Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

Hot flashes, night sweat, all gone. Love it! Love it! A good night sleep is priceless and is worth the risk just keep up with your doctors recommended check up, I am 43 and not crazy. Thank you Hormones. Therapy.

Shared reviews and ratings

cathy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/29/2014
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this is not a good med for dryness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bbb | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/9/2013
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've only been taking this for two days I was just wanting to ask if it has to build up to feeling better or does it work immediately?.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
123_LG | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/29/2013
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after many years of taking Premarin, my doctor changed my prescription to Estradiol and it's working fine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/24/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used to use Premarin, it kept going up in price, so I researched and found this. I am thinking why didnt I take this sooner. It is so much better than Premarin. On Premarin I felt sluggish. Estriol makes me feel so much better and it is only $4.00 at Walmart. Love it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/4/2012
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on for only 2 1/2 weeks. Still have hot flashes although not as severe as before taking. Will wait and see if symptoms subside.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/30/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had taken another estrogen for several years and did not have a problem with it. My doctor decided to take me off it and I began having hotflashes and sweats and problem sleeping. She decided to put me on estradiol .5mg and I did stop with the sweats, etc., but do not feel nearly as good as I did when I was taking the other estrogin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/11/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the second time I have switched from Premarin (because of cost consideration) to Estradiol and my experience(s) has been terrible. Severe vaginal irritation, abdominal pain and nausea. Although costly, I am going back to Premarin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
~Crystal | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/19/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been on it for 6 years and no one ever told me that people with seisures and Migraines shouldn't take it. I have both and am being treated for both with Meds. It Obviously is false information..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cynthia | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/14/2010
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Im fourty four and im on this orally and its wonderful

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mya | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wonderful, I had night sweats so bad could never get enough sleep. Now I do! Hot flashes gone! Thank you Dr. so much even though a breast cancer risk it is worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Younger than ever. | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/26/2009
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hot flashes, night sweat, all gone. Love it! Love it! A good night sleep is priceless and is worth the risk just keep up with your doctors recommended check up, I am 43 and not crazy. Thank you Hormones. Therapy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Smallpackage | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/24/2009
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been experiencing hot flashes, followed by profuse sweating and sleep loss. I had been sweating so much, that I had to carry a towel around with me, and was dehydrated no matter how much water I drank every day. I was absoulutely miserable. It took about a month of taking the Estradiol before I started feeling some relief. It's now going on 3 months and I feel great. The hotflashes are now mild and very few. Before I was having hotflashes all day and all night. I am only experiencing hotflashes at nighttime now. The sweating is gone and I am sleeping better. My life has improved greatly. I feel balanced and happy again.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barbara | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/23/2009
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking Angeliq for 6 months everything stopped except for the bleeding, some times it would last for 2 weeks. So changed to Estradiol and although this stopped the hot flashes and bleeding it gave me really bad headache's. So now have just changed to Premphase - lets see it this works!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
suzeq65 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/15/2009
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Keep thinking I need to get off HRT but when I do the hot flashes wear me out. So far so good ..although my blood sugar and blood pressure is rising.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | Patient
12/28/2008
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jlord | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/17/2008
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had taken this before and gained quite a bit of weight and had water retention..I switched to the Climara patch which had the same effects but was a pain to use (always fell off in the bathtub). I switched back to this just recently so we will see what happens I guess.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
us4inpg | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/30/2008
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This acetate estrogen along with the progesterin keep my periods at bay. I've tried the Permarin/Prempro combo but had to deal with the return of periods/pain/spotting twice a month. Although some insomnia & night sweats still occur, I'd rather say NO to the period/pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
karen | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/12/2007
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has really been great at decreasing hot flashes in the winter season but during the summer it hasn't helped as much. I am not awakened at night by hot flashes anymore. I was wondering if my weight gain is due to this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More