Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

23 People found this comment helpful

Several months ago I fell and fractured a pelvic bone - Pubic Ramus - 5 cm fx. Anyone familiar with this fx knows it is very painful. After 2 1/2 months my x-rays showed considerable healing and new bone growth. I was informed by my ortho that the muscles would eventually lose the edema and inflamation. Facing returning to work as a busy pharmcacy tech, knowing that I could not continue taking No...

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

Im a an ex athlete who has had five knee surgeries with 3 TKR with one revision. Tramadol has helped me immensely, been able to go back to coaching soccer. Take a total of 150 at most per day. Extremely effective medication

Shared reviews and ratings

kath8 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/14/2015
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After trying several medication combinations, the pain specialist prescribed Ultram ER, 300 mg., daily. I consider it a miracle drug as it not only controls my pain, but also has "cured" my restless legs syndrome. Unfortunately, the generic form does not offer the same effects. I have been using the trade name drug but it is very costly. Still, it is worth the relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gettingold | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/12/2015
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Slight relief with maximum dose of Tylenol for PAD.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jacko | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/21/2015
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication barely worked, however I stayed on it for a number of years before I found out that about 10% of the Caucasian population doesn't have the enzyme that converts this medication to its pain killer form. I have been trying to get off of it by tapering down and it is a nightmare. I have never felt so horrible in my life. If you are just starting this medication, get off of it now and ask for an alternative. These are the absolute worst withdrawal symptoms imaginable. I have been totally non-functional for a week, and I am only just beginning to taper down on it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bigtime99 | 55-64 | Male | Patient
5/14/2014
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Im a an ex athlete who has had five knee surgeries with 3 TKR with one revision. Tramadol has helped me immensely, been able to go back to coaching soccer. Take a total of 150 at most per day. Extremely effective medication

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
reba6353 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/26/2013
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ultram er helps with sleep and pain management so I can do daily activities, just like cleaning. It does lose it's effect after a while and needs to be reevaluated for dosage. Over all this works great. I take celebrex with it, plus lyrica because of other painful muscle myopathy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JSGARDEN | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/8/2011
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had LBP [arthritis] for yrs..6 yrs ago my kidney function studies were elevated b/c of 5 yrs of NSAID'S perscribed by othrpedic AND family Dr. After celebrex, stopped, studies returned to normal...I can not take any meds usually used for arthritis. icludes aspirin. managed by nephrologist. i returned to PCP w complaints of severe low back pain not relievd by tylenol, lidoderm patch, darvocet[b4 removed fron market. PCP ORDERED ULTRAM 300MG TIRATED UP, 100 1ST WK, 200 MG 2ND WK 300 3RD WK...IT GIVES ME RELIEf 95% OF THE TIME. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/9/2011
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

makes me sleep and lowers my blood pressure

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/30/2011
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I only took 2 doses & was so sick to my stomach I couldn't take it at all anymore..This is very frustrating because it did help my back pain. It also made me very sleepy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nurse | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/29/2011
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works great for me. Take Ultram ER 200mg on bad days for pain and on good days I only need 100mg!! So much better than narcotics...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
30APhotographer | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/15/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Torn ligament in arm & broken wrist.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/21/2011
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Chronic back pain for 2 years now (bulging disc L-3,L-4, L-5), changed to Ultram ER about 8 months ago, at first it worked, but now is losing the effectivness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
stef | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/9/2011
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using regular ultram, I tried the extended release and it does nothing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/6/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking tramadol 50 mg. for a severed nerve from a root canal. I tried the ER tramadol today and it made me very nauseated, dizzy and tired. Will go back to the 50 mf.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/11/2010
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After several tests trying to find out why my leg muscles hurt so bad, (possible MS) my Doc put me on Lyrica and tramdol 50 mg 2 pills 3 x day. It got to be too much for me to take that many pills..so we switched to Ultram er 300 mg a day. It is a miracle drug for me. It doesn't make me feel 'high' like other pain meds do. I can function, feel normal and be pain free. Still having pain during night, but for the most part this with my Lyrica has worked wonders. Highly recommend trying this if you need.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MAW | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/18/2010
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take Ultram Er 100 mg. every day for pain due to deterioration in both knees. It has been a godsend. Has kept me on my feet and working. No side effects whatsoever, except become a bit jittery if I miss a dose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/17/2010
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on the drug for fibro pain for three years now and at first it worked great but now it has all but stoped working for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kelly | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/25/2010
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was taking this med for some major pain i have been in for some time now

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ginny | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/17/2010
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I felt the side effects too much during the day when I took it at night..so now I take it in the AM and when the "ER" kicks in at night ,I'm home and better able to deal w/ the funny feelings.It does not ease all my pain but I can walk and stand for longer periods of time now.Feels like my heart races at times.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
petuniapeapot | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/26/2010
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking a low dose of Tramadol for the past few years to help with the chronic pain of fibromyalgia because I can't take the usual painkillers. The only side effects I've had are difficulty in urination and sleepiness, but those are manageable. I like it because it doesn't make me feel "weird" like most painkillers do. It also seems to work better if taken with 1 regular strength tylenol.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Yorkieville | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/23/2010
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have severe nerve pain in my spine & small fiber neuropathy in my legs. I was on 300 mg. of UltramER a day, for 14 months. Then, they came out with the generic Tramadol HCL ER & my pharmacy changed my 'script and my pain s full blown and my thighs, knees, legs, ankles, and feet are throbbing! I've been on the generic 34 days. Contacted my doctor today for a new prescription for UltramER with no substitute for the generic. I hadn't checked my new prescription when it arrived, and didn't realize there had been a substitution until 2 days ago. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More