Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

42 People found this comment helpful

I love the cleansing feeling and effortless movements that come after drinking psyllium fiber, but I don't love how gloopy and overly sweetened commonly available psyllium fiber products are. I especially dislike the "gotta-go-RIGHT-NOW" feeling that hits the morning after. My partner bought inulin fiber for me, not knowing there was any difference between fibers, and wow I really like this stuff!...

Most voted negative review

20 People found this comment helpful

It was AWFUL!!!! It made me physically ill. I had a terrible headache that lasted two days, horrible intestinal gas that was almost constant and it lasted four days, I had excruciating pain across the middle area of my back caused by the constant production of the excessive gas, I had an overly bloated stomach and gut from the excessive gas, I was unable to go out in public because of the "expl...

Shared reviews and ratings

Joanna | Age: 65-74 |
5/1/2021
Condition: Diarrhea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not on inulin medication. Only using powder form as a sweetener. I have Crohn’s disease and IBD and had no idea why my horrible bowel condition had changed for the better. I’m hoping it is the inulin because this has been life changing for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
OssieH | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/6/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my colestrol has lowered to the point where my doctor has lowered my statin from 20 mg to 10 mg whit the chance of coming off statins completely if my colestrol is still lower at my next check

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
6/12/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Useless for treating insomnia.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chrissy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/9/2019
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It seemed to help but I was feeling quite hyper? I also had cramping and some rectal bleeding. I do have issues with other fiber products but with MS this issue with constipation is ongoing for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sandrajo728 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/22/2016
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started almost a month ago. I am now regular and little to no pain now. I started off slow, mixing this with fiber in milk, 2x a day, and reached full dosage after 2 weeks. I also take a probiotic, and perhaps that is why I don't get all the pain/gas others mention. I was a bit gassy for first two weeks, but it was mild. It has since stopped. I'm very regular now, 2 x a day. I will not stop taking this, but will also be taking it with the probiotic (probiotic pro-40) and organic acacia powder (fiber).Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Max | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/23/2016
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

From constipation to running a sub 10 second hundred metres to get to a toilet. I have a three second warning believe me and the result is a minor explosion and a total detox. Not sure if this is good or bad. At least no pain from constipation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
franky | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/17/2016
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Severe cramping and bloating from the gas it has created. I have been in pain for an entire week. I stopped using the probiotic that contained the inulin 5 days ago. The negative side effects is lingering. I have a scheduled colonic tomorrow. I hope I get some relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Grannyjanny | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/26/2016
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a colon re-section and needed fiber to keep me regular. I hated the kind you drink so I started taking chewable inulin. I am almost back to being normal with this. Added benefits for the high cholesterol and weight loss.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GES | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/20/2015
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Appears effective

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JUNEBUG | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/6/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

HAVING PROBLEMS WITH DIARREA SO TRIED THIS FOR FIBRE AND MY STOOLS HAVE BEEN SOFT BUT NOT RUNNY TILL THIS MORNING WHEN I WENT 3 TIMES WITHIN 10 MINUTES WATERY STATE AT THE SECOND TIME,THIS PRODUCT SEEMS TO FILL ME WITH GAS,MAKING MY STOMACH TIGHT FEELING AND UNCOMFORTABLE.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TalK59 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/14/2014
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Mixed in food as part of a commercial diet. Produced gas and frequent bowl movements only in first 1-2 weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/7/2014
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

in the food I am eatting.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nancy 2 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/14/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found that all the orange juice in Costa Rica adds inulin to their product. I had juice several times followed by extreme cramping, diarrhea,headache and dizziness. At first I did not know what caused it. I changed my breakfast diet still drinking the OJ. the symptoms were always there. Now that I have stopped drinking OJ I have not had a problem. I imagine the amount used is relatively small so I am assuming my body just cannot tolerate inulin. It sure did make me awfully sick and incapacitated me for the whole day. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
12/1/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I ate some gluten free waffles and felt burning in my esophagus and stomach like ginger causes. they contained inulin. I did not know what that was so came her to find out if it is related to ginger. I found inulin to be very unpleasant.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jo E. | Age: 65-74 |
9/17/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Research from Turkey shows giving probiotics with inulin to premature infants improved their health and reduced mortality. See Media get Today 9/16/13.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nancianne | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/11/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pharmisist recomended Fiber Choice to help me control fecal incontinence. I had a colonoscopy because my bowel habits had changed. Got an excelent report. I am 82 and expect this is age related. So far, so good using inulin in this form.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/6/2013
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experienced a bit of gas so I take Clear & Natural before bedtime and am regular every morning and no gas during my work day. I don't get as bloated as with psyllium.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/1/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I switched to a different stevia product which also contained inulin, I began to experience bloating, gas pain, back pain, and diarrhea. I've discontinued the use of the product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BThomas | Age: 35-44 |
4/15/2013
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am involved in a nutrition group at the local childrens hospital and they have warned us AGAINST using this stuff as a fiber replacement.. in ten years we'll be reading about how bad this stuff is "they" said. The specialists said it's right up there with aspartame.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jan G | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/4/2013
Condition: Constipation
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this for treatment of SIBO...my confusion comes in the fact that this substance serves as FOOD for bacteria to grow. My DO stated that I have an overgrowth of bacteria in my colon. I have only felt worse. More bloated, gassy, and still very constipated. I fear I am adding to the problem. Anyone out there with an answer? I am stopping it today.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More