend a better generic

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bnew1525 | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/25/2019
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Takes care of the pain as well as Lyrica did.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sandy2603 | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/28/2019
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started on 75mg twice a day but have moved to 75mg 3 times a day for extream peripheral neuropothy in both feet. Side effecte are minimal but the results are great. I am able to wear shoes and I no longer cover my feet at night. Hopefully this result will last. I have replaced my Gabapentin with Pregabelin so fingers crossed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pregablin | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/12/2018
Condition: Acute Pain Following an Operation
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

not helped with back pain after decompression Also I find my other bones especially shoulders and the muscle at the top of my arms are in agony Especialy at night lying against cushion or lying in bed Also blotines

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sissy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/18/2017
Condition: Nerve Pain from Spinal Cord Injury
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried 800mg,600mg, and 100mg with all the same reaction. My head felt full of water. Dizziness, vision defect, hearing effected, and balance effected. Come to find out that a lot of people have the same reactions.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dave | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/17/2016
Condition: Nerve Pain from Spinal Cord Injury
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking 50mg 3X a day for only 4 days I experienced very sexual and vivid dreams. Along with that I had an erection nearly all night for 2 nights along with a very anxious feeling. Had to back down to 2x a day and did not get the relief that I was getting from 3X a day! This drug worked great for radiating pain but the side effects were to much!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bhollon | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/21/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

started out 100mg 3X per day. i am currently on 600mg 3x per day. But i am still in constant pain (vascular neuropathy). most days i walk with the assistance af a cane. i wish there was something that would stop the pain completely.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
schorse_f | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/14/2016
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i had the capillary lead syndrom with very strong neuropathic pain, so the treatment against was 3x a day 100mg, but i feel very depressiv and the pain is still the there.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robertdal | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/8/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 100mg 3x a day, worked well for about 6weeks. Now I have a lot of pain again. See Neurologist tomorrow to see if we can up dose. Makes me very tired, sometimes it's hard to stay aware after mid day dose. I also have degenerative disc, bulging disc and osteoarthritis. I was told should help with it, however it doesn't

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LLJat40 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/30/2015
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Early onset degenerative disc disease, started in C-Spine- numbness then pain. Went from Vicodin & diazepam to Methodone and soma. Then to Gabapenten and Flexeril, this medication takes longer to kick in, but doesn't alter my personality as severly as the narcotics did. In exchange for the pain, liver and mental decline, apathy and weight gain is a price worth paying. I wish I had been started on this medication, and had the vicoden slowly tapered off.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DonieSue | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/29/2015
Condition: Nerve Pain from Spinal Cord Injury
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking it only about a week, gradually increasing the dose as prescribed, I have developed extreme restlessness and sleeplessness for the past three nights. I have begun to back down the dosage, but am tempted to stop completely tomorrow because I need to sleep!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Larry | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/9/2015
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was in constant pain from Periferal Neuropathy. Could only walk for 7 minutes before I had to sit down because of extreme pain. Started with 25mg 3 x per day, moved up to 50 mg 3 x per day and am now at 100 mg 3 x per day. Results dramatic! Now walk a mile and a half 6 days a week with minimal pain. Sit down at the 3/4 mile mark, not for pain but just for a break. No side effects. Lyrica is the best thing that ever happened to me besides the Dr that prescribed it!! LGH

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ldympr | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/7/2015
Condition: Nerve Pain from Spinal Cord Injury
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using this after a neck fusion. I hAve been on it for four months. I didn't think it was helping until I stopped! What a difference. I'm not a pharmaceutical kind of gal and found a homeopathic substitute. I started weining myself off of it (under the supervision of my doctor-do not do this alone!) I recently went to my eye doctor and he was puzzled that my eyes were better, I told him I was on gabapentine. He told me that it has actually helped my eyes! I have epilepsy in my eyes. I conveyed this to my doctor. I now take only two gabapentine and my homopathic in conjunction twice a day. I have been pleased with this. Passing on my experience, so it may help others.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kim4Law | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/15/2014
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dr. started me on this at 300 mg once a day for a week, then twice a day (morning and evening) then 600 mg. twice a day (morning and evening). It did nothing for the pain of FM. It did however, give me severe side effects. Sore muscles, poor balance, some vision problems, I became mean, and didn't care a lot about anything....just felt angry all the time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fibromyalgia Survivor | 19-24 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/19/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was put on this drug for neuropathic pain with fibromyalgia, and it's helped quite a lot. I am very impressed by how I feel on this medicine and the effect it's had on me. The side-effects I had when I first started this medicine were headaches, sleepiness, decreased libido, tiredness, strange dreams, and thirst. All these went after a while, except for the decreased libido, which I still have today.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MrNatural | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/18/2014
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It may not eliminate ALL the pain of my combined Fybromialgia and Carpal Tunnel syndromm (caused by trauma), but it eliminates enough so that I do NOT wake up in agony in the middle of the night, and can fall back to sleep and go to my job the next day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More