Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

I have taken the .5 mil now for 2 years and it has worked very well for me. So far, I have not had to raise my dosage. One thing that seemed to be very helpful, I take this at night before I go to bed, so I do not notice any dizziness etc. Blood Pressure is pretty stable, and heart rate is very good as well.

Shared reviews and ratings

cuppy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/20/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Weight gsin, I am not eating more in fact less. More difficult to breath with exertion. I plan to discuss with my doctor as this maybe a serious problem. My heart rate is really low in the 60's and I think it is affecting my already poor metabolism.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
misscajun | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/1/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My problem is the weigh gain!!! First six months on this medicine, I gained seven pounds!! Hope a lower dose can correct that; it's hard enough for a WOMAN in mid-40's to maintain or even lose weight! I recently noticed hands/fingers "fall asleep" at night also with swelling.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ATHJD07 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/19/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take my dose at night. Have no negative side effects, and the fringe benefit of lowering my intraocular pressure so well that my ophthalmologist took me off Lumigan

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kitten | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/25/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i take 5 mgs and it has lowered my fast heart beat. however, eventho my bottom number is good my top number remains high. I have no side effects.however, my other bp med is not working as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lacey | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/19/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a double bypass 3 years ago at the age of 39. I have been taking this at 5 mil since then and after giving it a little time in the beginning, it has worked wonderfully. I only realize how well it works when I forget to refill my prescription and run out....then I am miserable.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
OC | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/12/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

frequent urination

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/28/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on zebeta for treatment of high blood pressure. My bottom number is fine, however the top number's normal is between 145 and 158. What could be the couse of that?? My doctor has also put me on a "water pill". Still my top number is too high. Why?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
elijah98 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/9/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking zebeta for high blood pressure for several years. At first it seemed to work well,however my top number has been running high, my doctor prescribed triamterene w/hctz 37.5/25 a few months ago. However my pressure is still running about 135 over 71, pulse about 65. Do I need to be concerned?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
1/8/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can no longer get the 5 mg and now I am told they are not making the 10mg. Generic does not work. any syggestionis

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Thatgirl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/21/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking only 2.5mg for almost a yr. now for slightly high BP & palpitations and works very well for both. Too bad I have to cut the tablets for this dosage as they're not available at that lower strength. Taking at bedtime greatly helped with tiredness /dizziness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
izzyq | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/23/2010
Condition: Prevention of Recurrent Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have tried the Zebeta for 3 weeks and it's been really great, I started taking it in the AM, but then after reviewing the other users notes,I take it at bedtime. I do have a little dizziness now in the morning, but nothing like on the Bystolic. Thanks to My2Cents for PM suggestion.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jim | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/13/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After about one month into the medication I began to swell in my legs, feet and around my waist. I was so effected that i had to stop using and my swelling went away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sacredheart | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/13/2010
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this medication for two months. It has made a remarkable improvement in my life with no noticeable side effects. I saw my doctor after experiencing what I call "noticeably concerning" heart symptoms. EKG was normal, however the echocardiogram revealed an extremely pronounced MVP condition. I was asked to wear a halter monitor for 24 hours to record cardio activity; it revealed a very high rate of electrocardio events. This medication was prescribed to alleviate the symptoms. I will return in one year to re-evaluate.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/9/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take Zebeta to control tacycardia as a result of Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome (POTS). I take it in combination with Florinef. The two medications together help tremendously!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MeAndJesus | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/31/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has helped my blood pressure and in regulating my heart rate. The generic didn't work well for me. I had to switch back-so I pay the higher price. I too have experienced tingling in hands and toes at times.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
My2Cents | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/7/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken the .5 mil now for 2 years and it has worked very well for me. So far, I have not had to raise my dosage. One thing that seemed to be very helpful, I take this at night before I go to bed, so I do not notice any dizziness etc. Blood Pressure is pretty stable, and heart rate is very good as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Concerned | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/12/2009
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed Zebeta for palpitations.  It works very well for this problem. My blood pressure is also lower, though it was not high to begin with.  However, I am wondering if maybe it has something to do with my GERD, as it started to get worse after I started the Zebeta.  I also have psoriasis and just discovered that this is contraindicated in Zebeta use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kenneth Ruff | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/16/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was put on this medication after by-pass heart surgery 2.5mg. Have no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/6/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Overall this drug has been a net positive for me. It has effectivly controlled my heart palpitations, which got up to 170-200bpm. It has allowed me to cardio exercise (run/jogg)for the first time in a year. It has not significantly lowered my high blood pressure. SIDE EFFECTS: I have had noticible numbness/tingling in my hands and toes, occasionally spreading to forearms even rarely my face. -Tired and lightheaded occasionally.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marina | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/8/2008
Condition: Ventricular Rate Control in Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking Zebeta about a month ago and saw results quickly with 5mg. However I still have some chest pains,but I might need a higher dosage, I'm planning on discussing it with my doctor in the near future. Besides that, Ive had decent results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More