Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

1st pill - headache after 3 hours; 2nd pill - headache; 3rd pill - no problems and finally the 4th pill - no problems. Hello China here I come!!!

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

I took the first pill and felt very lethargic, took the 2nd pill and felt lethargic and had headache, took the 3rd pill today and i feel very lethargic and heaviness on my chest

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/22/2020
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Typhoid and Paratyphoid
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Headache and extreme fatigue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rosa | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/4/2019
Condition: Typhoid Vaccination
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Extreme fatigue within 48 hours and cold like symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
— | 7-12 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
4/2/2019
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Typhoid and Paratyphoid
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gave both my 6 and 9 year olds pill one tonight. 6 year old is completely fine. 9 year old has stomach and head aches and insane night terror dreams tonight.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
traveler | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/2/2018
Condition: Typhoid Vaccination
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took the pills first thing in the morning with large glass of water as recommended and waited an hour. Finished the regime with no side effects whatsoever. Pretty pleased, hope it established a good immunity.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mr. Barfypoop | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/24/2016
Condition: Typhoid Vaccination
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Extreme side effects (vomiting, diarrhea, headache, body ache but not allergic symptoms) from first dosage, 12 hours after taking. Bedridden, but ok at 36 hours. Am going to continue with second pill to see if effects are the less, same, or worse.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dressage123 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/7/2015
Condition: Typhoid Vaccination
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

One of the side effects of this drug (reasonably common) is stomach pain. I took mine at night and was fine until morning, at which point I would experience waves of nausea and pain. Currently I am 3/4 complete with no issues (no vomiting) so I will finish the dose. However I do not recommend it - the shot is a lot easier and in the long run less painful I would say!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/1/2014
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Typhoid and Paratyphoid
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had no problem with VIVOTIF BERNA except that it is not covered under Medicare Plan D because this is not an FDA approved drug. Check with your provider before taking this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Paul | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/7/2014
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Typhoid and Paratyphoid
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took medication as advised (1 hour before food at same time every other day), no side effects experienced whatsoever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Elisa | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/20/2013
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Typhoid and Paratyphoid
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took the first pill and had some mild abdominal pain about 24 hours after taking it. The pain worsened overnight, but I went ahead and took the second pill on day 3. My abdominal pain worsened and by day 4 I was vomiting and in bed. I stopped taking the pills and ended up in bed for four days with a really bad headache, mild fever, vomiting, very bad abdominal pain and no energy. I was not able to finish the four pill regimen so I am going to get the shot in a few weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
China bound | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/23/2013
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Typhoid and Paratyphoid
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

1st pill - headache after 3 hours; 2nd pill - headache; 3rd pill - no problems and finally the 4th pill - no problems. Hello China here I come!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cat | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/10/2013
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Typhoid and Paratyphoid
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took the first pill and felt fine. The second pill caused me to have odd dreams. The third pill gave me insomnia. I am feeling ill this morning as well. I will be glad when the last pill is gone. I think my son has some insomnia as well. My daughter, a bit younger, coughs quite a bit and gets stuffy after taking the pill. I am going to try taking the 4th pill in the morning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dave | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/28/2013
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Typhoid and Paratyphoid
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took the first pill and felt very lethargic, took the 2nd pill and felt lethargic and had headache, took the 3rd pill today and i feel very lethargic and heaviness on my chest

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
I'm going to India | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/10/2010
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Typhoid and Paratyphoid
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

the first pill I took I suuffered mild abdominal cramps 3 hours after taling the pill that lasted for 3 hours, The 2nd pill I've taken caused increased abdominal cramp pain, nauses and fever (sweats) for 3 hours. Have not taken the 3rd pill yet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More