Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

26 People found this comment helpful

I'm Diabetic with High Blood Pressure, High Triglicerides, Anxiety, Arthritis and several other problems and I have shown an improvement of my Triglicerides since taking this medication.

Most voted negative review

9 People found this comment helpful

If you are on warifin, it reacts causing your blood clotting effectiveness to change. You must be monitored by your physican with your INR's.

Shared reviews and ratings

bkbkb | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
9/12/2013
Condition: Flu
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this treatment should be good and less time consuming

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mryeln | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/18/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

treatment for ocular rosacea pain in stomach with much gas buildup

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jamesbg | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
12/21/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Type 2 Diabetts and high blood pressure,also Peripal neurophaty. I take it in the middle of each meal as it is hard on an empty gut.I us several other supplements and have made great progress.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tami paz | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
5/1/2012
Condition: Hypertension
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fawn17 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/28/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take fish oil capsules that include this fatty acid for heart palpitations which hardly ever occur when I take one to two capsules a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
conrack50 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/22/2011
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had Crohn's Disease for over 20+ years. I began taking 2 tablets each morning late last year. There's been a remarkable improvement in my entire body!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
OB2Golf | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/14/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm Diabetic with High Blood Pressure, High Triglicerides, Anxiety, Arthritis and several other problems and I have shown an improvement of my Triglicerides since taking this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Henry | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/15/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If you are on warifin, it reacts causing your blood clotting effectiveness to change. You must be monitored by your physican with your INR's.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lexa | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/20/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i had some pain in my abdomen and bleeding

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sewn3w | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/23/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Within 4 days of starting this suppliment I have experienced severe nausea, bloating and gas. I have stopped it and all side effects stopped within 24 hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
guyisasguydoes | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/21/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have anxiety and fish oil supplements have helped me relax. I take Nature Maid brand odorless supplements in addition to my medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
alftrike | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/16/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have no problem taking it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
11/19/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm taking it with glucosamine & chondroitinand it has helped my joints. I take i each day with food . no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/2/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has lowered my triglycerides but I seem to have a lot of bloating and gas, more than I would like. I was taking one a day and the dr has raised it to four, which is when the symptoms started.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More