Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

45 People found this comment helpful

AFTER BEING TEATED WITH EVERTHING FOR A RASH ON MY LEG THAT MY DOCTOR SAID WAS CAUSED BY MY BEING OVERWEIGHT IN DESPARATION I USED THIS PRODUCT VIA A COI-WORKER THAT HAD BEEN WEEDING HER GARDEN AND PICKED UP A RASH FROM THE WEEDS. BY THE TIME I LEFT WORK THE RASH HAD STARTED TO CLEAR UP. I WENT TO MY DOCTOR AND INSISTED ON A RX. HE PROTESTED AND SAID IT WOULD NOT DO ME ANY GOOD. SO I WENT TO AN...

Most voted negative review

32 People found this comment helpful

Suicidal dreams. Wake up thinking I'm dead. I appear to be floating around. Laying down made it worse. Please never take this drug.

Shared reviews and ratings

Mommyof2 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/28/2021
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My mom gave me a tube of hers that she uses for her eczema and this ointment is literally a miracle! My son and I contracted hand foot and mouth and both had blisters all over us, this ointment helped so much with itchin, redness and discomfort. I also used a small bit on his diaper rashes and razor burns on my sensitive areas!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ji | 7-12 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/2/2021
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This ointment was really effective to my skin infection. This ointment removes my 4 years allegry in my right leg. And I want to thank to my doctor for helping me to cure my skin infection (fungi). And thank your to this ointment because through the help of you my allergy wasn't able to grow again(the bacteria on allergy)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
1HealthyBee | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/13/2020
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had mosquito bites which became infected? The discolored nodules were unsightly, was prescribed Triamcinolone Acetonide Cream USP .1%, which didn't work. One year later sought help again, was prescribed betamethasone dipropionate topical cream, finally some relief in healing, wish I hadn't waited so long. Need to inquire if this condition could be due in part to my pre-diabetic condition (diabetics are prone to fungal/bacterial infections, and slow healing). (Cerave for Psoriasis cream, with Salicylic acid)Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/8/2019
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had an itchy scalp for about two years. I kept changing shampoos and hair spray thinking they were causing it. Finally, I saw a dermatologist who prescribed this solution and it cleared it up within a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Big Dave | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/2/2019
Condition: Psoriasis of Scalp
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have an itchy scalp and tried every drug store shampoo for itchy scalp--about 8 different ones, including coal tar and scalpacin. Dermatologist gave me this. Itching stopped by the end of the day. I apply it in liquid drop form to my scalp and rub in with my fingertips. It takes the itch away. HOWEVER, if i skip it for a day or two, it comes right back. Everyone else seems to be cured permanently after a few weeks of using this. Not the case for me. I hope I don't have to use this daily for the next 30 years.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
countrygirl | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/11/2018
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Went to dr for a itchy bug bite/rash. Was given this cream. It has greatly helped the itching and irritation caused by whatever bit me or possible poison contact. Was directed to take benadryl as well and it is 100% more relief than calamine or OTC cream

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
velcromidway | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/14/2017
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got an eczema flair up in both my arm pits and was prescribed this cream. After only a couple of uses I was no longer itching and burning. Its only been a week so the discoloration is still there but I can wear deodorant again and am not scratching to the point of bleeding any more. You do have to wait 15 minutes before you can put anything on over it but it is a small price to pay to finally get some relief!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pamela | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/5/2017
Condition: Contact Dermatitis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product was working after a week of use. But I noticed that I had vertigo. When I stopped for a few days the vertigo was gone. I started again and experienced vertigo again. My internist is wondering if there is gluten in the product. It works but I can't handle the dizziness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tcade1 | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/6/2016
Condition: Skin Inflammation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the best ointment ever

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/26/2016
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had psoriasis most of my life, nearly 50 years. This is the first topical ointment that cleared up my psoriasis completely and pretty quickly. I am very happy that my new dermatologist prescribed it. My condition was not really bad and under control for most of my life, but seemed to be getting worse in recent years. I actually went to the doctor to see about oral medications that were advertised on tv. I am glad I didn't have to take the oral medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ken | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/9/2015
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Whenever I have an outbreak of this condition this medication has relieved it within 1 week. This is important as I get it worse on my face. this is a mearical cream.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tina | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/29/2015
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was prescribed this for my exzema used for a year has done absolutely nothing to take away my red ugly exzema rash!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Corvus | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/6/2015
Condition: Contact Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a reaction on my arms to some substance, which produced moderate erythema and pruritus. Over-the-counter Cortisone and even prescription Triamcinalone cream did not treat it effectively. My dermatologist prescribed Betamethasone Diproprionate Lotion 0.05% b.i.d. Improvement was noticed in one day, and by 7 days, the condition was essentially resolved. I experienced no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
svannort | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/19/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It takes too long for my eczema to disappear. I am continuously putting this ointment on and will use 3 15 gram tubes to clear it up for a month or so and then it returns. Doesn't seem to be working very well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/12/2014
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Suicidal dreams. Wake up thinking I'm dead. I appear to be floating around. Laying down made it worse. Please never take this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rms | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/16/2014
Condition: Disease that Causes Disc-Shaped Patches On the Upper Body
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wierd rash appeared on my stomach just below my naval. It was not getting better without treatment. The rash was raised red patches that had me inadvertently scratching at it which caused it to spread. It took about 14 days to completely cure the rash. No problems since. No idea what the rash was or what caused it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pahharris | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
4/27/2014
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Itchy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/19/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with exzema. I have used this medication in the past in both cream and ointment. It successfully and quickly cleared the itching and redness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
teresaM | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/17/2013
Condition: Atopic Dermatitis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It does not make it go away. As soon as I stop taking it, it comes back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ITCHY | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/16/2013
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 7 weeks of radiation, I developed itching and a rash on my trunk area. I have battled with this for 3 months changing to all hypo-allergenic soaps, etc. My wonderful doctor prescribed this for me and after just one application, I'm not wanting to tear my skin off. I thank him for being smart and helpful and I'm very happy so far. No more sleepless nights.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More