Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

I had stage 2b/3 CLL at age 48. I have been on the generic Lenalidomide 10mg from an India online pharmacy (Bon Hoa pharmacy) for 4 years. My counts have been in normal range for six months. I have few side effects; certainly nothing compared to what chemo would give. I am fatigued; I have my follow-up CT scan and Bone marrow aspiration in two months to determine the extend of remission. I am so t...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

My father took this medication for three days and experience severe itchiness on his head/scalp and heart palpatations. He discontinued the med but within a week had developed a severe and painful full body rash that has continued for over a week.

Shared reviews and ratings

Charles Ragsdale | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/15/2020
Condition: Multiple Myeloma
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had stage 2b/3 CLL at age 48. I have been on the generic Lenalidomide 10mg from an India online pharmacy (Bon Hoa pharmacy) for 4 years. My counts have been in normal range for six months. I have few side effects; certainly nothing compared to what chemo would give. I am fatigued; I have my follow-up CT scan and Bone marrow aspiration in two months to determine the extend of remission. I am so thankful for this drug. Everyone has a different story, but mine is a good one. Thank God for the India Lenalidomide. God bless all of you.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KateC | 75 or over | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/9/2020
Condition: Multiple Myeloma
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've only been taking this but side-effects terrible. feel weak, frail. I've dropped down to 15 mg from 25 mg but things haven't changed. I felt well until I started taking this medication - feel dreadful now so I think I can blame the medication. I'll just have to shut up and keep taking the lenalidomide as it is keeping me alive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
awdejo | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/12/2015
Condition: Multiple Myeloma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

MM + other cancers since 1988. 2013 revlimid within 1 month strong decrease. After 2 months stopped medication. MM sufficient decreased. But treatment against colon cancer was needed. Since 2 weeks use revlimid again. Feel well. Good condition.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
davy | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/17/2014
Condition: Multiple Myeloma
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

high cost

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
betzieal | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/12/2013
Condition: Multiple Myeloma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

On it for 6 months --- Clinical Trial for High Risk Smoldering Multiple Myeloma. Itch -- take Claritin daily / Tired --- Rest alot / Stomach Issues --- Deal with them / Diareah/Constipated --- Each day is different / Headache --- Constant. My thoughts are that if I stop taking it I'll get worse so I deal with it --- some days better than others.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LENOLID | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
6/7/2013
Condition: Multiple Myeloma
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

MY WIFE TOOK THIS TABLES OVER SIX MONTHS. AT THAT TIME CANCER CONTROLLED. BUT AFTER SIX MONTHS MYLOMA RISED.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ohriley | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
6/27/2012
Condition: Multiple Myeloma
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My father took this medication for three days and experience severe itchiness on his head/scalp and heart palpatations. He discontinued the med but within a week had developed a severe and painful full body rash that has continued for over a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bowers | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
6/9/2012
Condition: Multiple Myeloma
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

3 capsules of 25 mg. caused congestive heart failure and my Mother died.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/23/2012
Condition: Multiple Myeloma
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am so tired.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
adimascio | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/19/2011
Condition: Multiple Myeloma
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

very painfull many reactions

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More