Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

141 People found this comment helpful

Hi....I have been on Lyrica 200mg 3xday for 3 months now....at first, I experienced all the same side effects I am reading about in further posts here....bllurry vision, WEIGHT GAIN - Uggghhh!....confusion, appearing drunk, severe confusion, memory loss, etc. BUT.....the reason I made this post is to share that now, in the end of my 3rd month of treatment, almost ALL has gone away, including the W...

Most voted negative review

16 People found this comment helpful

This is the worst drug! It well end up killing you. It DOES NOT help with pain. If you are on it stop it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Shared reviews and ratings

AG | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/18/2022
Condition: Acute Pain Following an Operation
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been given this after 2 unsuccessful spinal operations . But have been experiencing lots of nerve pain and they increased my dose of 225mg a day, I take one in the morning and 2 at night and my pain still here.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JosieML | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/17/2022
Condition: Nerve Pain from Spinal Cord Injury
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was advised to take one pill, then two if one did not work and then max at three. One did nothing, two did not reduce the pain but I felt like I had a hangover the next day along with a migraine headache. I tried three = good for pain but horrible hangover and disorientation the next day and one half. I felt like I was losing my mind. This was a HORRIBLE option for my nerve and arthritis pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/31/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helped with tendinitis pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Blossom | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/19/2022
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's a dangerous pill.i was walking into walls and just everything.when it was offered to my elderly mum...no way.. all you want to do is eat the weight game was so bad..lyrics should definatly be banned world wide..if a little child got this I don't know if they would survive.evil pill..get rid of it for good.one more thing it causes terrible mental problems .depression. suicidel thoughts.no it's got to go..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/18/2022
Condition: Nerve Pain from Spinal Cord Injury
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 75mg at night to help ease nerve pain in my leg from a spinal stenosis. It provides around 6 hours of relief which enables me to sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kris | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/6/2022
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dx MS young age, after a car accident during COVID developed strange pain/swelling we still are in the process of figuring out but I do think lyrica has helped. I take 150mg+ plus baclofen, topamax, alpha drugs, modafinil. I have severe chronic fatigue which I've had basically my entire life but until the car accident it was manageable. At first lyrica gave me horrible swelling on top of what I had but now I do not notice. It does not affect my fatigue, I take 150mg in the morning in fact. It has made my mood better and I assume that has to do with less pain. I imagine if my energy levels were better I'd be a happy, normal, human being. I've been on so many drugs over the years I can stop and start anything without withdrawal. And I have no dependence on any drugs including opiates even after long term prescriptions. I know others who personally had mixed reviews about this medication but I like it better than topamax. I have virtually no side effects in comparison.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BMcK:-) | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/23/2022
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found that this medication gives me approx 4 -5 hours of varied levels of pain relief. 2 hours of good pain relief 2 hours into the 4-5 hours. My anxiety is reduced. Reduced craving of smoking. The pins and needles remained the same. It's been 5 days and I have not noticed any bad side affects. I do plan on going to the doctor to up my dosage as I can still feel the sharp pains in my arm. Overall, it works and helping me with a number of issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/22/2022
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Back and leg muscle spasm due to bulging disc, this product didn’t touch the pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SuicidalLyrica | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/16/2022
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Causes suicidal thoughts! I've been on this for 10 years, I have gone from 75mg to 600mg a day. I can confirm that the drug causes suicidal thoughts and depression. I literally spend two hours a day thinking of ways I can end my life. I am aware that it's the drug so I am aware not to act on it, No previous history of depression or mental illness. It's definitely the medication. Be very careful. The drug works wonders for nerve pain. It also causes impotence & no more sex drive, gone. This is a genuine review and I warn all parents especially to inform your kids about the possibility of this symptom, the suicidal thoughts are intrusive and feel totally justified in my mind, but I can tell that it's just the medication, others may not realize this.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GW | 65-74 | Male |
6/9/2022
Condition: Nerve Pain from Spinal Cord Injury
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been using this for years works fair for what is wrong with my bad back and neuropathy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kimberly | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/1/2022
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If it wasn’t for this medication I wouldn’t be able to walk due to severe neuropathy from diabetes and several foot surgeries. I take 200mg 3 times a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Drc2022 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/19/2022
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After stroke neuropathy pain. Was on another med and had become immune to it. I've been able to get relief of the pain. I'm on a lot of meds, I have had to be prescribed something for anxiety but I have had issues with depression and anxiety most of my life anyways. Lyrica has been so helpful but seems like I get used to the dose fairly quick. Most of the listed side effects are similar to most of the meds I also take.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Liz | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/17/2022
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The first dose was a miracle drug. Days following I feel it doesn't work. I kept taking and hoping, however, I didn't see a difference. Started ALA. Hoping this will help.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kezza | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/15/2022
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

