Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

This medication does drop the levels of the potassium in the blood and does drop it quickly. If you have hyperkalemia, you need to watch what you eat as well. Potassium is in almost everything. Leech your potatoes, (basically like you would for a renal diet) I have noticed that manufactures do not list potassium content in most of the products. Wal mart brand "Great Value" brands do list the p...

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

my bloodwork deeps comming back highpotassuim. Have been taking it wvery 2 weeks. This medication.I hurt in the kidney area but that boodwork was good alsohelp me figure why my lever is high. thank You diane p.s I am afrid it may be kidney.

Shared reviews and ratings

Badwolf | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/28/2018
Condition: High Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medication works as prescribed. The texture of this drug is like liquid sand but the taste makes it okay to drink. The next day I have a bout of diarrhea that lasts about 5-6 hours. I will continue to take this medicine because of hardly any side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cathy Broderick 1248divisiongmail.com8 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/23/2015
Condition: High Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 73 yr. Old female. I can no comments about the effects on a woman my age. I am afraid to take it because of all the other medications I am taking. I had a double bypass 2 yrs ago. I am on 14 other medications, including over the counter drugs. I need information on side effects on a woman my age. I know I am allergic to sulfa. The only reason stars are filled in, is because it would not let me post without filling in the stars.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
blood test | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/7/2015
Condition: High Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/20/2010
Condition: High Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am diabetic with a degenerating kidney condition. I hate the taste of this stuff, but it has allowed me to keep more veggies in a diabetic diet.Do not take this drug at the same time as other medications. Wait a couple of hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/30/2009
Condition: High Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just started

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/7/2009
Condition: High Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

constipation

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sue | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/18/2009
Condition: High Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication does drop the levels of the potassium in the blood and does drop it quickly. If you have hyperkalemia, you need to watch what you eat as well. Potassium is in almost everything. Leech your potatoes, (basically like you would for a renal diet) I have noticed that manufactures do not list potassium content in most of the products. Wal mart brand "Great Value" brands do list the potassium amounts in thier food.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ri2dia | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/23/2008
Condition: High Amount of Potassium in the Blood
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my bloodwork deeps comming back highpotassuim. Have been taking it wvery 2 weeks. This medication.I hurt in the kidney area but that boodwork was good alsohelp me figure why my lever is high. thank You diane p.s I am afrid it may be kidney.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More