Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

55 People found this comment helpful

lower total cholesterol from 240 to 120 lowered ldl from 169 to 70 after 8 weeks of 300mg twice a day

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

good

Shared reviews and ratings

otto | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/28/2015
Condition: Hyperlipoproteinemia
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I stopped taking Simvastatin (AMA) because of side effects, mainly some peripheral neuropathy, which my doctor wanted to attribute to diabetes, but I was pretty sure was statin-induced. At the time I stopped the statin, I started 450mg of Pantethine twice a day. After six months, my total cholesterol was the same-ish, my LDL went down, and my HDL went up. Only issue from last check was slightly elevated liver enzymes, which I cannot attribute to Pantethine. I have stopped a daily Ibuprofen regimen now, and will see what happens.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
havoc | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/4/2015
Condition: Hyperlipoproteinemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My triglycerides went from 224 to 142, LDL 194 to 163, VLDL 45 to 28, total cholesterol 289 to 241, HDL remained at 50. HDL went to 61 when I was oil pulling (coconut oil). I am doing both now and expect to be at low risk. I had to switch from Puritan's Pride to Jarrow due to unavailability. Hope it still works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hmtc | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/6/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Treats fibromyalgia

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/17/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Green | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/9/2012
Condition: Hyperlipoproteinemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use 450mg of pantethine along with 100mg policosanol..My Dr. could not believe my fabulous numbers and said keep it up!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hieagle | Age: 55-64 |
9/25/2011
Condition: Hyperlipoproteinemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Amazing ability to lower Triglycerides!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/1/2011
Condition: Athletic performance
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ter | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/7/2010
Condition: Hyperlipoproteinemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

lower total cholesterol from 240 to 120 lowered ldl from 169 to 70 after 8 weeks of 300mg twice a day

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/11/2010
Condition: Hyperlipoproteinemia
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lowered my "Trigs" from 250 to 200, or 20% at 900 mg per day. This occured without any dietary change, or exercise.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More