Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

I had a VERY painful toth ache....pain gone in less than 15 minutes....highly recommend

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

i have had many meds i suffer from chronic persistant back and leg pain....this is a joke that my doctor gave me this!

Shared reviews and ratings

Darryl | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/6/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had signs similar to tonsillitis. This seriously did the trick in about 15min. Dr was shocked that I walked around with such a swollen throat for so long.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kevin | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/30/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Severe back pain on vacation in Aruba....Very happy a pharmacist suggested this medicine! Results as fast 2 dosages and within 24 hrs

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
elanie | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/15/2016
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shell44 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/30/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have fibro and Ra. Been on Ubuntu for years it works for what it is. They changed it to this medication because of severe headaches and dizziness it does not work! I hurt all over and so tired it's awful!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/4/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have chronic back pain, which intensifies after going to the gym and getting muscle soreness - in S. Africa where I currently live this medicine is sold over the counter and for me works perfectly and better than other more powerful medicine as it acts fast and does not give me drowsiness or effects my mental state....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/15/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this for gum inflammation/toothache.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
auntmeme | 55-64 | Female | Patient
9/28/2013
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Relieved sifnificant symptoms of PMS.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/4/2013
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed to ease endometriosis symptoms. I took the first pill and had a reasonable amount of relief. Took the second pill about 6 hours later and had awful nausea. Not sure if the pain relief was worth the upset stomach.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
reells | 65-74 | Male | Caregiver
2/24/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

There should be a clearly visible date on the main text of the article. Readers must know if what they are reading is from this week or last year. I have stopped prescribing Cataflam because of the risk of heart attack.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NP | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/27/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/25/2012
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this for painful periods, and soon realized it work wonders on my joint pain. no side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
neeser61 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/27/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have had many meds i suffer from chronic persistant back and leg pain....this is a joke that my doctor gave me this!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Debbie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/29/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm not sure how much it helps because I use tramadol for pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Matilda | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/24/2012
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried so many different types of pain relief before I discovered Cataflam. I've been using them when required for the last 6 years. They give me so much relief when my condition worsens. I never leave home without them. My quality of life is much better on account of Cataflam.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Susan | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/28/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a very bad toothache and I was prescribed to take the cataflam 50mg with ibuprofen. However, it has been an hr and my pain has not completely stop. I thought that if I took both, I would get instant relief but that hasn't occurred yet. I decided to do the alcohol swab treatment on the area where the tooth is aching until I can get in to see my dentist to have my root canal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cynicki | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/10/2011
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

800mg of ibuprofen is no longer effective in controlling the pain of my menstrual cramps so my doctor put me on a combination of 50mg of Cataflam and 50mg of Tramadol and it works great. The only downside is the inconvenience of having to take the Cataflam every 8 hrs and the Tramadol every 5 hrs for about 4 to 5 days every month. So I have to set alarms on my phone to remind me because if you don't stay ahead of the pain, you'll regret it. But it is worth waking up in the middle of the night if needed to take my meds if it means I won't be in pain.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
connie | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/17/2011
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

seems to work a little

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kat | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/10/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Broke a tooth, hurt like hell. Took cataflam and no more pain. PS no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ISABEL | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/28/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The Medication was prescribed for pain. Ordered to be taken three times per day.On day two I developed severe GI discomfort with lower abdominal pain and weakness.I discontinued taking the medication and treated my symptoms with Maalox. After reading the side effects I think this medication should be taken off the market, as the bad outweights the effectiveness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/18/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More