Show ratings & reviews for

2.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

wierd dreams

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I still suffer from chronic sleeplessness. I take 8 mg of this drug along with other medications with sedative side effects and still cannot sleep more than 3-4 hours at a time. The past week I been up almost all night. I may take a 2-3 hour nap during the afternoon depending on ability to fall asleep. Is this the recommended dosage for this medication and are increases in dosage commom?

Shared reviews and ratings

Samblu1 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/14/2021
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Good dreams if I sleep… but that is a big if! It makes me very depressed if it doesn’t work, I mean very depressed. If I don’t fall asleep in the first hour it will be a sleepless night of hell. Much worse than not taking anything. I have zero energy throughout the entire next day and am basically listless even if it helps me sleep. Forget about even walking( I am an exercise fanatic). I quit after six days and felt almost fine the next day. I’m back on Benadryl for the time being.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mortishalove | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/7/2021
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It makes me fall asleep then I wake up around 2-3am and canâ??t fall back to sleep but Iâ??m so drown all day it makes me look like Iâ??m a drug addict because of the drowsiness I think Iâ??m going to stop taking it the not sleeping at all is better then the nodding off all day

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/3/2020
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

High cost and no help at all for my insomnia

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rosemary | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/3/2020
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It did not help me sleep

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tiredJen | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/1/2019
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have tried this medication for a month now with no help at all. I feel like a complete zombie for lack of sleep. See my psych tomorrow and am asking her for something else. Have tried Belsomra, Ambien, Rozerem and Xanax in the past for my insomnia. Ambien makes me feel horrible the next day, Belsomra and Rozerem do nothing at all. Xanax sometimes work. I need something that will work 100% every night. Can't handle this sleeplessness anymore! :(

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sleepless in sh | Female | Patient
2/11/2011
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I still suffer from chronic sleeplessness. I take 8 mg of this drug along with other medications with sedative side effects and still cannot sleep more than 3-4 hours at a time. The past week I been up almost all night. I may take a 2-3 hour nap during the afternoon depending on ability to fall asleep. Is this the recommended dosage for this medication and are increases in dosage commom?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mrs369 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/17/2010
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First time I took I fell asleep but woke up couple hrs later and could not fall back to sleep then next morning noticed my face was swollen. Second time, same thing occurred but my hands also swollen. Have to contact Dr. to let him know what happened to me and see if Ambien would be better for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dopey | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/21/2009
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It gives me a morning headache, but I take several other meds all stating "may cause drowness".

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Teach345 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/9/2008
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had problems falling asleep for months, this has done the trick. I haven't had the side effects as with other sleep medicines I tried. It took me about a week to really work, but well worth the wait!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
12/26/2007
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

makes you fall asleep fast but I do not stay asleep

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
10/23/2007
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

wierd dreams

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More