L/H Foot and Toes WERE VERY PAINFUL. IMMEDIATELY FELT RELIEF BUT HAVING TO UP DOSAGE LATELY. THAT IS WHY I AM ON THIS PAGE TO RESEARCH HOW MUCH I CAN HAVE ECT.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cam | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/12/2022
Condition: Nerve Pain from Spinal Cord Injury
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have fractured L1 to L3 40 years ago a lifetime of pain and heroin addiction. I now take 300 mg of Pregabalin once each morning with 2 15 mg OxyContin and 1 1 mg alprozolam . I find together they stop the pain at last I have legal medicine. I wish I could of had these decades ago my life could of been better. Yes weight gain clumsy walking but I can get over these limitations. Hardly any pain most days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Andelika | 19-24 | Female | Patient
4/10/2022
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very bad memory, blurry...apetatite increased uncontrolled. Low concentration

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 0-2 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/3/2022
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is my second day on lyrica. I was prescribed 75 at night for first 5 days then I am to increase to a second dose per day after five days. Yesterday the first day I woke physically feeling amazing, slightly groggy. The pain relief instant. My anxiety so so improved I don't remember feeling this normal in 20 years plus. I was actually able to stay up until 11 pm! This unheard of from me since I am not a night owl, I'm a early morning person. Amazing for me since I would come home from work and go directly to bed due to pain and tiredness. This second day I feel great! No foggiest like yesterday and I slept well. Still woke at my early am time but feel really good. I will keep eye on myself for all the bad side effects that can be associated. I know this is only my second day and I have to increase the dose but maybe I won't have to. Praying I don't get any bad effects cause I am over the moon with how I feel now. Will update as I progress. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Car Accident | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/20/2022
Condition: Nerve Pain from Spinal Cord Injury
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a serious car accident a month ago. Some damage to my spine top to bottom and several other joints, no broken bones thanks to excellent airbags in my now written-off car. I was struck at speed from 90 degrees. The other party was 100% at fault, not me. I've been on Lyrica for two to three weeks. It seems to me that it initially reduced my accident pain by 20% BUT as time has passed, I strongly suspect is has ended up making me far worse due to the extent of the side effects, especially the reduced urination and swelling in my legs, chest cavity and entire body wide joints. If Im right this extends into all my back joints and has now meant more pain that the accident alone. They list the side effects like you would be terribly unlucky if you got one or two. Well that seems a like a gross underestimation to me. I have multiple of the listed side effects including the so-called rare ones. Maybe I'm just unlucky, but I doubt it! These are the low consequence issues I am experiencing straight from the side effects list BUT keep reading cos it gets far worse.... Dry Mouth General Difficulty Concentrating - occasional Problems Thinking Clearly Occassional Dizziness especially if I turn my head quickly Low Energy Joint Pain, Backache Minor Memory Loss - I temporarily forgot how to sign my name !!! Muscle Twitching - in my back Increased Hunger - not massive but I notice it because I don't normally have hunger pains Headache - constant dull headache for weeks Generalized Weakness While not INTENSE Abdominal Pain, the swelling in my chest is crushing my organs into the bottom of my rib cage - extremely uncomfortable. Double Vision - occassionally Ringing In The Ears - slightly louder than normal as I already have Tinitus A Change In Vision - absolutely - listed aboveRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jacqui | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/12/2022
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was talking fast to anyone who’d listen and aware I was doing this (even worse) but the most awful thing I was wetting my bed! Get off it as soon as possible. This was happening on a low and high dose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DH | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/12/2022
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cannot find this as a side effect. But cannot sleep. I mean awake all night. Sometimes racing thoughts, sometimes not. Terrible headaches, very low oral dose. Why can I not sleep…at all? Helps some with neuropathy, probably would help better at higher dose. But HAs, blurred vision and no sleep is at low dose has me concerned. Failed all other treatments. Very sensitive to medications for some reason.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More