Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

46 People found this comment helpful

when I was diagnosed with cervical dysplacia a year ago, I worry a lot. But I did some research and found this miraculous medicine and my life changed, I take every day, ended up a jar and began another. After a year I took the test and everything was normal. Now I take each day as part of my daily diet, do not leave for nothing

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

I need to find out if Indole 3 Carbinol is bad to take if I am hypothyroid! I need to take Indole 3 Carbinol for lowering harmful estrogen but don't know if it's bad for my hypothyroid and can't find info on the web

Shared reviews and ratings

ElCasser |
7/25/2021
Condition: Cervical dysplasia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m a 31 year old female and I take I3C for vaginal health after a concerning pap. It helps return fluidity and color to a normal state. I have had zero negative side effects while taking it and no other concerning paps.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robyn | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
6/3/2021
Condition: Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lowered my estradiol levels better than Tamoxifen. Happy to be using a natural supplement to help prevent my cancer from returning!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Beth Kerr | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/12/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking this for breast cancer. I have noticed that my urine is bloody now. Has anyone else had this side effect ?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
summergirl | Age: 45-54 |
9/19/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I need to find out if Indole 3 Carbinol is bad to take if I am hypothyroid! I need to take Indole 3 Carbinol for lowering harmful estrogen but don't know if it's bad for my hypothyroid and can't find info on the web

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Christine | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/15/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Indole 3 C for migraines. I've had migraines for over 6years ever since menopause. It took just over two weeks and I am feeling so much better. It has been a month since I started. I hope it lasts!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
6/27/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has helped with hot flashes tremendously!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/21/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this on advice of a dermatologist to get rid of plantar warts on the feet. I had previously had 2 surgeries and many other treatments for the warts, but they came back. After taking i3c they shrunk and were gone within 3 months...amazing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vagina smell | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/14/2013
Condition: Cervical dysplasia
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this in 200mg and found I had a bad odor in the vagina area from this drug and also bad breath. Those are side effects I found.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Webbed.com/vitamins | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/7/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am starting this herb,soon instead of the harmone blocker I am on. I had modified radical mastectomy in 2009 breast cancer

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Female1 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/15/2013
Condition: Cervical dysplasia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
L | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/13/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

More energy, a part of a nutrtition program

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ultrasound | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/24/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a very painful cyst on ovary. Was taking indoles during 2 months, along was drinking herball tea and decreased animal food, also was taking some supplements additonally (I was taking supplements before and they didn't work alone). After 2 months treatment cyst gone, it was confirmed by ultrasound.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ANDY | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/1/2012
Condition: Recurrent respiratory papillomatosis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking I3C for about 2 years for my RRP, at first nothing, but now I have NO NEW GROWTH for 8 months !!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JK | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/14/2012
Condition: Cervical dysplasia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had used I3C for HPV and mild to moderate dysplasia. I'd read about I3C and decided to try it during the period my gyno was 'watching and waiting' to see if it would resolve itself (though she said chances of this were slim as I am over 30) or if it would somehow improve after the biopsy (tissue heals after the trauma?). I supplemented with 400mg/day for approx. 3 months. When doctor tested again, pap came back normal and HPV was negative. I strongly doubt it was the biopsy, because all they did is take a sample of tissue, while everything I read about I3C points in favor of it being the reason my cervical issues abated. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
taz | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/24/2011
Condition: Recurrent respiratory papillomatosis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have continued to experience re-ocurring cysts on my vocal chords for the last 3 years. Since starting on the Indole-3 Carbinol over a year ago, I have had no more cysts on my vocal chords

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/6/2011
Condition: Cervical dysplasia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

when I was diagnosed with cervical dysplacia a year ago, I worry a lot. But I did some research and found this miraculous medicine and my life changed, I take every day, ended up a jar and began another. After a year I took the test and everything was normal. Now I take each day as part of my daily diet, do not leave for nothing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More