Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

21 People found this comment helpful

it helped a lot at first, but then I think my skin may have built up a resistance to it until the weather got warm and my DR. told me to expose my skin to natural sunlight which REALLY helped in conjunction with using Taclonex once daily. It is now mid-October and I'm petrified of what lies ahead.I've been tring to find out if anyone knows of any specific foods and/or nutritional supplements that ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | Patient
3/23/2017
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Extremely disappointed at the cost...I was prescribed this medicine and the cost was outrageous, $1700 with insurance. Received the discount card from my Dr. that everyone is talking so highly about and it is false...It saved me an additional $400, which decreased the cost to $1300. Again, Extremely disappointed at the cost!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Delilah | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/23/2016
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this on feet a few years ago, applying with hands. It helped my feet but now I have developed painful, peeling red patches on my palms and fingers, which I believe shows permanent thinning of my skin which was damaged by this product. I am considering litigation. do not use it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
overagedmom | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/3/2016
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It blows my mind that we have to pay $1360 for this product. To call them it was over 35 minutes before anyone even answered to clarify that the cost was accurate. VERY disappointing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/28/2015
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use a gel form of this drug for scalp psoriasis. It is as effective as anything I've used (clears it up for a few days to a few weeks), but because it's so thick, it's hard to squeeze it out of the container, and since I can't see it coming out on the back of my head, it's difficult to tell if it's coming out or how much. With liquid drugs I've used in the past, it was easier to feel it coming out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Janey22 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/14/2014
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this for about 2 months on my head. Flaking & itching has not stopped. It is really easy to use on the scalp but left my hair very greasy! VERY expensive! Even with insurance it cost me $60.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/27/2014
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got an rx for Taclonex and took it to Costco where I am a member. MY cost was over $1400!!!! You have GOT TO BE KIDDING! We walked away. What a rip off.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bbgma | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/21/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had neurodermatitis on both legs and both arms. I have tried everything possible. My dermatologist prescribed Taclonex cream for me 2 years ago and it really helped, but he now tells me the company no longer makes it, and he gave me Taclonex oil for scalp. Why has the cream been discontined. Who would I speak to about this?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
red12345 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/29/2013
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been losing my hair and have had my period continuously since I started Taclonex. That being said, my rash has mostly disappeared but I still have faded red blotches and flaky/dry skin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sherri | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/7/2013
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used taclonex. For 7 day and got a drug induced awful itching rash all over my back and stomach. Had a biopsy that that showed drug inducted

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/26/2012
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
elle_love | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/6/2012
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After an exhausting treatment of light therapy, medications which were damaging to my liver, and topical creams galore I switched to a doctor who prescribed Taclonex. It was costly but he assured me it was worth it; and it WAS! I went from having moderate Plaque Psoriasis from scalp to feet, to now only having the occasional flare up on ONE elbow :) I would highly recommend this ointment to anyone with moderate Plaque Psoriasis!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tom | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/5/2012
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've used this o9ntment for 15 years and I love the ease of use but more importantly the effectiveness. It's cleared up my hands and legs completely and I will continue using it until I no longer can. Do check out the $0 pay coupon available from the manufacturer. It saved me $623.46

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/14/2011
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had patches on my leg for 8 to 12 years and have tried many doctors and ointments. Dermatologist put me on Taclonex once a day and Triamcinolone once a day for 2 months now. Itching is gone and patches are fading and shrinking. Now that my samples are running out I went to see how much it would be to fill the prescription and was surprised when the pharmacist said it would be $999.00 to fill with insurance. I was given a coupon for 0 copay so it will be free, but if I didn't have the coupon or samples I would not be using it! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/13/2011
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

not at all to help.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chrisjjarreau | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/21/2011
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was on triamcinolone acetonide cream, wasn't working at all, doctor switched me to Taclonex and my psoriasis was cleared up within a month. Was so relieved. It comes back every now and then, but the taclonex clears it right up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
twotrees2011 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/14/2011
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a really bad flare up on both legs and this calmed everything down. The affected areas are still red but the skin is smooth and not itchy or burning. My dermatologist was able to give me a coupon for a $0 copay and is good for 3 refills.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/14/2011
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked really good at first but started to get blisters in certian spots.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jim | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/13/2010
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor and then a dermotologist tried cortisone and some other topicals. When the dermatologist gave me a sample of taclonex everything was cleared up in three weeks. I use it a couple of times a month if I get a spot. With a coupon my copay was still 55 dollars.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/17/2010
Condition: Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/15/2010
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this treatment is awsome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More