Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

Mannic recing of the mind/sexuarl drive and manic spendind all in remission since starting this medication. Years of suffering finally comes to a end.

Most voted negative review

9 People found this comment helpful

When I started taking this thorazine Medicine I was only 11 years old.I took it for 6 years because the doctor claimed I was schizophrenic when really I had bad behavior.When I started taking this medicine I was only taking 25 ml per pill at 1 pill every night and then they increased the dosage to 2 a day and then they increased it again and I was up to 4 pills a day.I was in the 7th grade at the ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Joy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/8/2021
Condition: Feel Like Throwing Up
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get nausea from gastritis from time to time. This was 2nd time trying this drug. It did absolutely nothing for my nausea! Ugh! So sick!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
me | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/23/2018
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

NOTHING but this medicine worked for Nausea for me it was a miracle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
granny smith | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/12/2014
Condition: Schizophrenia
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

holy fuck im crazy help me!!!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stanley Cq | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/1/2014
Condition: Mania associated with Bipolar Disorder
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

On Thorazine, I am always tired, sleep too much, am overmedicated, have got just a hint of the "Thorazine shuffle" and if I get up too quickly, I feel faint. I am on lithium as well, and I am going ask the doctor whether I can take it just at bedtime only. It's not that I find it a horrible drug, it's just that I find the side effects so annoying.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/17/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been diagnosed with severe ptsd , when I try to rest at night I sometimes hear voices and have definite panick attacks where I literally wake up out of my body and it gtes frightening this medication I just started and has seemed to help alot

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/6/2014
Condition: Hiccups that are Hard to Cure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helped me stop hiccups after Lumbar laminectomy surgery.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
janarme | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/19/2014
Condition: Apprehension
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As a child I was given this medication to relieve the stress from having seen a man get decapidated in a car accident. I took it for about a year in 1958

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | Patient
1/13/2014
Condition: Schizophrenia
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has seriously heightened my emotions. When I miss someone it feels like my heart is being ripped from my chest. I now tend to be more aggressive and territorial. It's almost like being manic all the time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sandie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/2/2014
Condition: Apprehension
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

just started use it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
angel | 45-54 | Female | Patient
10/19/2013
Condition: Mania associated with Bipolar Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ive taken this in past with good results and medication im on now isnt working im 51 looking for a medication i can disscuss with my doctor that will help me with my bipolar

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brawlin Betty | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/1/2013
Condition: Mania associated with Bipolar Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I received this medication for manic symptoms, mostly that I couldn't sleep. It has helped tremendously! I sleep and don't wake up in a fog.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/31/2013
Condition: Schizophrenia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love Thorazine.....its the only medication that works for sleeping and bipolar.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/8/2013
Condition: Mental Disorder with Loss of Normal Personality & Reality
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I for the first time have hope! It is a wonder drug for me. Stopped my racing thoughts and ocd behaviors also my suicidal idealization. I cant rate this high enough!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | Patient
6/3/2013
Condition: Mania associated with Bipolar Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jose | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/3/2013
Condition: Schizophrenia
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ddkas | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/28/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this drug for IBS around 35 yrs ago It made me high as a kite. I often wondered why a GI Dr would ever give this to a patient?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Larry | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/16/2012
Condition: Schizophrenia
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It seems to work good, except for tiredness and it doesnt help with anxiety.I still get paranoid but was told nothing works 100%

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
thorazine | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/9/2012
Condition: Mental Disorder with Loss of Normal Personality & Reality
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kind1 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/7/2012
Condition: Mania associated with Bipolar Disorder
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication was recently prescribed for me at a low dosage to help me sleep when I was manic. It alleviates some symptoms, but one of the side effects that I have experienced is palpitations of the heart, or tachycardia. I plan to consult with my psychiatrist about this medicine. Has anyone else experienced this side effect? It is listed in some guidebooks on psychiatric medicines as a side effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jcb123 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/30/2012
Condition: Mania associated with Bipolar Disorder
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking 100 mg w no effect, at 200mg I began getting even more agitated and would pace the floor and cry at night instead of sleep which in turn made it even worse. I eventually passed out while I was driving my car (luckily only going 10mph)and was taken off the thorazine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More