Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

67 People found this comment helpful

I was having serious memory issues after a series of concussions. Problems included getting lost on short drives near my house and struggling for words and names. I was very frightened that I was losing my mind quickly. After about a month on Cerefolin NAC, my recall of words and names was much better. I have been on Cerefolin NAC for almost 2 years now and have not felt lost in a familiar pla...

Most voted negative review

20 People found this comment helpful

I am afraid this drug may influence a person prediposed to diabetes (type II) to get diabetes.

Shared reviews and ratings

jeani | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/23/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

treats mild cognitive impairment of Parkinson disease for me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/17/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a concussion with no brain bleed but did get Post Concussion Syndrome. I also have lupus. It has helped me a lot with brain fog, memory issues, etc. I get it from Brand Direct and my neurologist is the one who prescribed it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ckg | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/20/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I sustained a traumatic brain injury and as a result, subsequently had a stroke. My neurologist prescribed it for me. I had severe memory loss. I have been on it for more than a year and it has helped significantly. Insurance does not cover it although it requires a prescription because it is deemed a pharmaceutical "food". The cheapest place to get it is from BRAND DIRECT HEALTH which you can find online. It is significantly cheaper than any sites listed or given discounts (such as GoodRX)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kgf | 45-54 | Female | Patient
2/15/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

celiac ataxia with severe memory,speech, mood, getting lost on my way to work (short drives and gait issues. My work was suffering, I was unable to function. I have tried to come off of this a couple of times and within a week the same symptoms come back. I have taken Cerefolin NAC for almost 3 years. No side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MildlyConcussed | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/30/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I received a mild head injury by hitting my head. Concussion with mild whiplash. CT show no brain bleeds, however I immediately developed moderate Post Concussion Syndrome. Regular migraines (never had one before), moderate memory loss, slight balance issues, inability to focus, trouble following conversations and understanding words, cobwebs in my brain all day (decreased mental sharpness). After 2 months this medical food has a noticeable positive effect on mental sharpness (greatly reduced brain fog), understanding words, focus issues, short term memory loss. So far, no noticeable effect on migraines and balance issues. These symptoms have decreased somewhat, but does not appear to be the results of this medication. More likely normal healing process on those symptoms.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Linda Hamp Ryder | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
2/4/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not sure if it helped or hurt. That is why I found this website. I am researching. But have found it for $178 TOTAL - no insurance. I wish there were a way to share - I will try but not sure if they will publish BRAND DIRECT HEALTH PHARMACY. I am on Facebook.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Leslie | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
11/28/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great improvement in cognitive ability and memory. I found a coupon on manufacturer site for large savings.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suzie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/28/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 74 and had memory loss, fatigue, deep depression and confusion. I have taken this for 3 days and already can see a big difference in how I feel, think and function. My copay is $325+ but it is worth every penny. My Dr. gave me a 6 pill sample box to try, I feel it is a wonder drug. My mother passed with Alzheimers, I only wonder if this had been given to her, would she have been better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
greg | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/18/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

From 2007 to 2009 I started having seizures. A neurologist said this was due to scar tissue from an infection in 1996. Seizure meds were not stopping them. I switched doctors and the new one diagnosed me with vitamin b6 and b12 deficiencies due to running. These deficiencies was causing a decrease in brain waves in my front left lobe. This condition led to a diagnosis on early onset of dementia. I was having slight memory loss, luckily not enough to affect my way of life. My doctor prescribe this medication. I immediately noticed a difference mentally and physically. For a few months I could not afford the medication since it is not covered under my insurance and I noticed some slight issues. But as soon as I got back on it those issues quickly disappeared. I may be on the medicine for the rest of my life and I am okay with that since I love the results and the fact that I have no side effects associated with this medication. Now if I could only get my insurance to cover it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sandler1401gmail.com | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
5/23/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

just started

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/14/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In response to the previous post, it has been reformulated and the blue dye taken out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Silversheep | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/26/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just took my first dose last night. I am very pleased with the ability to wake up without the usual "brain fog" that new medications usually bring on for me. My use of this medication is termed "off label". I have been trying to help my brain to rewire my neuroleptic pathways and go to the place where I was "stuck" and could not shake my intense emotions of anger, or depression. I feel more relaxed and very much in "frontal lobe" thinking! Diagnosis was "Schizoeffective Disorder" and being treated for Depression, Anxiety, and panic attacks. So far I am pleased. I will update my experiences.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stardust | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/11/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking Cerefolin about 2 years ago after learning I was homozygous for C677T MTHFR. Numerous health problems before Cerefolin came into my life. It has been a Godsend to me, and at 62 I am in excellent health in all ways. I exercise daily and my blood pressure at last check was as low as a 20 year old's! The best thing is after being on it for one year, my IgG MGUS (precursor to multiple myeloma)decreased to the point my oncologist dismissed me from my regular doctor visits! I am doctor free and feel fantastic!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Depaul44 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/27/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this medication for overall fatigue, stress, and diarrhea. Work up was negative. Dr. thought I was depressed. Nothing helped. He put me on Cerefolin NAC and my nausea stopped, headaches stopped. Memory was back to normal and never had the diarrhea again. Noticed an improvement in sleep, memory, upset stomach taking the Cerefolin NAC once daily for 1 month straight with meals at lunch. I now order the MTHFR serum to see if my patients have a enzyme deficiency in metabolizing folate. One pt thought he had Alzheimers and within 2 weeks of the Cerefolin was speaking coherently and his memory was back to baseline. I would recommend this medication to all providers.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BabaM | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/5/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffered from chemo fog and hypothyroidism.I had trouble pulling up the correct words, could not multitask (my usual modus operandi), seemed overwhelmed by much in life. Cerefolin NAC has helped me overcome these symptoms - I feel like my old self again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/22/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor prescribed this medication (?) after a long bout with a mystery ailment that had me hospitalized for many many tests. My positive reaction to Cerefolin began very quickly in spite of my skepticism. The downside is that Cerefolin is quite expensive

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jewels | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/9/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was having great deal of memory problems, with confusion, finding it hard to get through daily task, did not want to communicate with people. I found that at the age of 47 I have had several mini strokes (harden of the arteries). My doctor put me on cerefolin nac. What a miracle drug. I am back to my old self. I never want to return to that place in my life again, it was very frightening. This drug gets a 5 star rating from me. It gave me back my life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
surflamp5 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/3/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Extreme itching/rash for 2 days; extreme vomiting for 8 - 10 hours. One pill for $120 and no fun!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
slammlnsam | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/16/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it has helped my memory.I have been on this medication for a little more than a month and I believe my focus and memory has improved.On a lighter note this medication has an oder something that's familiar with all of us. I HOPE IT HELPS ALL OF YOU.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
teacher | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/13/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I couldn't remember my student's names, special dates, computer logins, and began performing my routine daily habits in odd order or not at all. I became despondent and it scared me. After only 3 days on this I feel like my old self again. More energy, able to manage my day with no worries. I thought I was on my way to old age at 52. A blessing in a blue pill. Has made a real difference in the day to day quality of my life. It IS a big pill, but so are many vitamin supplements I take.. so no big deal. No side effects.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More