Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

46 People found this comment helpful

A friend was diagnosed with Prostate cancer and was given radiation therapy. He was told he had less than a year to live and was 84 years old. He started taking Beta Glucan 1,3-1,6 and in one year all traces of the cancer vanished. His medical doctor was stunned and said "it is as if you never had the cancer".

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Had an allergic reaction. I had broke out in hives.

Shared reviews and ratings

4/25/2020
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
THE WILDGIRL65 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/23/2018
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have difficulty taking 4 capsules--they tend to get stuck in my throat. I will give them another month to see if there is enough of a difference in feeling better to continue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mick26 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/16/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used Beta Glucare every morning. It seemed to reduce my chelestrol which was great. HOWEVER after a month developed a chronic cough. My doctor put me on antibiotics and an inhaler to no effect. I stopped using Beta Glucare and after a month the cough improved but still persisted. Tried Beta Glucare again and the cough returned but not as bad. Stopped for a month, again the cough improved. Tried Beta Glucare again and after two weeks the cough got worse and got chest pains at night which I initially thought was my heart except it stop when I stood up and moved around. Then developed uppe stomach pain which was improved with Gaviscon.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Clearseamoon | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/3/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I attribute my increased heart health and ability to withstand colds to this medicine. My mother sent it to me and I started using it. My overall health and wellness is much iimproved.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/20/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/12/2015
Condition: Cancer
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had an allergic reaction. I had broke out in hives.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 10 years or more |
4/14/2013
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/26/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Use to help, chronic Lyme. Feel much better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
12/17/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this for my FMS and have received relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sultory | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/31/2011
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anon | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/2/2011
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a TIA (ministroke) which was apparently caused by my very high cholesterol (275 overall.) I began living on trail mix, peanut and sunflower seed oil, and fruits, vegetables. At the same time, I took Beta Glucan 3, 6 tablets all day, usually two with any meal. Sometimes three tablets if I felt I had added fat (an occasional slice of pizza, for example.) I took four to five Beta Glucan tablets for three months. My cholesterol is now 137 overall. I forgot: lots of steel cut oatmeal too. And drinking lots of water all the time.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/12/2010
Condition: Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/16/2010
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nutrim Oat Bran supplement, twice a day for a 4 week trial, lowered my Total Cholesterol from 266 to 237, LDL from 185 to 154, I have continued using this product and my numbers are continuing to drop. Total Cholesterol is now down to 225. I have not experienced any side effects. It is made from an all natural food source we all eat. Oats. My doctor is totally amazed at the results. As I refused to be put on statins, they scared me with the side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
David M | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/27/2010
Condition: Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A friend was diagnosed with Prostate cancer and was given radiation therapy. He was told he had less than a year to live and was 84 years old. He started taking Beta Glucan 1,3-1,6 and in one year all traces of the cancer vanished. His medical doctor was stunned and said "it is as if you never had the cancer".

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/20/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Couldnt shake the Flu..Bought this at Mother Earth health store. After two days felt 80% better...It could of been the reason....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More