Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

103 People found this comment helpful

I started using this -- two tablespoons in the morning and two in mid-afternoon. I have lost 40 lbs in just a few months and plan to lose another 15 to get to my ideal body weight of around 210. I am 6'2" tall, age 58. I workout regularly 1 hour of cardio 5 x a week and 30 minutes of weights 3 days per week. This is an amazing supplement.

Most voted negative review

27 People found this comment helpful

Horrible!! Gave me an instant headache the evening I took it, then I violently threw up 20 min after the headache began. I took I tbs of liquid L-Carnitine 1000. The next morning I had a tightness in my left temple area and temp. loss of eye sight in left eye, not sure that was related but its never happened before. I will never take it again!!!

Shared reviews and ratings

9/5/2021
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. comRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
9/5/2021
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the package in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines, place your order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. comRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
No checks and b | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/4/2021
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

There are no checks and balances for these reviews....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/10/2020
Condition: Arrhythmia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WAS HAVING PALPITATIONS/ARRHYTHMIA AFTER BEING ON KETO DIET. CARDIOLOGIST FOUND NOTHING STRUCTURALLY OR OTHERWISE THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN CAUSING THESE, SO AFTER SOME RESEARCH I TRIED L-CARNITNINE WITH CO-Q10 FISH OIL AND MAGNESIUM, AFTER A FEW DAYS THE SITUATION RESOLVED ITSELF, I NOW USE IT EVERYDAY. IT MAY NOT HAVE BEEN THIS COMBINATION BUT IT IS CHEAP INSURANCE FOR THAT CONDITION TO BE GONE, SO I AM A BELIVEVER.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tropipalms | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/16/2019
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used L Carnitine daily and it really helped me to loose inches. Very Happy!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
justw0lf | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/24/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

"Why didn't i get anything productive done today? Oh wait i know why, i forgot to take my l-carnitine today" -me, an Engineering student with Adhd. The effect for me is that i dont feel mentally fatigued nearly as quickly as without this. It has no effect on my ability to ignore distractions though, unlike proper adhd medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Odie | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/24/2017
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Honestly, I don't feel like it does anything for me; however, I have been taking it because the leg cramps have improved. No change in my energy level whatsoever but maybe that's because I am already hyper.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/31/2017
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After using L-Carnitine for one month I have noticed that I have had more energy to do my workouts and in a better mood. I have not seen any negative side effects as of yet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
4/14/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ann | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/23/2016
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Starting taking and about 2-3 days later felt more energy then I have for years had starting getting from Wal-Mart but then found it less expensive on line at Amazon. I have taken the Amazon product and have not felt the energy as much but still 100% more active than before but one day I did notice my new slacks bought just before starting that fit a little tight fell off so I went and got a smaller size from the closet and tried to walk downstairs and could not keep them on they were too big and baggy so I went to the next size down and it is loose and baggy but I can function. I then started checking weigh and measurements. I am watching what I eat and mainly on vegetarian with salmon 2 x weekly to help lower my cholesterol. My measurements confirmed by my husband in just this week has gone down 3 inch's bust, 2 inch's in my waist and 3 inch's in my hips. My weight has gone down about a pound but I did have 2 cheat days this week due to family outings. So I went from a size 14-16 to a size 8 with very little exercise as I have a broken hip. I have not taken it long enough to have my cholesterol checked. Total time on medication is about 4-6 weeks.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bart | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/26/2015
Condition: Obesity
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After hours of cardio: no result but fatigue. I do have to consider malabsorption so l-carnitine seems an option to support my cardiotraining. My first impression is that it helps recover muscle damage and it seems to suppress hunger. At day 2 I already lost 2 kg. I believe this is due to 'water' retention and/or the optimalisation of waste disposal. I lost 2 kg in two days (water? waste?). I have more energy, hunger is suppressed and some muscle sores are gone. This is day 3 where I rejoin the gym (It may yet prove that the intestines get active making me pauze the workout for a visit to the toilets). No brand found: (or a way to long list: L-carnitine 1000mg/10ml liquid vials by IsostarRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AP | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/8/2015
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using this supplement as part of my weight loss regime. I lift regular heavy weights and cardio for atleast 30+ mins. 5 days a week. L carnitine has helped me in doing more workout time without much fatigue which I used to feel earlier doing the same exercise regime. I am also able to loose fat around the belly area. Really like the product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MARLEY | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/21/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Improvement of brain fog, fatigue, ability to stay on track and finish tasks. Improved mood swings anxiety and appetite. Did not help with muscle and joint pain. Taking low dose (500ml) per day, 1 capsule before breakfast. Tried increasing to 1000ml per day but experienced severe fatigue so discontinued after 3 weeks and returned to 500ml per day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
momma bear | Age: 45-54 |
1/29/2015
Condition: Cancer diagnosis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just started taking in liquid form, it has a horrible taste and I don't like it very much, but......I have to due to having a bad heart and doing chemo.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
allyjane | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/27/2015
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking 500 mg of L-carnatine as a gel tab. It makes me nauseous, unable to focus, and get a bad headache. It also makes me voraciously hungry. I realized after I was taking it as part of the GNC Women's Ulta Mega Active Vitapak and I'd feel sick. I stopped taking the packs and started taking them one at a time, and the L-carnatine was what was making me feel bad. Over all, the packs did help me lose weight. I'm 5'3 and 109 lbs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anna | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/20/2015
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

There's been anxiety over one study saying L- Carnitine is harmful. Look at the Mayo Clinic's review of 13 studies saying otherwise, including a recent one showing "decreased mortality"in users of over 30%...Many doctors have articles explaining the problems with the mouse study, such as sample size. I would suggest that people worried about it avoid red meat. Fatigue is so crippling that some people need this to have quality life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/28/2014
Condition: Age-related fatigue
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/1/2014
Condition: Diabetes
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joseca | Age: 35-44 |
11/8/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried for 4 years to have children, even as we had made a failed artificial insemination, and taking these supplements could have 2 children with ease. I recommend it 100% L cartinine I love it....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/31/2014
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have dilated cardiomyopothy and take these to help with fatigue issues. the proof that these work was when I stopped taking them for a few days because I'd ran out my fatigue returned.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More